Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Private Loft! Sleep 5 adults/2kids!

Bedrooms 2
Space 900 sq. ft.
Property type condo


About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 7)

This private loft is perfect for families with kids or 2 couples, 2 bedroom condo at Maui Vista! The loft bedroom is closed off from the vaulted living room below, for quiet and separate sleeping!

Our condo is located in the second building,(#2413) not right on road with traffic noise like the first building, and not so far back from the beach like the third building. We have a balcony view of the ocean waves rolling in, from our fourth floor, ocean facing condo!(Some units here face perpendicular to the ocean.) walking distance to almost everything!

This is relaxation at it's finest! There are activities galore for those who are interested. There is an on-site amenities desk at the front office, where you can arrange outings and even book them at a discounted rate!

Free wi-fi internet, several books about maui, picnic and beach supplies, boogie boards and fins too! Everything you need to have a great Maui vacation!

Keywords: Condominium

More Details

Property Manager
Dawn Valley
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 19, 2018

About Dawn Valley

Hi, we absolutely LOVE our condo in Maui~its our favorite place on earth! Our family (3 daughters) has enjoyed the beaches, the hiking, the local feel of Kihei, and the sunshine here many times! Marty is a dentist back in Michigan, so has a flexible schedule to come and soak up the sunshine that we don't see often at home! We are Christians and love adoring God's incredible creation here in Maui.

Dawn Valley purchased this condo in 2006

Why Dawn Valley chose Kihei

Kihei is the best town on Maui in our opinion! It feels like your at home...not a stranger in a strange place. We don't care for the high rise hotels and busy beaches found in other parts of the island. This is close to everything in Wialia, but more cozy!

What makes this condo unique

We really enjoy the fact that there is room enough for the 5 of us and that our living area is private from the kids space upstairs. Most loft condo's are open from the upstairs to the living room below, then the TV or conversations are shared with others sleeping upstairs


Kihei Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 4
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 900 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 7
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Free Wifi
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2, master has a tub/shower and upstairs has a shower only
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Loft bedroom - 1 queen , 1 twin/ single
    Living room - 1 sleep sofa /futon , A spring mattress double size futon couch sleeps 2
  • King size beds (1) Master bedroom, , Futons (1) Spring mattress, not foam+very comfortable! Loft has a new queen bed and a single bed also.
  • Books ...
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Balcony ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • roller blading
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Large barbeque area, 3 pools on-site, and 6 tennis courts on-site.


Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(30 traveler reviews)

73% Complete
20% Complete
3% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
Private Loft! Sleep 5 adults/2kids!
average rating of 4.633333 based on 30 reviews
Sutter Creek, California

Fantastic Kihei Stay!

  • 5 of 5

This condo was exactly as advertised. You are in the center of Kihei with shopping and food in both directions. The beach is across the street and two houses down. We had a wonderful time. The washer/dryer was a huge plus. The loft with two beds (sleeps 3) has it's own bathroom. The master bedroom downstairs is huge with lots of room for clothes in closet and dresser. The "activity" closet was filled with lots of fun stuff to use. Great location! We had a wonderful time!

  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad our place was perfect for your Maui vacation! Nobody can go to Maui only once, so we will look forward to hosting you next time!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 4 of 5

Clean , comfortable, managed 5 adults no problem. Close to beach snorkeling with turtles and fish . Rental of paddle boards close and good range of shopping and food options from dine in to food trucks a short walk. All of Dawn ‘s recommendations were terrific.

  • Submitted: Feb 18, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Sandy, Utah

A great condo in a great location for families!

  • 5 of 5

We were able to enjoy Dawn and Marty's condo for 9 days around Thanksgiving. The kids loved having their own area in the enclosed loft, and we enjoyed the privacy of the master bedroom.

The condo had pretty much everything we need for the beach: boogie boards, chairs, cooler, towels etc. We brought our own snorkel gear, but there were several pairs of snorkel gear available as well. We only had to rent an umbrella.

The location was perfect, just a short walk to Charley Young Beach - a great beach for families with good snorkeling and several turtles.

All in all, we can't wait to go back (now please!) and will definitely make use of the Valley's condo again.

  • Submitted: Dec 6, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad we could help your family have a great vacation!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Edmonton, Canada

Location, location, location!

  • 5 of 5

We loved staying at Dawn's condo. We are a family with two young kids, so the conveinence of having Charley Young beach right across the street, only a 5 min walk was huge for us. We would go there every morning & then head out for the rest of the day.

Dawn was super easy to communicate with and answered any questions we had and addressed any concerns we had. We ate breakfast & dinners there, so the one thing I would recommend is more utensils & dishes to not have to run the dishwasher as often. I would definitely recommend staying here based on location, owner communication & the condo itself.

  • Submitted: Dec 4, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Very average. Nothing amazing but was acceptable.

  • 2 of 5

Place looks a lot bigger in pics than it was. Tiny kitchen. Lumpy master bed and very old and pilled sheets. Poor air conditioning and no hot water in main floor tub. Faucet did not even turn. Pool was sketchy. Bugs (small flies?) were everywhere. Sorry - not a great stays. Other than central location and close to beach this didn't have a lot going for it.

  • Submitted: Oct 28, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: The SF is posted on our site and squeezing a family of 6 into a 2 bedroom is always going to feel small in less than 900 sf. I am sorry you had all these troubles during your stay, as everyone can see, nobody else complains of these things, I have to think that it may be impossible to please some people~even in Maui!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 5 of 5

Had no issues, well thought we had one with the pull out bed, but it turns out my husband just didn't know how to pull the bed out, e-mailed Dawn and she answered right away. Sorry Dawn for the misunderstanding. The place is beautiful. Would love to stay here again when we make it out to Maui again, hopefully it is sooner than later.

  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Joy's Place
Vegetarian Restaurant
Vietnamese Food To Go
Vietnamese Restaurant
Wayne's Sushi Fresh Off The Boat
Sushi Restaurant
Surf Break Shave Ice
Snack Bar
Diamonds Ice Bar & Grill Taco Truck
Bar & Grill
Horhitos Mobile Taqueria
Mexican Restaurant
Kihei Caffe
Ohana Seafood Bar & Grill
Seafood Restaurant
Three's Bar & Grill
Bar & Grill
Lava Rock Bar & Grill
Bar & Grill
Lava Java Coffee Roasters
Coffee Shop
Paia Fish Market South Side
Seafood Restaurant
South Shore Tiki Lounge
Dog & Duck
Irish Pub
What Ales You
Bar & Grill
Kings Chinese Barbecue
Barbecue Restaurant
Fat Daddy's Smokehouse
Barbecue Restaurant
Haui's Life's A Beach
Mexican Restaurant
Kamaole Poolside Cafe Maui
Sandwich Shop
Kamana Kitchen
Indian Restaurant
Sansei Seafood Restaurant & Sushi Bar
Sushi Restaurant
Cuatro Restaurant
Seafood Restaurant
Kinaole Grill Food Truck
Stewz Maui Burgers
Hamburger Restaurant
Thailand Cuisine
Thai Restaurant
Aloha Thai Fusion Foodtruck
Thai Restaurant
Outrigger Pizza Co
Pizza Restaurant
Belle Surf Cafe
Tacos Guadalajara
Mexican Restaurant
Shaka Sandwich & Pizza Inc.
Pizza Restaurant
Cafe @ La Plage
Maui Fish'n Chips
Fish & Chips Restaurant
Koiso Sushi Bar
Maui Teriyaki
Japanese Restaurant
Taqueria Cruz
Mexican Restaurant
Maui Tacos
Mexican Restaurant
Maui Thai Bistro
Thai Restaurant
Cafe O'Lei Kihei
Pacific Rim Restaurant
S and Q's Coffee & Shave Ice Shack
Da Kitchen Express
Hawaiian Restaurant
Coconut's Fish Cafe
Seafood Restaurant
Fred's Mexican Cafe - Kihei
Mexican Restaurant
808 Deli
808 Bistro
Moose McGillycuddy's - Kihei
Kamaole Beach Park II
Kamaole Beach Park III
Pizza Madness Maui
Pizza Restaurant
Eskimo Candy Inc
Seafood Restaurant
Fabiani's Bakery and Pizzeria
Italian Restaurant
Car: recommended

20 minutes from harbor for whale watching, and 30 minutes from dormant volcano Haleakala, 25 min from LaHaina, 20 min from Kahalui airport!


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning fee $155
Tax Rate 13.42%

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.