Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Naples Breeze. Near Marco Island and Naples. Tropic Schooner

Bedrooms 2
Space 966 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 28 nights


About the property

Naples Breeze. Enjoy the view of Hammock Bay Golf Course from your private lanai. This 2 bed/2 bath Tropic Schooner condo offers over 966 sq. ft. of living space and has amenities like a community swimming pool, tennis court, and car wash. Located just a 5 minute drive from Marco Island, you get the Marco Island experience without the steep price tag. Marco Island offers first class amenities, dining and beaches. You can Rent a boat explore and enjoy the sun. The neighboring islands and sandbars provide a limitless amount of wildlife and beauty. You can fish on your own in a private setting or charter a boat and have a guide take you out in the 10,000 islands for an exciting fishing adventure. Tigertail beach also located on Marco Island offers paddle board and kayak rentals. The adventures and memories are endless. Book now in the off-season and save!

Also a very short driving distance to upscale restaurants and shops at 5th Avenue and Waterside Shops Naples.

More Details

Member since: 2017
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
July 10, 2018


Naples Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 966 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Golf Course View
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Golf
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Tennis
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • shelling
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • tennis


1/5 -
(1 traveler review)

0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
100% Complete
Naples Breeze. Near Marco Island and Naples. Tropic Schooner
average rating of 1.0 based on 1 reviews

zero stars

  • 1 of 5

We arrived Monday Jan. 1st. The next day I noticed the dining area carpet had rust marks from the iron furniture. The carpet was also wet. I pulled back a corner of the carpet and found an infestation of silverfish. I called the landlord and he sent his mother over to look at the problem. She asked us to please let her make it right. We said first thing tomorrow the exterminator has to come and then she would put down a new carpet. She agreed.

No exterminator till the following Monday Jan. 8th. She had the carpet removed and put down Thursday the 4th the before the exterminator came.

Then there was a leak in the bathroom under the sink. Had to have a plumber come at night to fix the leak as it was ahead of the shut off valve.

The next issue was the dining area light fixture had all the light bulbs blinking on and off. She replaced them the next day but installed ones that say do not use on dimmer switches. This is a potential fire hazard. They failed also so she bought the right ones and changed them out again. No one should have to deal with all these issues.

They also did not give us anything for all our inconvenience.

Good luck to anyone renting this condo.

  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Mr. Noyes, I am sorry you feel that way about my property. I understand that there were unforeseen issues during your stay. I apologize for the 2 issues that occurred. I worked diligently while out of town to get the carpet replaced and have the minor leak under the sink fixed. However, the silverfish issue and timeframes you state are absolutely false. Documentation was provided to me by my regularly scheduled pest control company when you requested an exterminator. The documentation states that there were no signs of an infestation of any kind. The leak was fixed on the same day of it being noticed. I incurred a significant loss to replace a carpet that was only damp in one small corner. At your demand, I replaced the carpet entirely. The full carpet which had an area of 450 sqft was replaced within 48 hours. The outside wall which was the issue, was also re-stuccoed immediately by the HOA. I recognize that a friends’ property became available and you wanted out of our 2-month lease contract by any means possible. My cancellation policy is stated very clearly in my listing and you would have received a full refund if cancelled prior to 60 days to your arrival. A full refund 3 days after your check-in during high season is just unacceptable.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
0.3 Miles
Marco Island Executive Airport
Nearest Golf
0.2 Miles
Hammock Bay Golf & Country Club


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning fee $150
Refundable damage deposit $350

The housing association for the complex requires that all prospective renters complete an application. Vehicles on the site must be registered with the property management office and a 'temporary permit' will be provided at the time of arrival. All by-laws of the condominium site must be observed by all. Guests are limited to 2 weeks according to the by-laws and the number of people as guests is limited. Information will be provided at time of booking.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties