Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Lakeview Home - Enjoy a relaxing walk around the adjacent park

Sleeps7
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,400 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

Sparkling 2 Bedroom home with 2 bedroom suites and a lovely screened in porch!

Charming renovated and beautifully furnished with carefree short term rentals in mind. Two bedrooms, each with their own privacy and full bathrooms. Master bedroom has king bed, second bedroom has built in queen bed and three extra tall single bunk beds. All new appliances with new kitchen and laundry room. Living room with wonderful view of the lake opens to a very private screened porch. WIFI and cable TV. Clean, fresh and new. We believe you'll enjoy a very peaceful visit.


Owner
ted helm
Member since: 2017
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 17, 2018

About ted helm

I own a small business in Nashville and we live in Estill Springs. After graduating from the University of Louisville/NROTC, I spent four years as an Officer on the USS Forrestal and then spent the rest of my career in the facilities management business; providing construction and related services to the commercial office industry.

ted helm purchased this house in 2008

Why ted helm chose Estill Springs

We bought this property with short term rentals in mind and to give me a place to stretch physically and mentally. It was definitely a "fixer upper" and the journey has been rewarding. It has really been fun to see the property reach its beautiful potential. We've added a few additional parcels, so now it is almost 10 acres. We'd love to add a few more cabins and trails and perhaps make it home for retreats and reunions.

What makes this house unique

The property offers a relaxing point of view; whatever yours may be.

Amenities

Estill Springs House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1400 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 7
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Lake View ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , 3 bunk bed , Bunk beds are Single Extra Long
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • marina
  • playground
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • swimming
Notes:
Great screened porch!

Reviews

Exceptional! 5/5 -
(17 traveler reviews)

100% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Lakeview Home - Enjoy a relaxing walk around the adjacent park
average rating of 5.0 based on 17 reviews
5

We had a wonderful time!

  • 5 of 5

The cleanliness and attention to detail reflect the skill and caring thoughtfulness of the owners. Beautifully furnished and completely supplied. Loved the woods, lake view and green-way walking trails. Very relaxing and we enjoyed the Easter holiday with our 5 year old grandson. The yard was perfect for an Easter egg hunt and blowing bubbles! We want to come back and highly recommend this property! Bob and Brenda S.

  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you both for the kind words, Brenda and Bob! You were so nice to take the tie to write such a thoughtful and kind review...we can't wait to have back! ted
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great house, great location. House was like new. Beds were so comfortable and kitchen well equipped

  • 5 of 5

We have rented many VRBOs and this house certainly was beyond our expectations. Clean, had everything we needed and the house was so cute. Hope to come back again.

  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Clinton, MS
5

Clean and cozy!

  • 5 of 5

Great place for couples traveling together! Has a kitchen equipped with everything you might need. Beds are so comfortable and the towels are awesome! We would stay again and highly recommend to everyone.

  • Submitted: Feb 12, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Nicole! How nice of you to take the time to write a review...and a great one at that. We enjoyed having you all and hope you come back soon! ted
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fantastic home and host!

  • 5 of 5

What a wonderful stay we had at Ted's house. Very clean and modern house, stocked with all amenities one would need for a stay. Beautiful location, quiet and private, with walking trails nearby. Bedding and towels were top notch...my wife wishes we had a shower like that in our house, my daughter wishes she had the bunk beds! Ted was a perfect host, very communicative, and check-in/out was a breeze. If we are in the area again, I wouldn't hesitate to stay here. Highly recommended!

  • Submitted: Jan 1, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: How nice of you to take the time to write such a thoughtful review… What kind words! We built the house for people just like you and I’m so glad you were able to enjoy it. Stay warm and I hope to see you again soon ! ted
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Tennessee
5

Excellent home away from home!

  • 5 of 5

My wife and I and two adult daughters needed a half-way point to meet for a couple of days during the Christmas holiday.

We were tickled to find this excellent property in Estill Springs where we enjoyed a wonderful, quiet, and comfortable Christmas! The property was clean and in A+ condition in every way! The amenities were superb. Beds were comfortable - I wish my own shower at home is as good as the one here. Our daughters particularly enjoyed coffee from the Kureig! - All the previous positive reviews we read on the property were "spot-on!" The property was perfect for our Christmas rondavue! Ted was kind and attentive in every way. We especially appreciated his quick and courteous agreement to let us extend our check out time on Christmas day so we could extend our family time a little while longer! - We can highly recommend this property without reservation! - Steve

  • Submitted: Dec 25, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: What kind words...thanks so much, Steve! As corny as it may seem, we developed the property for people just like you all. The idea was to have a peaceful and memorable place that offered a brief respite from the sometimes hectic world. Please come back again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very Nice!

  • 5 of 5

We Loved our stay here, We had 6 people stay comfortably! We will stay here again!

  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for staying with use, Melissa....I hope you all come back soon! ted
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $75
Damage Deposit $500

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.