Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927


Bedrooms 2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 nights


About the property


This property is just absolutely perfect for a Family vacation, a Business trip, Romantic get-away, or special event.

" IT"S PERFECT!" Voted most popular among our rentals!

The direct ocean view, while looking through the over-sized picture windows while in the family, dining and kitchen areas of the Villa is just amazing! This entire area is an open concept, adorned by Spanish tile.

The Villa is located in the Shipwatch community on the Beautiful Amelia Plantation . A gated Resort community, located on the South end of Amelia Island, Florida.

This beautiful Ocean front, Ocean view Condo, Villa is located on the 4th Floor( C) of an Ocean front High-rise with 4 floors. Access on the ground level, with open parking in front of the Condo's Shipwatch community. You may go up to the condo by elevator. There are also stairs to access the Villa if you prefer to use those.

The Property has 2 bedrooms, both are king size beds, and two baths. The master suite has an "On Suite Bath" with a newly renovated walk-in glass and tile shower... roomy closet space and a sitting area. The Guest Bath, has a Tub and shower combination, great for bathing the kids.

The Second Guest bedroom has a bath located right out side the bedroom door with easy access ..Both bedrooms have a sliding door to access the spacious balcony overlooking the pool area with a direct view of the Sunrise overlooking the beautiful Atlantic Ocean...INCREDIBLE!!!...sit and sip your coffee and watch the Porpoises play early in the morning and late evening before the Sun sets...Beautiful Sunrises await you!!!!... if you visit during the fall you may be able to view the Wright Whale migration going South to warmer waters....

The distance to the Beach is 100 Yards and distance to the Pool area is 25 yards.

The Villa's kitchen is an open concept which allows for great communication to the dinning room and living area with beautiful Quartz counter tops which wrap around it...having stainless steel appliances.

The living area has comfortable seating and a Queen size Sofa Sleeper for the 3rd sleeping space.

Like us on our page

Vacation on Amelia Island

Dee Ferrara Property Manager and Owner of Amelia Island Vacation Rentals and Management Services, LLC .

More Details

Property Manager
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
August 19, 2018


Dee Ferrara-Property manager-Owner of:

Amelia Island Vacation Rentals and Management Services, LLC

Island resident 22 Years

Real Estate Sales at Watson Realty on Amelia Island

Why Dee Ferrara-Property Manager- AMELIA ISLAND VACATION RENTALS & MGT SERVICES,LLC chose Amelia Island

This property is just exceptional with breath taking elevated view of the Ocean. Watch the sunrise from the Balcony, which both bedrooms open up on to. The Dolfins play in the mornings and late very relaxing...the pool area downstairs was recently is lovely with ocean view and a shaded area as well. 3 charcoal grills are available down by the beach walk out. See when they are not being used while sitting on the Villa's Balcony.


Amelia Island Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 5
Building Type:
  • villa
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only ...
  • Lesh Law for walking Dogs on the Beach No dogs allowed at the Pool area Please Pick up after Dog deposits. Walk dogs away from The Building to Pott
  • Cancellations and refunds: If a guest Cancels the reservastion 90 days prior to cancelation date we will add a $350.00 cancelation charge.
  • We do not honor a cancellation request due to " I have continued to shop and have found a better rate" after you have selected and request to BOOK
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Golf Course Front
  • Golf Course View
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront
  • Resort
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Dining Area
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing


4.6/5 -
(5 traveler reviews)

80% Complete
0% Complete
20% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
average rating of 4.6 based on 5 reviews

Amazing View!

  • 5 of 5

Had a great time. The porch and the view was fabulous. Having both bedrooms ocean front was a great plus. Highly recommend this condo.

  • Submitted: May 23, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much, we enjoied having you-all as well, please check with us next time for your future trips to Amelia, I will box your shirts up and mail them off to you this week, so sorry you forgot them! See you we hope soon! Dee Ferrara Property Manager Realtor Watson Realty Corp Amelia Island
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great time and lovely place

  • 5 of 5

We had an amazing week in Amelia and loved the condo. Would definitely consider going back. Thank you!

  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank You! please come again! Dee
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Sharpsburg and Ellijay, ga,

Wonderful View

  • 3 of 5

The condo was just like the pictures, very cozy, the kitchen was very well stocked, the view was beautiful .the condo was nicely updated and very clean.

However The description of the condo was not accurate. Reading the information you could either access the condo by steps or and elevator. Unfortunately there was nothing in the description that mentioned you must go down steps after you get out of the elevator to get to your condo , The elevator in this building stops mid floors and you either go up or down with steps to get to your condo ,also there are two flights of steps to get up to the pool and access the beach area. I am handicapped /Disabled and cannot climb steps so my activity was extremely hindered. I rented this condo to spend time with my son and his fiancée that are in the military station close by. Quite disappointing. Prior to our vacation I had a chance to talk with Dee. I was never told of the stairs I would have to climb. I heard all of her complaints about vrbo since it's acquisition and of her daughter and son in law working in his father's bakery up north. etc This was definitely to much information and it made me very . uncomfortable. I will use vrbo again but a different broker.

  • Submitted: Jun 1, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Elizabeth, we are very sorry that we could not provide you with a better experience while vacationing in the Villa we manage. Not sure, but perhaps it was because we had to report a claim against the property damage insurance for a set of expensive sheets with blood stains found at check out. Also, One day after making the reservation, you wanted to be refunded because your son could not join you on vacation. I had to tell you no refund because it was beyond the policy. The day of your arrival you called about having a cart to carry your baggage and access the Villa, I had to explain that Shipwatch did not provide these due to the concern for guest inquiry...and I contacted the hotel mgt to request one for you, I stayed on property till past check in just to make sure you had what you needed. I did not ever know you were handicapped,(you mentioned to me, that you just could not move around well, which does not define handicapped, and you mentioned this later after check-in when you called about something else, and you never once mentioned until the day of your arrival, when asking for the cart. I did explain the stairs and the elevator and add the 6 steps that one has to step down after the elevator to arrive in front of the door. Good luck to you with your future rentals. I am so sorry for attempting to be personable, All my best to you, Dee
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Breathtaking Panoramic View

  • 5 of 5

The view from this Villa is arguably one of the best on the island. That, alone, would have made the stay memorable. But, there's more. The renovated kitchen is a chef's delight. Made it hard to eat out, despite the great local restaurants. The bedrooms are spacious and, best of all, both have access to the large balcony that leads you back guessed it...that amazing view. This one is on the top of our list for a return visit.

  • Submitted: Jan 25, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Amazing Views!

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed such a relaxing beautiful place, very clean and organized, amazing views and pool! We will be back.

  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
15 Miles
JAX-Jacksonville International Airport
Nearest Barpub
300 Metres
The Falcon's Nest on Property-Omni Resort
Nearest Ferry
12 Miles
May Port to Jacksonville, FL off H etcher Drive
Nearest Golf
300 Metres
The Omni Amelia Island Plantation-Golf Now Dot Com
Nearest Restaurant
300 Metres
Bob's Chop House-Amelia Omni Plantation
Car: recommended


7 miles 15 minutes away from the Resort-

The Island is 13 miles Long and 4 miles wide you are very close to everything.

See Cumberland Island national Seashore-just a boat trip away from the Fernandina beach harbor area.


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $200
Pet Fee $150
Property Damage Insurance $79

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties