Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Casual Elegance... Pristine Setting... Exceptional Value

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Bunk Area, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

Beautiful 2 bedroom/2 bath, 4th floor condo with gorgeous Gulf view. This stunning, top-floor unit has been completely renovated with upgraded appliances, granite countertops, new flooring, brand-name mattresses and much, much more. Enjoy this prime location just steps to the unspoiled Gulf Islands National Seashore, featuring biking, hiking, fishing and miles of pristine beaches. One of the few 2 bedroom/2 bath condos available at Grand Caribbean offering a large, heated pool and jacuzzi open year-round. MUST SEE!!

POPULAR ATTRACTIONS:

* Hike miles of boardwalk at Big Lagoon State Park just over the bridge

* Visit the Museum of Naval Aviation, Fort Barrancus, or Pensacola Lighthouse; just 5 miles away and free to all!

* Come see the world famous BLUE ANGELS perform

* Play a challenging round of golf on two premier golf courses less than 1 mile away

* Charter a deep sea fishing boat or try Perdido’s great surf fishing

* Meet friends at the famous Flora Bama night spot just down the road

* Dine casually at many of Perdido Key’s excellent seafood restaurants

* Visit lovely, historic downtown Pensacola and enjoy free, summer concerts

Keywords: Condominium

More Details

Owner
Priscilla Cooper
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
October 22, 2017

Why Priscilla Cooper chose Florida Main North West

My husband and I purchased this beautiful condo because we wanted to a have small piece of this amazingly beautiful, sugar-white sand beach which is conveniently attached to the Gulf Island

National Seashore. Miles and miles of uninhabited beach is yours to explore. Fishing is great and sunsets are amazing!

From August to November 2016 our whole building will be upgraded with new balconies, beautifully finished breezeways and other upgrades.This means that our condo will be unavailable during parts of this redo. Other times just the balcony will be closed. We regret this inconvenience but the end results will be exciting. If you have any questions please call us. This is due for completion by November 8.

What makes this condo unique

Our guests tell us that they feel so at home in our condo. We live nearby and are constantly upgrading and changing the decor to make our guests comfortable. We recently added a beautiful king size white wicker bedroom set and a very attractive tropical dining room set. Our kitchen is well equipped and very roomy with a great view. Someday we might downsize and live there, but not yet.

Map

Nearest Airport
25 Miles
pensacola regional airport
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
sports bar
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Lost Key
Nearest Motorway
22 Miles
I10 & I110
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Pedros mexican
Nearest Beach
Gulf Islands National seashore called Johnson Bea
Nearest Point of Interest
Condo
Car: recommended

Perdido Kids Park and picnic area on gulf Beach Highway

Naval Air Museum on Navy base at Blue Angel and Gulf Beach

Publix and Winn Dixie at corner of gulf Beach and Sorrento

CVS at same corner as above

McDonald's and Burger King on Sorrento

Amenities

Perdido Key Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 4
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Ocean View
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • King size Beds (1), Queen size bed (1), Sleep Sofa (1) , Bunk Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • limited accessibility
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(28 traveler reviews)

89% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
7% Complete
0% Complete
Casual Elegance... Pristine Setting... Exceptional Value
average rating of 4.75 based on 28 reviews
Charlotte, NC
5

Awesome condo

  • 5 of 5

Perfect location, well stocked kitchen, and hard to find 2/2. Owners were easy to work with, and we had a great time. Beach access is just steps away from the condo. Owners provide fun toys and beach chairs. Condo has access to pool, hot tub, grills, and picnic tables all outside. Would recommend!

  • Submitted: May 9, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are thrilled that you enjoyed your time on beautiful Perdido Key. It is quite a treasure and we love it here. Please come back anytime.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Quiet condo with everything you need

  • 5 of 5

Weather was awful, but condo was good. Owner was nice and easy to deal with. Boardwalk goes straight to the beach. Everything in working order. Lots of room. Great view.

  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We thank you for your review and are glad that our condo provided the space and view that you enjoyed. It is always disappointing to get rainy weather when you have such high hopes for beautiful days. Do not give up on Perdido Key as we usually enjoy great weather. In fact this area is usually dry and sunny.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Meridian, MS
4

Nice, clean, family friendly

  • 4 of 5

We always enjoy staying at this resort! The place is clean, the owners are great people who truly want you to enjoy your vacation! The pool is great for the kids and the beach location is ideal.

The only con is the cookout patio at the complex has no cover from weather and is poorly lit(my personal opinion).

The condo itself was nice and spacious but the owners are what made the difference for us, great people!

  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for taking the time to write a review about your stay at Grand Caribbean East. We know that a successful vacation is very important and we do our best provide a comfortable, clean and attractive condo. We appreciate your comments about the grill area and will pass your thoughts on to our board.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great location

  • 5 of 5

Owners are easy to deal with and very helpful, condo has a nice pool, private beach access. We will be back!

  • Submitted: Apr 25, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We thank you for taking the time to send us a review! Our goal is to have guests enjoy the beauty of Perdido Key while staying in a comfortable, quiet, attractive condo. We try very hard to keep everything in good order so that you can just relax and renew. We recently added a beautiful walk-in shower that our returning guests are delighted to see.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

This was truly a wonderful place to stay as a family, and I would do it again in a heart beat!

  • 5 of 5

The condo was very quiet and it was the perfect size for our family of 6. There was so much to do in our 5 days that we didn't hang out in the condo much, but it was very comfortable for us. We had everything that we needed and then some. I would certainly recommend staying here to any of my family and friends.

  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great girls get away

  • 5 of 5

Just returned from a wonderful getaway with my friends. We enjoyed this haven so much that we are planning another trip next year. Beautiful property and very clean. Owner's were such a pleasure to deal with...thank you for a wonderful week of bliss.

  • Submitted: May 24, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We love to hear that our guests have had a great vacation. It is our goal to make our condo a pleasant, quiet and comfortable place to relax with family and friends. Our location on the 4thfloor at the far end of the building is very quiet. We look forward to your next visit.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $80
Tax Rate 11.5%

Please note that in the months of June, July and August we rent weekly from Saturday to Saturday.

Payments made by bank or personal check. $300-500 deposit to hold the reservation. Final payment due 15 days prior to arrival. Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties