Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

7th Heaven Flat Lake Lot w/ Mtn Views

Bedrooms 3
Property type chalet
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights


About the property

Chalet, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths (Sleeps 6)

This rental is being offered by SMOKY MOUNTAIN LAKE, LLC (Vacation Lodging Service #113). The owner of the property management company has been renting homes since 1995 on Douglas Lake. Our business has been online since 1999. All of our homes except for 2 units have been newly listed on VRBO (April 2017). If you have any questions about our business, feel free to contact us.

Douglas Lake is a TVA fluctuating lake. Some of our homes have docks that float all year long but we are unable to guarantee a dock to be floating during the off season. Please email your questions before booking September through May.

You want: 1. Lakefront 2. A point lot 3. Easy access to the water. 4. A Launch 5. A dock 6. A mountain view. 7. A great value

7th HEAVEN on Douglas Lake gives you this and more. This home has water on all 3 sides. You simply walk out a on a flat large lot to get to the water. It is hard to describe the view. You just have to see it for yourself.

This home has 3 bedrooms and 2 baths. Cathedral ceilings with views of the lake from every window. Sleeps 6 adults.

Launch is available less than 50 yards away. Dock on-site for your boat. Plenty of parking for your trailer. Largest marina nearby: Dandridge Point. Only minutes from Gatlinburg, Pigeon Forge, and the Great Smoky Mountain National Park.

7th Heaven is a treasure here on earth!

More Details

Lynda Maides
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
April 24, 2018


Dandridge Chalet Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • chalet
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Housekeeper Included
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered
  • Non smoking only
  • • In the summer, there is a 7 night minimum with strict check in days based on how the calendar is running. Call/email for more info.
  • • You will need to sign a term and conditions agreement (via E-sign) before receiving the keycode and directions.
  • • All VRBO Bookings are subject to our office policies and acceptance of your reservation request.
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
  • Lake View
  • Lakefront
  • Mountain View
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • parasailing
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting


4/5 -
(4 traveler reviews)

75% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
25% Complete
7th Heaven Flat Lake Lot w/ Mtn Views
average rating of 4.0 based on 4 reviews

Great, relaxing place to spend time with family.

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful time in this beautiful home. The owners were kind and the house was clean. The view was spectacular!

  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 1 of 5

This house had potential to be great, and the owners had decorated it for Christmas. It would have been even more Christmasy if the gas logs had actually had propane and worked. Unfortunately, the house was exceedingly DIRTY throughout. Thick dust- hair on the sheets- shower drain FULL of hair-dirty. Even the refrigerator was dirty! We were alarmed and contacted Lynda, the property manager. She was appalled at the pics I sent her. She then contacted the owners who live next door. They were going to come see, but somehow we missed their attempts to visit, even though we were in the house each day until noonish. Lynda is very professional and worked hard to address our concerns. On the second morning when we had no water, she got that rectified fairly quickly. Today, 3 days following our return, I heard back from Lynda, who advised me that the owners had made her aware that our housetrained, crated dog had "urinated several times on the brand -new sheepskin rug in front of the fireplace." Strangely enough, our damage waiver fund was, you guessed it, the same exact cost as the new rug. At any rate, Lynda did offer us a one night free stay(no, thanks!) and did refund us our pet deposit. We have rented through vrbo many times, and this is our first bad experience. I hope that these owners address the cleanliness issues. It was very off-putting, and I have no doubt it will hurt their future rentals if left as is. Vacation renters expect a basic level of cleanliness and that should not be a challenge to meet. Pay somebody a hundred bucks to clean the place.

  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for taking the time to write the review. I appreciate the kind words for me. First, I wish to let the Readers know that I not only refunded the Pet Deposit but also the VRBO Service Fee and offered a Free Night in another one of our units for the cleaning issues they brought to my attention. We did have pictures of the Rug with Urine on it so I have to believe that this was true. The Rug, I have found out, was $150 but I am paying to replace that. My Rental Company is also paying for the Service Fee Refund that the guest received. The Goins party did not have any fees for additional wet Urine Spots found on the carpet in a bedroom (which has been shampooed). Some of the pictures definitely needed to be brought to the attention of the cleaner and the Goins had a valid complaint. The Owner hired this cleaner and she did not do a good job, in my opinion, based on pictures presented to me by the Goins. I do appreciate that the guests feel I handled the situation professionally. I have been renting homes on Douglas Lake since 1995. I did my best to handle this delicate matter with fairness and Grace. I have been in discussions with the owners about this unfortunate situation. Both the Owner and Cleaner assure me that they will strive for a ZERO CLEANING complaint record in 2018. The cleaner was shown all the pictures and agreed that some of the pictures were valid things she had overlooked. Others she claimed, "How could that be?." Her words, not mine. For the record, I have had no other complaints with this cleaner as she cleans the Owner's other house on our program. I do believe the owners tried to make contact with the guests. How they missed each other is something I cannot explain. The temperature was in the teens and the water line did freeze but it was resolved VERY quickly by the owners. As for the unexpected empty propane tank, it was the Holidays with BELOW Average temperatures and all attempts to get the Gas Company out to the house during their stay failed. In closing, there have been thousands of happy guests here. Please see the recent reviews. It has been on the program for many years and has one of the highest Repeat Guest return rates of any home we offer. I hope you will take that into consideration if you are interested in staying here. As for the Goins, the offer still stands to come back to our beautiful area and book another home with Smoky Mtn Lake. I regret that you were disappointed. That is never our intent.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Beautiful home in a gorgeous setting

  • 5 of 5

Such a relaxing setting. Could sit on the porch and look at the lake all day. Home is nice and in a quiet area.

  • Submitted: Nov 26, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you had a great Thanksgiving at Seventh Heaven. You were blessed with such beautiful weather in November. So happy you were able to sit on the porch and enjoy the beautiful lake and Smoky Mountain View of Mt. LeConte that this home has all year long!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Fantastic location for some quiet family time

  • 5 of 5

Great great great place to relax and create memories. The owners were very friendly and so were the town folks

  • Submitted: Oct 27, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Car: necessary


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $100

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties