Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Northstar Tahoe Resort 4BR Home W/ Hot Tub 12pp, Ski Shuttle, Rec Center Access

Bedrooms 4
Space 1,600 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 5 nights


About the property

Two Story Ski House, 4 BR 2 BA, 2 car garage (Sleeps 10-12), Rec Center Access

A lovely, Northstar home on Beaver Pond ready for you to enjoy!! Come and see the incredible new Northstar Village! Big, private deck backing to open space with hot tub for 5 people. Shuttle service comes to end of the driveway!!

This home is one of the first developments you come to within Northstar which means you avoid most ski traffic; usually don't need chains to go way up the hill (many homes in Northstar are difficult to get to or have very sloped driveways).

We have a 2 car garage with remote control access and subscribe to plowing and shoveling services that do their best to keep up with snowfall. Call the number for the shuttle and it takes you to the ski area, rec center, daycare or golf course right from the end of our driveway for free.

This home has space for kids and singles to bunk down. With sleeping for 12 guests, this is a great home for two families to share. This home also offers high speed internet access, Dish Network DVR & ROKU for Netflix.

Downstairs has two bedrooms. The master with a queen bed and the second bedroom with two twins next to a private, full bath. The twin beds are new as of Nov 9th, 2015. The two couches int he main living area are new as of June, 2015.

Upstairs has two bedrooms. One with a queen bed and one with two sets of two bunk beds (new). It also has a large loft area with TV and new sleeper sofa next to another private full bath.

Northstar Golf course is half mile from the front door and is a fun, challenging course.

Northstar's Tennis Program is rated in the Top 25 Tennis Resorts nationally and is included in your stay. (summer only of course).

Keywords: 4 Bedroom Single Family Home with Two Levels and 2 car garage

More Details

Lisa M. Davis
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
July 15, 2017

About Lisa M. Davis

We are a family of 5 that have been going to Northstar for more than 10 years. We've been living in the Sacramento Foothills in El Dorado Hills for the last 9 years.

Lisa M. Davis purchased this house in 2005

Why Lisa M. Davis chose Lake Tahoe North Shore CA

Only because Lake Tahoe is the best place in the world in many ways - a true winter and summer paradise for our family. I only rent it because we can't use it enough to justify it all by ourselves.

What makes this house unique

Stunning nature, sitting the hot tub after both skiing and tennis. Great golf - fun skating.


Truckee House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1600 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Resort ...
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage ...
  • Gas Fireplace ...
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Downstairs has two bedrooms. The master is a queen bed (2). The other room has two twin beds (2). Upstairs is another queen bed sleeps (2). Bunk beds sleep (4). And queen size pull out sofa sleep (2) for 12 total.
  • DVD Player ...
  • Game Room ...
  • Games ...
  • Pool Table ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub ...
  • cinemas
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • parasailing
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • whitewater rafting
Free shuttle service 'To The End of The Driveway' straight to the lifts. Rental also includes use of Northstar homeowner's clubhouse with arcade, massage, pools, full gym, tennis, air hockey, reading room. House has multiple DVD players, new televisions, new granite countertops, new appliances and more.


Good! 3.9/5 -
(13 traveler reviews)

Northstar Tahoe Resort 4BR Home W/ Hot Tub 12pp, Ski Shuttle, Rec Center Access
average rating of 3.9230769 based on 13 reviews
Doylestown, PA

Great resort. Great family house

  • 5 of 5

This is a nice house in a great Northstar location. The mountain was perfect for us and there are many amenities in the village. The house was clean, comfortable and well appointed. We shared it among two families with four older children and everyone had a great time. The owner was very helpful and accommodating throughout the process.

  • Submitted: Jan 10, 2008
  • Stayed: Nov 2007
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
11 0

Good house but had a few unexpected issues

  • 3 of 5

Overall, we enjoyed ourselves and had a great time skiing at Northstar resort, just minutes away. Upon arrival, we saw the charcoal grill flipped over on the deck and severely damaged and the hot tub was off and the water was cold. Upon contacting the property agency, we were told the charcoal grill must have been buried under the snow and now that it has mostly melted, it revealed itself and must have been missed before. Regarding the hot tub, the agency sent a PDF file of the manual for us to figure out. After several unsuccessful attempts, we were informed a black out occurred a few nights before and the power may need to be reset. We did so and was able to turn it on but the water did not heat up. Unfortunately no service people were available as it was already 4-5PM to come fix it. We were told we could use the hot tub at the rec center down the street but that was not ideal for us. Overall, we made best of the situation but I wish someone did a tour of the house and made sure things were in place and the hot tub was working prior to our arrival as we filtered for hot tubs as the main amenity desired in our search for Northstar properties to rent.

  • Submitted: Apr 24, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm glad that you had an enjoyable trip and that you liked the home. As you know, the winter has been great - but very brutal when it comes to the effects of snow on properties, power lines, etc. The grill was in fact buried and damaged but replacing it while it was still snowing didn't seem like a good idea. The hot tub is professionally maintained by a local service and overall has been working very well. However, the problem you ran in to is something caused by a power spike when the area loses power - for that I apologize. We have the kind of hot tub that is "always hot", which means that if it does lose power and cools down it can take an entire day to get back up to 103. Calling service and sending you the instructions was the best we could do given the surprise issue. We are heading back up this next week to "summerize" the property for BBQ's and summer hot tub dips! Bob
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Smaller than photos and is OK

  • 3 of 5

I chose this place to fit 12 people. It honestly can fit family with small kids, not 12 adults. The photos definitely make it seem like there are multiple spaces to hang out, but really you have a living and the upstairs loft. The unit is only 1600 sq ft.

The hot tub water is dirty. The handle to the oven was loose so we personally used our screwdriver to tighten it. The drawer in the fridge is broken, the drawer with the two twins is also broken. The fireplace doesn't really heat up. Occasionally, it will have some warmth, but will stop emitting the heat. We also were not able to find scissors.

The welcome email does provide all information you need, however, the way it is displayed in the home is written by hand and posted on the fridge. I think that could be more professional.

  • Submitted: Jan 22, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This home has received 5 of 5 stars from the last three groups of AirBnB guests. The ratings were based off of the overall great condition of the home, the private wooded location right in Northstar and nice "extras" I put in the home like new couches, Roku for streaming, high speed wireless, Dish DVR and even some sleds for the kids. This review takes the time to complain that my helpful instructions I leave for my guests were "handwritten" and not printed? There is a screw in the oven door that had not been tightened? Not able to find scissors? Really? In terms of the size of home, there are photos of every single room with an accurate description of each. If you put 12 adults in a home with 2 bathrooms and 4 bunk beds then I think the issue isn't the home. Yes, I'm proud of this home and LOVE when people enjoy staying with us. We've gotten some great suggestions and feedback about areas of improvement that have been helpful to us and future guests through these reviews but not all reviews are balanced and well considered.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Fairly nice older house right down the street from Northstar

  • 3 of 5

Fair property overall. Furniture and beds were old. Biggest drawback was the noise transmitted from the second floor bedrooms down to the first floor bedrooms. There is absolutely no sound barrier. Any step on the 2nd floor sends a loud creak down to the first floor bedroom. Makes sleeping difficult if the people upstairs are still awake.

The other issue was the thermostat. Three well educated adults (including a building contractor) could not figure out how to adjust the thermostat. It was set on "heat", and even though we could lower it, we could not put on any "cold". The house got quite warm, and we just had to deal with it.

Deck was worn out and had lots of splinters.

Great location. But probably would try another house.

  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: For a more accurate review a couple things should be noted. First, we are always available to answer any questions! In terms of the thermostat, it is a brand new, high end Nest thermostat. It is touch sensitive and you simply turn it like you would any dial. It looks high tech but it quite simple. You were correct on the deck but it was freshly stained and maintained the day after you checked out. That was the earliest this summer the work could be done given schedules. The furniture in the living room is brand new within the last 6 months and in perfect condition. The bedding is new in most room, but yes, the bunk beds for the kids are very basic. Clean but basic! I'm happy you enjoyed the location and the beautiful setting!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Santa Rosa, California

A nice cabin!

  • 5 of 5

Our group of 9 "Mountain Biking Babes" enjoyed our stay at this Northstar cabin! One of the best things was the number of beds -- we each had our own!!! Suggestion about the queen sofa sleeper in the loft -- best to put the mattress on the floor as the springs on the sofa are shot. We also really appreciated the fact that we could rent for just one night -- rare for the Tahoe area. Much appreciated! The kitchen was VERY well equipped and there was plenty of seating in the dining room and on the large deck. Would definitely return =)!

  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Mountain Biker Babes group! :) I can only imagine the fun you all had. I'm glad you enjoyed the home - we love it ourselves!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Northern California

great location, clean and well kept

  • 4 of 5

we had a great time , easy access , spacious, clean and well kept place.

everything we needed was provided , nice and quiet but close to all the excitement , best of both worlds.

thank you for allowing us to use your home.


  • Submitted: Jun 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm so glad you enjoyed the home. We go to great lengths to make it comfortable and functional for everyone. Northstar is a great destination but we also like the privacy of the home itself (no road noise, etc.). Have a great summer!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
2 Miles
Nearest Barpub
0.25 Miles
1/4 mile! In the village at Northstar
Nearest Golf
0.25 Miles
1/4 mile! The Northstar Course
Nearest Restaurant
0.25 Miles
1/4 mile! In the village at Northstar
Nearest Ski
0.25 Miles
1/4 mile! In the village at Northstar
Nearest Beach
4 Miles
King's Beach
Car: not necessary

Because our home is within Northstar resort you have a free shuttle that will come to the end of the driveway and take you to the ski village, the rec center, the golf course or the day care facility.


Rates & Availability

Truckee House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
Summer 2017
Jun 1 2017 - Sep 14 2017
2 night minimum stay
Fall 2017
Sep 15 2017 - Nov 19 2017
1 night minimum stay
Winter 2017
Nov 20 2017 - Dec 20 2017
1 night minimum stay
Holiday 2017
Dec 21 2017 - Jan 2 2018
5 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $500
Cleaning Fee (per stay) $185
Tax Rate 10.0%

1) Rental Contract Agreement MUST be signed before the transaction is considered complete. It covers many details of the rental and the legal consent.
2) No refunds will be given for any "early check outs" nor any refunds for weather delays, travel delays or other reasons outside of the cancellation period in the contract terms.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner

You might like these similar properties