Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Waterfront, private dock, kayak, ping pong, wi-fi, fireplace

Bedrooms 4
Space 2,500 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights


About the property

3 Bedrooms/ Sleeps 6, 3 Baths

A beautiful stained-wood A-frame design, this home on Smith Mountain Lake accommodates 6 in 5 bedrooms with 3 baths. Amenities include a gas grill, hot tub, wireless Internet, TVs, a ping pong table, and an open kitchen adjoining the naturally well-lit living room.

The children's room is a great place for kids to hang out, play games and have their own space. Family friendly, for parents wishing to keep close to their children, the children's bedroom adjoins the Master Bedroom.

This home is a great space for those who wish to enjoy Smith Mountain Lake's many gifts and activities from cozy surroundings. Relax on this quiet cove away from the hustle and bustle of the main lake channel. When you're ready to play, swim from your own dock, rent a boat, or enjoy nearby restaurants, galleries, and shopping. Grocery stores and a theater are close at hand. The home has all the essentials for an intimate stay on Smith Mountain Lake but with many diversions nearby.

Create your memories of family and friendship in this warm, inviting living space along the beautiful Smith Mountain Lake.

More Details

Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english, italian
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
September 21, 2018

About Reservations

call 540-797-0460 about questions on the home


High Point House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2500 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Max. adults: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Lakefront
  • Waterfront
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • bedroom 1-master - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 4 twin/ single
    Bedroom 4 - 1 double
  • DVD Player
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Water Sports Gear
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • arboretum
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • parasailing
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • spelunking
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting


4/5 -
(4 traveler reviews)

50% Complete
25% Complete
0% Complete
25% Complete
0% Complete
Waterfront, private dock, kayak, ping pong, wi-fi, fireplace
average rating of 4.0 based on 4 reviews
Washington DC

A little piece of Heaven on Earth!

  • 5 of 5

This home was everything we could have asked for and more. It was spacious, clean and oh so beautiful. We wanted complete relaxation and that is exactly what we got. We are already planning to a return. Thank you!

  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying- this is a great spot! The owners take great care of the home and we would love to have you back.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 2 of 5

The home was very nice however not managed well. It was missing a lot of lights outside so it was very dark at night, we couldn’t use the fireplaces or fire pit because the wood sat out in the rain, they locked us out of the house before check out so we had to wait outside for someone to help us get in and we had to load the trash up in our car and take it to the dump because it’s no trash service, oh! And the property managers were very nasty and rude when I called to ask about things concerning the home, this was my first disappointing vrbo trip!

  • Submitted: Mar 2, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: This is an extremely clean and well kept, managed home with loads of amenities. From the hot tub to ping pong table to A-frame design with lots of natural light. The light switches are labeled, perhaps you were not using the correct switch for outdoor lighting. We are sorry we had rain a couple days before you arrived and the firewood was damp. Management staff was onsite within minutes after you reported you were locked out after disposing of your trash. Everyone in the county would love to have trash pick up and all locals have to take their trash to the nearest dumpsite also.- nearest one to you was less than a mile and you may recycle there as well. We certainly wish you all the best with future travels. Thank you for staying.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great location and nice amenities

  • 4 of 5

The house has four distinct bedrooms, but one of the bedrooms is "hidden" inside of another bedroom. The house has ample space for 3 couples and 4 children, but the county limits to 6 residents. There's a lot of great areas to relax and hang out.. there's also a lot of places to escape to. The loft has several bean-bags and is a great place to read books. The main living area has a nice fireplace (the fan could use some maintenance), a comfortable couch and chairs, and the open floor plan joins it with the dining area and kitchen to make sure nobody has to be isolated. The downstairs has a nice cards table, fireplace, TV, and a ping-pong table just outside the glass sliding doors. The upstairs deck has plenty of comfortable seating so you can choose to take your meals inside or out. The hot-tub was relocated so there's not much privacy, but it has a great view. The dock has comfortable chairs, a few bench seats, and a fun water slide. The kayak and paddle-boat are also a nice touch.

Some things to be aware of: There are no fireplace tools, so bring your own. Wood is provided, but you need to bring your own kindling (or axe to make your own from the wood), and matches/lighter. The upstairs flue works great, but the downstairs takes a bit to draft.

The only odd thing that happened during our trip was the maintenance crew came mid-week and took a few trees down. The gentlemen were nice enough, but when you rent a cabin in the woods for privacy and solitude, having a bunch of guys right outside of your window spraying sawdust all over the deck you were going to drink coffee on rubbed me the wrong way. I imagine this is a one off, and the many other positives outweighed this one inconvenience.

The kitchen was surprisingly well stocked with pots, pans, cooking utensils, glasses, mugs, silverware, and quality cutlery.

  • Submitted: Nov 10, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Wonderful and relaxing home!

  • 5 of 5

Loved our stay at this house! Very comfortable beds and great location. My family can't wait to come back next year!

  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying.. love to have you back soon - book for next year fast- this home will go fast
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
35 Miles
Lynchburg or Roanoke
Nearest Barpub
5 Miles
Mango's-Bridgewater Plaza
Nearest Golf
7 Miles
Mariners Landing
Nearest Train
35 Miles
Amtrak --Lynchburg
Nearest Restaurant
5 Miles
Nearest Beach
5 Miles
SML State Park
Car: necessary


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties