Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Studio on 17th floor with Diamond Head & Ocean View, Book Now at Special Rate

Sleeps4
Bedrooms Studio
Bathrooms1
Space 297 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

Studio, 1 Bath, Sleeps 4

The Ala Moana Hotel is perfectly situated near the best Hawaii has to offer. You're right next to the world's largest open-air mall with over 290 shops and restaurants. Also across the street is a huge white sand beach and green grassy park. The center of Waikiki is a short 20 minute leisurely walk or transit to historic downtown Honolulu.

You'll have use of all hotel amenities including the pool and fitness center. Dine at any of the restaurants on property with Royal Garden Chinese, or Signature Steakhouse. Late night drinks and dancing are lobby level at Rumours Nightclub.

This Waikiki Tower 17th Floor Ocean Studio overlooks majestic Ala Moana beach and park. The newly renovated unit features a kitchenette, marble bathroom counter, two double beds, large glass sliding door, flat screen HDTV, updated furnishings, and ocean view. Glassware, dishes, utensils, microwave, mini-refrigerator, and complimentary Wi-Fi access included.

****************What's Included?****************

-Hotel resort fee is included.

-We provide Welcome Kit (shampoo, conditioner, bar soap, paper goods: bathroom tissue, toilet paper and paper towel) for no refill or replacement during your stay.

-Free Wi-Fi

****************What's NOT included?****************

-We do NOT provide daily housekeeping services or towel/linen change. Coin operated washers and dryers are available on 6th and 13th floor.

-Parking is available in the building (based on availability) with an additional charge paid to the Hotel directly.

GE-172-629-8112-01

TA-172-629-8112-01

More Details

Property Manager
Gaia Hawaii Vacation Rentals
Speaks: english, Japanese, Korean
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a few hours
Calendar last updated:
April 24, 2018

Amenities

Ala Moana Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Floor Area:
  • 297 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 12:00 PM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Ocean View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Refrigerator
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • Studio, Sleeps 4
  • 2 Full beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Television
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
  • medical services

Reviews

3.3/5 -
(3 traveler reviews)

0% Complete
33% Complete
66% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Studio on 17th floor with Diamond Head & Ocean View, Book Now at Special Rate
average rating of 3.3333333 based on 3 reviews
4

All's well that ends well!

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

I mistakenly clicked on Hawaiian Air website for package deal. Intended to rent directly with hotel. After asking Gaia several questions, I felt reassured about rental. Negatives:Room lacked luggage rack. A drawer wouldn't close. No coffee supplied. Pluses:Room was clean. Enough towels. Location of room was quiet. I brought own supplies so everything worked out. Hotel staff were friendly and helpful. Would rent again!

  • Submitted: Mar 8, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: Gaia Hawaii Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Thank you for your stay with us and for sharing your experience with other travelers! Looking forward to have you as our guest again near future!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

OK. Not Worth a $100.00 Savings

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

It was ok for the first time. The deal was very misleading as I thought it was the actual hotel we were dealing with vs a third party. The unknown of what ifs were in the back of our minds as to what if we needed something because something happen and we need to contact someone else vs the hotel. Bought extra toilet paper because it was like a timeshare. Would book separately next time like I always did.

  • Submitted: Feb 7, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: Gaia Hawaii Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
San Bruno, CA
3

Oahu | August 2017

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Location was awesome! Hotel amenities were great! Staff were all friendly. Pool was a bit small, but okay. Room had fantastic views! Just a bit dusty, drawers inder TV was broken, found a clump of hair in the balcony, toilet was noisy each and every time we flushed, which reaulted in sleepless nights on times one had to use the restroom in the middle of the night. Pillows also had a stench. Would recommend place to others if cleaner and if toilet was fixed.

  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

You might like these similar properties