Cottage, 4 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, 1 Half Baths, Sleeps 10 (10 adults)
Vacasa of Texas
- english, french, german, spanish, portuguese, italian
100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date. 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Unforgettable View! Perfect for Getting away everything else!
The property is older but nice and clean.
While the view is unforgettable, bring mosquito spray!
This house is away from everything. Very limited grocery or food options in the immediate area, plan on bringing groceries and cooking.
The beach outside the house was not accessible by bridge when we were there. But we could climb over the rocks fairly easily. If you are not familiar with the ocean do not take your family to the beach surrounding the bridge. Very dangerous currents there and many many warning signs not to swim there.
We actually watched a helicopter rescue on the other side if the bridge from where we were.
The beach entrance 3 miles south from the house provided a great beach to play on.
We enjoyed being away from the very busy areas of galveston and the quiet neighborhood, but drove into galveston for a day of playing.
My family and friends went down to Freeport to deep sea fish. The house was accommodating and we enjoyed every bit of our stay. The mosquitoes were terrible as soon as we stepped out of our vehicles. Take some OFF spray with you. Also, the kitchen had some ants crawling in from somewhere into the kitchen sink area. Since we were grilling outside most of the time we did not have to spend much time inside the kitchen. Besides those two things, it was a great place with a great view of the ocean.
Great location and kitchen was well stocked.
Treasure Island area
tv was hard to work
Freeport cottage by the sea
We like simple things so we were happy with the place. It isn't fancy but we loved it.
Great views, horrible beds
This place is charming and has the most amazing views of the ocean. I loved that the house sits directly on a secluded beach. However, I had no TV the entire time. I called twice and was told someone would be out that day. No one ever came. The master bed was extremely uncomfortable. I tossed and turned every night there. I ended up leaving a day early....
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback following your stay. We apologize that your experience in our home was not the vacation for which you had planned and for which we strive to provide our guests. We appreciate you notifying us promptly of the issue so that we could take the appropriate steps toward a resolution. Please know that the comfort and satisfaction of our guests is our priority and the experience you had is certainly not commonplace, nor is it indicative of our level of service.