Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Mont Vue - Spectacular View - Laurel Valley, private, 3 bdrm, sleeps up to 7, outdoor fireplace

Sleeps7
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

Spectacular View - Laurel Valley, Swim Privileges, private - Mont Vue

If an authentic log home, secluded on over five acres with panoramic views of the Smoky Mountains National Park sounds like the ideal setting for your next retreat - look no further than Mont Vue.

This 3 bedroom 2 1/2 bath is perched high atop Laurel Valley and overlooks the entire Tuckaleechee Valley. This home features all hardwood floors, indoor gas fireplace, media room, front & back covered porches, as well as a screened-in-porch - complete with outdoor fireplace and patio furniture. Other features include a fully equipped kitchen with slate counter-tops, tasteful decor - complete with heirloom and antique pieces, and it even offers a two-car garage.

This cabin is motorcycle accessible and with access to the garage, you can keep your motorcycles dry and safe.

-------- Close to ------------

*Community Swimming Pool/Golf Course/Club House

*700+ miles of beautiful hiking trails.

*Ziplining

*Dollywood/Splash Country

*Horseback Riding

*Tubing on Little River

*Cades Cove

*Alpine Coasters

------------- Near by -----------------

* Great Smoky Mountains National Park & Entrance

* Pigeon Forge & Gatlinburg

* Shopping, Antiquing & Grocery Stores!

* Great Restaurants!

More Details

Property Manager
Cathy Moore
-
Member since: 2007
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 24, 2018

Amenities

Townsend Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 7
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Fireplace
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(6 traveler reviews)

83% Complete
16% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Mont Vue - Spectacular View - Laurel Valley, private, 3 bdrm, sleeps up to 7, outdoor fireplace
average rating of 4.8333335 based on 6 reviews
5

Smoky Mountain Magic

  • 5 of 5

The cabin is very warm and cozy. Kitchen is well stocked. The view is amazing. Did not spend much time in cabin as we hiked the park most of the time.

  • Submitted: Jan 1, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for staying with us at Mont Vue. It does have the best mountain view available in Townsend and is a well taken care of property with lots to offer!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Spectacular views. Beautifully decorated and comfortable cabin

  • 5 of 5

Lovely for our little family reunion. Nice gas fireplace inside and outdoor wood fireplace on the screened porch with plenty of wood. The cabin was very rustic. A little dark. Higher wattage bulbs would brighten it up easily and are recommended. The cabin is supplied with everything needed. We would happily visit again, and hope to. You will not go wrong renting this cabin. Best view in Laurel Valley!!

  • Submitted: Nov 26, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for staying with us at Mont Vue. It is a wonderful place to call home for a vacation!! Cathy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect for our family!

  • 5 of 5

I rarely write reviews but this property was perfect for us. It was private, spacious with beautiful views. We will definitely stay here again! We loved being away from the crowds and my children loved the pool access as well.

  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Beautiful View

  • 5 of 5

Although we weren't able to make it in for the first night of our reservation, the view that greeted us was spectacular. We've enjoyed the amazing sunrises. The cabin's amenities made our stay comfortable. We've rented a lot of cabins in the mountains. This is the first that we agreed on that we'd rent again in a heartbeat.

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your kind words!! The view from Mont Vue is GORGEOUS and hard to beat. Of course, the cabin is so well decorated and comfy, that helps too!! You are welcome back anytime. Thanks for staying at Mont Vue and Smoky Cabins.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Cabin was clean and comfortable.

  • 4 of 5

We arrived late in the evening and it was great to be able to go straight to the cabin. The view was fantastic; even though several trees obscure the view. There was plenty of room for the 5 of us. It was clean and in a quiet location.

Not much to say negatively about the cabin other than a few nails popping up from the floor here and there, no screens on the windows, and the downstairs remote did not seem to work (probably just needs new batteries).

We ran into a couple of issues because of the location of the cabin. One, nothing is open late! Two, construction between the cabin and Pigeon Forge lengthened our time in the car to get to Dollywood and a larger variety of restaurants.

Overall, the cabin was great. Furniture was comfortable and the place was clean. Kitchen was about average as far as utensils and cooking supplies. Basic salt and pepper would have been nice but were not supplied.

Oh, about the driveway- be warned! It is very steep! Don't tempt it without a 4-wheel drive! Our rented minivan almost didn't make it back up to the road.

  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying with us at our beautiful Mont Vue cabin. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We have walked around the cabin and tried to find any loose or popped up nails and couldn't find any. We will continue to look. The roads leading to the cabin are not steep. Yes, they are on an incline but are not steep by any means. You DO NOT need a 4 wheel drive vehicle to access the cabin. The roads are no steeper than what you would find on an average bridge.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

Long weekend family get together

  • 5 of 5

This cabin was very clean upon arrival. Just as pictured but I was not expecting the view to be as gorgeous as it was each morning. Oh my! Very convenient to have a code entry instead of a key. I cooked at the cabin our entire stay until the day of check-out and appreciated the crock pot and the electric skillet. Thank you for allowing my family to use your home for our stay.

  • Submitted: Jun 9, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for staying with us at Mont Vue. It is such a beautiful place and so quiet and peaceful!! We appreciate your feed back and would love to invite you to say with us again in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Reservation Fee: $50.00
  • Contractual booking deposit: 33.00% rent

You might like these similar properties