Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Right Next Door to Rosemary - Freshened up for 2018!

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 454 sq ft
Property type studio
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, Studio, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-4)

This spacious studio apartment located in Seacrest Beach is perfectly situated between two of Emerald Coast's most luxurious and high-end beaches -- Rosemary and Alys.

Grab your beach bag and stroll along the palm-tree lined path to the beautiful, sugary sands of the Emerald Coast. Or enjoy The Village's two new pools directly behind the building. Don't want to lug chairs and beach bags to the beach? No problem, take the complimentary tram to and from the beach.

This nicely-appointed flat has all the conveniences of home...apartment-sized refrigerator, flat screen TV with expanded cable channels, WiFi, microwave, coffee pot, toaster, martini and wine glasses and two beach chairs. The king size bed has a firm yet comfy, pillow-topped mattress, spa linens and brand new (Dec. 2017) sofa with queen sleeper. This condo overlooks the 'Green' at the front of the Village complex.

To cater to your every culinary whim, cafes surround you at this location. Try the funky Summer Kitchen a short walk away for a fast and delicious breakfast or Wild Olives for lunch or afternoon tapas. For dinner, try Paradis, Havana, La Crema or Ono, all in Rosemary and within walking distance. A longer list of restaurants is included in the app if you reserve this condo.

You'll love all of the charm and convenience of this large studio apartment; I look forward to making your stay memorable.

*Please be aware that this condo does not have a balcony.

Keywords: Condominium

More Details

Owner
Karen Chandler
Member since: 2006
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
June 22, 2018

About Karen Chandler

I grew up on Ft. Lauderdale beach and love being near water, so after relocating to North Florida, I decided to have my own get-away on the Emerald Coast. The upscale beaches of Seacrest and Rosemary are known for their solitude. You won't find large t-shirt and surf shops in the immediate area.

Karen Chandler purchased this studio in 2004

Why Karen Chandler chose Seacrest Beach

I bought this condo in the pre-construction phase based on architectural renderings, and I couldn't be more pleased with the Seacrest/Rosemary and surrounding beaches.

What makes this studio unique

I love the peace and quiet of Seacrest, Rosemary and Alys Beaches, one of the primary reasons I bought in this area...that, and the upscale feel of the developments which are unique in comparison to some of the other beaches in the area. However, you're within easy driving distance for a little night time excitement or all-day shopping expeditions. Staying in Seacrest is the best of all worlds.

Amenities

Seacrest Beach Studio Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • studio
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 454 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 1
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • King size bed has firm pillow-top mattress. New sleeper sofa in Dec. 2017 - thicker mattress for improved comfort.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • Music Library ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Bicycles ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • 1 bicycles
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • racquetball
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Complementary coffee, soap/gel, shampoo and conditioner. Also, iron, ironing board, hair dryer, a variety of magazines (financial, home and garden, fashion) and novels are provided for your use. Also, two beach towels and chairs and one umbrella provided for use during your stay.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(44 traveler reviews)

90% Complete
9% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Right Next Door to Rosemary - Freshened up for 2018!
average rating of 4.909091 based on 44 reviews
5

Perfect!

  • 5 of 5

The location was perfect. Easy to check in and check out. The bed was so comfortable and the condo was clean and inviting. I liked that everything was provided including use of beach chairs and umbrellas. Karen is a such a pleasure to work with. She is efficient and detailed. I would highly recommend this rental.

  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the nice comments. I try hard to be a great host and provide value. Please come again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Easy checkin and clean

  • 5 of 5

was clean and checked in at noon. Good place

  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

LOVED IT!

  • 5 of 5

Loved it and will be back! Such a great location!

  • Submitted: May 29, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing!!

  • 5 of 5

Perfect little loft for a vacation. Close to the beach, pool, and food/shopping. It is exactly what we could’ve wanted. Chairs and umbrella were provided and were perfect. We walked to the beach which took 5 minutes but there is also a golf cart “tram” that can take you at anytime. It was so convienent and fun. The loft is clean and Karen provided everything we might need. We even got there a little early from our drive and were able to get in earlier than expected. She responded quickly to texts and made sure everything was taken care of. We highly recommend this VRBO.

  • Submitted: May 22, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great property!

  • 5 of 5

Had a wonderful long weekend stay. Accommodations were super comfy convenient.

  • Submitted: Apr 24, 2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

4 1/2 Stars -- Nice Studio for 2 People

  • 4 of 5

This place is just the right size for two people, but I think it's a bit tight for 3 or 4 (we had 3). As others have stated, Karen is really great and very responsive to questions. Furthermore, she has done a wonderful job of describing the inner workings of the room as well as pointing out places to eat and things of interest in the area. We actually really liked the Mexican restaurant (La Cocina) located just under the room. They have great grilled fish tacos and a tasty Caliente Margarita. Back to the room, we thought the beds were comfortable, the AC worked well (and is very quiet), and we really appreciated the fact that there are beach chairs and an umbrella that we can take with us to the beach (via free shuttle). Our only complaints are:

1) there are no accessible power outlets near the bed (though Karen was able to resolve this by providing an extension cord that went from behind the couch to the bed).

2) the room is a bit bright at night as the windows have no shade (just translucent curtains).

3) the bathroom is a bit small. This would probably still be fine if there were only 2 people.

All in all, these were minor issues and I would gladly stay here again (with no kids).

  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed the area.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
20 Miles
North Florida Beaches International Airport
Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $85 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $250

Owner will pay the cleaning fee for guests who stay seven nights. The instant quote will include the cleaning fee in this instance, so deduct that amount from your quote.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.