Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Condo on the Ole River – Minutes from Dining, Nightlife, & Attractions

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, Sleeps 4

If you’re craving escape, retreat to this 1BR, 1BA Lei Lani condo in Orange Beach. Relish the quiet on the private balcony overlooking the tennis courts and Ole River, and enjoy 2 pools, a hot tub, and easy beach access.

ABOUT THE CONDO

Located in the Lei Lani mini towers across the street from the main tower, this condo comes with access to all of the community’s amenities on that side of the road.

Parking is available underneath the building, and guests must purchase a guest registration pass from the main building. Two sets of stairs lead up the condo, or you can take the convenient elevator, which puts you right at the front door.

Inside, tile floors lead into the main living area, a relaxed and comfortable space with a plush sofa and 40” flat-screen TV. The couch doubles a sofa sleeper for the kids or extra guests. Sliding glass doors lead out to the private balcony with views of the tennis courts and Ole River.

The practical kitchen has full-size appliances and everything you’ll need for putting together beach snacks and meals. Pour yourself a cup of coffee and start your day reading the paper at the kitchen bar with 2 stools. Enjoy family time and talk about your day around the 4-person dining table.

Sleep like a baby in the bedroom’s wrought-iron framed king bed, outfitted with crisp white bedding. Side tables and a closet offer storage for your belongings. The en suite bathroom has a tub/shower combo, as well as a 2nd doorway out to the main hallway.

Keep up on the laundry with the stacked washer/dryer unit in the hallway closet.

THE LOCATION

This condo is located in the mini tower section of Lei Lani, which has a pool on the Ole River and grilling area for guests to use. A boat dock on the river provides a place for boat drop off and pick up. Across the street, at the main tower, you can also utilize the indoor and outdoor pool and take the easy path right to the beach. Beach chairs and umbrella rentals are available by the day or for the duration of your stay.

You’re just minutes from the Alabama-Florida state line. Head to the famous Flora Bama (18 minutes on foot) for great entertainment like the annual Song Writers Festival in November and live music and karaoke throughout the week.

Take to the water at the Flora-Bama Marina and Watersports (18 minutes on foot), where you can sign up for charter fishing trips, try your hand at parasailing, or rent boats and jet skis.

Don’t feel like cooking? The Gulf restaurant is just 2 minutes up the road, where you’ll find the best grouper sandwich and burgers in town. The Cobalt (2 minutes) has fresh, delicious seafood, and the Waffle House (3 minutes) is a great all-day breakfast spot.

THE TURNKEY ADVANTAGE

Your vacation rental is TurnKey Rental Certified. All photos, calendar, and rates are 100% accurate. We will notify you proactively when early check-in and/or late check-out are possible. You'll receive the comforts of home with a starter supply of shampoo, soaps, paper products and hotel-quality towels and linens.

We make it easy to stay with us! Drive straight to your rental and access the home with your unique lock code. When you book, we will send you our mobile app with directions and home instructions. We’re available 24 hours a day with live help.

All TurnKey rentals follow local/state tax rules. Each reservation includes applicable taxes, cleaning fee, and Property Damage Protection policy.

More Details

Property Manager
TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
August 14, 2018

Amenities

Orange Beach East Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • 1 King bed, 1 Sofa Bed
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • library
  • museums
  • recreation center
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf

Reviews

2.8/5 -
(4 traveler reviews)

0% Complete
25% Complete
25% Complete
50% Complete
0% Complete
Condo on the Ole River – Minutes from Dining, Nightlife, & Attractions
average rating of 2.75 based on 4 reviews
muscoda, WI
2

Cold

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was somewhat unhappy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Cold floors, no lighting for reading, ice and water right at door when we opened door. Water to walk thru to get to car under building.. Dishwasher didn't run properly.. Tv needed booted several times a night. Condo just wasn't up to our expectation.

  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Helen, Thank you for taking the time to leave this review, and we’re sorry to hear your experience with us was not as great as it should have been. At TurnKey, it’s our highest priority to make sure our guests have the best experience possible, but if problems do arise, we try our very best to make things right in any way we can. It looks like we were able to send someone out to assist you with the TV, and we are so glad you called our 24/7 guest hotline to let us know about it. We wish we had known about the dishwasher during your stay so we could have tried to help out then. Please be assured our local Field Operations Team is following up and will make sure it is repaired or replaced, if needed. If there is anything else we can still do for you, please reach out any time and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Perryville, AR
3

2017 july review

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The room was very nice and well equipped with kitchen supplies. there was a kureg and a coffee pot so as a coffee drinker i was covered. the only issue i had was that the pull out sofa bed was difficult to open and close. so if you are elderly or small it will be a challenge to open and close. My mom couldnt get it open. The window view is on the lagoon side and you have to cross the hwy to get to the beach. but the lagoon ws still pretty. also the parking pass that need to be purchased hey only take cash or check. and the office to obtain the parking pass wasnt there on the hours posted. it took the 3rd day to catch them there to get my parking pass. But they were nice and explained they are in and out a lot.

  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Rickie, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please let us assure you that we will check on the pull-out sofa bed and make sure it is repaired, if needed. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Ole River Condo

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The condo was in great condition and very clean and spacious for a couple. We had a view of the tennis court and the river. The boats were quite beautiful going in and out throughout the day. It was just a short walk to the beach across the street.

  • Submitted: Jul 4, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
,
2

Dont take your boat

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Originally description stated that boat docking and trailer parking were avail. THAT AMMENITY IS ONLY FOR OWNERS. The staff at Lei Lani was great and we worked it out and I did get to keep my boat at their docks for the 4 days we were there, but I don't think I would have got to if it was a high owner occupied weekend. the day of arrival our unit flooded, was cleaned and we were able to stay, but on last night of stay unit flooded again due to heavy rains and had to slosh through 1/2 inch of water to load out before leaving.

  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Hi Brandon, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience. We apologize for any confusion regarding guest access to boat docking and trailer parking and have since updated our property listing to accurately reflect what is available. Please know that we have also addressed the flooding issue in order to prevent that from occurring again. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • All TurnKey Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. City and state taxes will be added to all reservation rates. Each reservation also requires a cleaning fee, and the standard Property Damage Protection policy.

You might like these similar properties