Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Tryon Retreats | Bear Creek Cabin | Surrounded by Nature

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Space 2,500 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

3 bedroom, 3 bath, sleeps 10 in beds

• Cozy Cabin urges you to put your feet up and relax

• Located in the Falls Landing community

• Across the road from the Pacolet River

• Screen Porch offers views of the surrounding mountains

• Large Back Deck

• 4 Acres of woods for exploring

• Hike to a nearby waterfall and picnic area (off Charleston Harbor Road)

• All linens and towel provided

• Stocked kitchen

• Stackable W/D

• Wi-Fi and Direct TV w/ESPN

*SUV needed for driveway

WEG RESERVATIONS MUST BE PREAPPROVED

25 minutes to TIEC; 10 minutes to I-26; & Saluda 15-20 minutes to Hendersonville, Bear Creek Cabin is nestled in a private, natural setting in the Falls Landing neighborhood. Great retreat for holidays and horse shows. Comfortable and very nicely equipped, with a "put your feet up and relax" vibe. Features an expansive screen porch overlooking the beautiful natural surroundings and a large back deck. Walk in to find an open kitchen, living and dining room. (We apologize but the fireplace is inoperable).  The master bedroom, which is on the main level is equipped with a private bath and TV. Upstairs in the loft area is a queen bed and private bath. In the lower level of the home there is a den with small TV which opens up to a bunk room furnished with 2 queens and 1 full bed. A third bath is on this lower level with also contains the stackable W/D. From the den you can access the lower driveway and yard. Out of doors there are many trails to explore, a waterfall nearby and picnic area.  Can and visit our cabin in the woods! You are sure to return!

At Tryon Retreats, we are passionate about our properties; independently owned homes where the owners and our carefully selected team really care about their guests. These hidden gems are not about herding people through them. They are places that set your heart racing, hideaways you don’t want to share; where the bread is homemade, the care is personal and you can really escape. We hope you enjoy browsing the site which we feel captures the essence of our philosophy; a site that puts the excitement back into travel, one that is simple and fun to use, beautiful to look at and easy to navigate. We will keep finding you the most exquisite retreats around the Tryon, Saluda and Lake Lure areas… hidden hideaways and luxury villas ensuring they remain true to our philosophy and we will keep improving this site to make your online experience with us the best at all times. Happy and safe travels, Tryon Retreats

More Details

Property Manager
Melanie Jackson, Reservation Manager
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
August 16, 2018

Amenities

World House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2500 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Max. adults: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • NO PETS ALLOWED No Smoking or Vaping inside. Dispose of butts if smoking outside.
  • Weekly cleans required for extended stays at a cost of $275 which will be added to your quote.
  • If grill is used, please clean it before departure. Lower all umbrellas when away from the property. Please lock all windows and doors upon departure
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Loft Bedroom - 1 queen , Second floor loft with private bath
    Master Bedroom - 1 queen , Main Level with private bath and TV
    Lower Level Bunk Room - 3 queen , With Private Bath Opens to Den area
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
Notes:
Plenty of hiking spots nearby. https://www.polktrails.org/

Reviews

4/5 -
(3 traveler reviews)

33% Complete
33% Complete
33% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Tryon Retreats | Bear Creek Cabin | Surrounded by Nature
average rating of 4.0 based on 3 reviews
3

Good location.

  • 3 of 5

House is good for groups of up to 10. Had some issues a/c froze up due to filters to mbeing changed an obviously broken chair, lightbulbs needed to be changed, cleaners left cleaning supplies in upstairs bathroom which needs shower valve replaced. Once home I notified the property manager Melanie, she stated that he cabin has had back to back guest since the spring. She also stated she would be glad to refund $100 for our troubles, we never received it. I had to email her to refund the security deposit. We were not aware that there had been cats in the home, our grandson suffered from this lack of information. There is a dehumidifier in the down stairs bathroom and the door in front of the toilet must be kept open at all times. A few folding chairs would be a great idea since the dining table only seats 6. The driveway was a bit washed out so one of our vehicles bottomed out when pulling up in the driveway. It’s close to Pearsons Falls which was nice. You can hear rushing water in the early mornings which was nice.

  • Submitted: Nov 8, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for sharing your feedback with Vrbo viewers. As you know we have already discussed these issues, most of them minor. The cabin has had back to back bookings since the spring-probably because it's only $175/night, will sleep 10 people and is within walking distance to the Pacolet River and many hiking trails. The rate reflects some of the issues that we know are on-going, like the driveway (which is scraped once a year but we've had heavy rains) and the lack dining room chairs (our description details that information). The comment regarding the door to the area with the dehumidifier is.... We don't mean you LITERALLY have to leave the door open at all times, such as when you're using the toilet, just to REOPEN the door when you leave the bathroom. The house is pet friendly. If your grandson has such terrible cat allergies, maybe you should inquire if cats have been in properties before you book. We are not required to disclose that information. The owners of the cabin, who have the cat, had not been to the property since April. I do apologize your grandson had a rough time because of it. My main objective to this rebuttal is to say our staff would have gladly came up and changed the air filter and the light bulb and fixed the chair if you had called us! But you did those things yourself, informed me after the fact and are now complaining about it and leaving a bad review. We also returned your damage deposit within the allotted time frame. I want you to know that I gave you a 5 star review. Melanie Jackson Operations Manager Tryon Retreats
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
4

It was clean and comfortable.

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed our stay ... spent a lot of time reading on the screened porch listening to the rain. Thirty minutes to Tryon and the cute town of Saluda.

  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

A cozy and idyllic retreat!

  • 5 of 5

Besides the property being a little hard to find, we super enjoyed our two-night stay and had a wonderful time in this well-kept, snug cottage.

  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
35 Miles
Asheville
Nearest Motorway
8 Miles
I-26
Nearest Restaurant
5 Miles
In Town of Saluda or Tryon
Car: necessary

`Bear Creek Cabin is located between the small town of Tryon and Saluda. Each has their own vibe and offer good shopping, restaurants and live music. There is also great hiking close by. Visit Polk County's Tourism Department or First Peak website for more information on what our area has to offer.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $225
Property Damage Insurance $79

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties