Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

El Encanto Palm Springs

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,460 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6

Welcome to El Encanto, your private oasis in the heart of Palm Springs.

Come relax and experience Palm Springs' sunshine in this home away from home that feels like your own luxurious resort.

Step inside El Encanto's private gated entrance and experience Palm Springs desert living at its best: stunning unobstructed mountain views, plenty of palm trees and sunshine.

Outside, the private tranquil patio is perfect for sunbathing with friends and family next to the pool and spa. Enjoy a nap under the shaded awning or in the hammock between the trees. Prepare a barbecue meal on the gas grill and enjoy outdoor dining at the table for six. At night, relax under the stars around the in-ground gas firepit.

THE LIVING SPACES

Inside, you’ll find a chic interior with high-end furnishings. The open concept living area, dining area and kitchen mean ample space for gatherings. The vaulted ceilings and multiple sliding glass doors let in plenty of natural light. You’ll feel right at home in front of the 43” smart TV that is flanked by the gorgeous gas fireplace with wood façade. The separate breakfast area seats five and is the perfect for a place to play chess, classic board games or cards.

The fully-appointed kitchen has all the amenities of home to cook and enjoy meals with family and friends. Clean white cabinets and stainless steel appliances make it truly a modern space and the sprawling breakfast bar island allows plenty of room for cooking and seating for two. Come dinnertime, gather around the dining table that seats six.

BEDROOMS

The thoughtful design continues in the first guest room with a queen-size bed and padded headboard. The second guest room holds two twin-size beds with a dresser between; guests in this room will have convenient access to the side yard through sliding glass doors. Each bedroom has a 32” smart TV and a mirrored closet. The shared guest bath is just across the hall, and has a tiled tub/shower combination and modern fixtures. The master suite has a bright, upscale décor—the perfect spot to relax after a long day in the sun. It offers a luxurious king-size bed, plenty of storage and sliding glass doors with direct access to the backyard pool and spa. The beautiful ensuite bath has a double vanity and a private tub/shower combination.

THE AREA/NEIGHBORHOOD

El Encanto is located on a corner lot of a cul-de-sac in the quiet Vista Norte residential neighborhood just minutes from downtown Palm Springs and two grocery stores. From here, you can explore all that the Palm Springs area has to offer including many unique restaurants, cafes, cocktail lounges, boutique shops, art galleries, incredible hiking trails and the Palm Springs Aerial Tramway to the top of Mt. St. Jacinto.

GETTING THERE/GETTING AROUND

Both Uber and Lyft service the entire Palm Springs area.

Getting here--The Palm Springs airport is just 10 minutes away by car and is serviced by most major airlines. Ontario Airport is approximately a 1 hour drive and is serviced by Southwest Airlines and other major carriers.

TurnKey Vacation Rentals Palm Springs Permit #3119

City of Palm Springs House ID #3124

THE TURNKEY ADVANTAGE

Your vacation rental is TurnKey Rental Certified. All photos, calendar, and rates are 100% accurate. We will notify you proactively when early check-in and/or late check-out are possible. You'll receive the comforts of home with a starter supply of shampoo, soaps, paper products and hotel-quality towels and linens.

We make it easy to stay with us! Drive straight to your rental and access the home with your unique lock code. When you book, we will send you our mobile app with directions and home instructions. We’re available 24 hours a day with live help.

All TurnKey rentals follow local/state tax rules. Each reservation includes applicable taxes, cleaning fee, and Property Damage Protection policy. All leases require a minimum 31-night term.

More Details

Property Manager
TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
September 19, 2018

Amenities

Vista Norte House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 1460 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 1 King bed, 2 Queen beds
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • library
  • museums
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(9 traveler reviews)

44% Complete
55% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
El Encanto Palm Springs
average rating of 4.4444447 based on 9 reviews
Kansas City, MO
5

Wonderful Stay in Palm Springs

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The house was perfect. Very clean, spacious, super quiet neighborhood and all amenities provided. Even the much needed coffee! The pool was outstanding. The house was 5 minutes to everything. I hope to return.

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
,
4

Lovely interior and great location.

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Lovely home. Great location. Outdoor lounge chairs and seating area were very used and dirty looking. Also, propane was empty which was a little disappointing for dinner. Outdoor plants were not well taken care of and drying out. Otherwise was a very nice stay.

  • Submitted: Jun 15, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Hello Brita, Thank you so much for your review, and we’re happy to hear you had a great stay at our place! That being said, we’re so sorry for the issues you encountered during your stay with us. We wish we had known during your stay so that we could have helped out -- our 24/7 guest hotline is always available if anything ever comes up while staying at one of our properties. Please be assured we’re checking on everything you’ve mentioned, and we’ll make sure it all gets resolved. If there is anything else we can still do for you, please reach out anytime and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
,
4

Nice home with a lovely pool

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Nice comfortable home with nice garden and lovely pool. Good facilities.

  • Submitted: Jun 7, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Los Angeles, CA
4

PS Done Right

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The house was great for the 6 of us with two infants. The layout is great from the kitchen tot he dining to the pool. The only issue we had was the heater for the pool and hottub were not working when we arrived and they were unable to get someone out until the next day around noon. The good news is they reimbursed us the rate to heat the pool, so that was helpful.

  • Submitted: May 31, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Tony, Thank you so much for leaving this review. We are sorry to hear about the pool heat issue and for any inconvenience this caused. At TurnKey, it’s our highest priority to make sure our guests have the best experience possible, but if problems do arise, we try our very best to make things right in any way we can. It looks like we were able to send someone out to fix that issue, and we are so glad you called our 24/7 guest hotline to let us know about it. Thanks again for your patience and for being absolutely perfect guests. We look forward to you staying with us again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
,
4

Girls Trip 2018

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We enjoyed the comfort of the beds and private backyard pool area. We were not able to get in right away and had to contact Turnkey for entry code and light / fan issue. Great trip minus non-working ice machine in freezer for last 8 hours of trip during the Royal Wedding.

  • Submitted: May 23, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Hi Alexis, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review! We’re so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We’re glad we were able to quickly resolve the issues that were reported after you called our 24/7 guest hotline. We wish we had known about the ice dispenser during your stay so we could have helped out with that as well. Please let us assure you that our local Operations Team will be following up on this to ensure it gets addressed. You were perfect guests and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Sammamish, WA
5

Amazing rental!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a fantastic vacation and loved the house and pool. Turnkey was great and very responsive. We will definitely rent here again.

  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • All TurnKey Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. City and state taxes will be added to all reservation rates. Each reservation also requires a cleaning fee, and the standard Property Damage Protection policy.

You might like these similar properties