Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Lakefront Getaways - 185' all sand beach

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 1 Full Bathroom, Sleeps 8

Now available for a 3 day minimum during summer. This unique property is centrally located in northern Wisconsin between three premier destinations, Minocqua, Rhinelander, and Tomahawk, on the shores of East Horsehead Lake. East Horsehead Lake has 185 acres of very clear water and is well suited for all water activities including fishing, swimming, pleasure boating, water skiing, tubing, water craft, canoeing, and kayaking, and is on the Rhinelander area snowmobile trail connecting it to all Northwoods destinations.

The property boasts: an impressive panoramic view down the entire length of the lake with north and northwest exposure excellent for enjoying the morning sunrise and evening sunset. The 185-foot private sand shore has a gentle slope and is excellent for swimming and water fun. Relish a relaxing evening on the front deck after a day of fun while enjoying the sunset and lakefront view.

More Details

Owner
Owner
Member since: 2006
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great traveler experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 14, 2017

Map

Nearest Airport
15 Miles
Rhinelander Airport
Nearest Barpub
4 Miles
Ten Point Bar
Nearest Golf
6 Miles
Pinewood Country Club
Nearest Motorway
8 Miles
Highway 51
Nearest Restaurant
4 Miles
Ten Point
Car: necessary

The lake house is the perfect getaway and only a short drive from shopping centers, restaurants, and parks. The Northwoods area offers an abundance of attractions and activities.

Other Activities: Shopping, Boating, Snowmobiling, Wildlife Viewing, Miniature Golf

Amenities

Harshaw House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Lake
  • Lakefront
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 2 double , 2 twin/ single
  • The lake house includes three bedrooms and one full bath. The large master bedroom includes one king-size log bed with a French door to the back deck. The second bedroom includes one queen-size log bed. The third bedroom includes two rustic bunk beds, each with a full-size bed below and a single-size bed above well suited for a family. Linens are included. Please bring your own bath towels and beach towels.
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo ...
  • Television
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
The lake house has been completely updated with new rustic and log furniture, a modern bathroom, and state-of-the-art kitchen. The kitchen includes new contemporary counter tops, and is well equipped with a smooth-top range, refrigerator, microwave, dishwasher, and garbage disposal. The cabin includes a gas fireplace, phone service, satellite TV, DVD, and wireless internet access. Unwind while spending a relaxing evening on the sofa while enjoying a fire or your favorite cable programming or DVD. An outstanding combination of Northwoods charm and state-of-the-art luxury with a variety of activities makes for the ideal summer or winter getaway for everyone. Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(48 traveler reviews)

79% Complete
16% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
2% Complete
Lakefront Getaways - 185' all sand beach
average rating of 4.7083335 based on 48 reviews
3

Pretty view, meh housekeeping.

  • 3 of 5

Great place that met our needs with beds. Wished we had known dock was pulled. Found a hair brush and dirty sock in fresh bedding so, a bit iffy on housekeeping. Lots of dead bugs (ladybugs) on all floors. Pretty view.

  • Submitted: Oct 29, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We pulled our dock the week before this reservation and were the last ones on our lake to do so. We typically pull our dock by early October as do most other lake home owners in the north woods since there are years the lakes begin to ice over by the end of October. Not sure how the brush and sock got into the bedding as all used bedding is washed and changed after every reservation. Never had any previous issues with bedding and have made extra efforts to assure no future occurrences. Our lake house is thoroughly cleaned after each reservation. View our past reviews commending the cleanliness of our lake house. The lady bugs on the floor are the result of an over abundance of lady bugs this fall and several unoccupied days prior. Our lake house is thoroughly vacuumed after each reservation. We have been renting out our lake house since 2006 and have many guests renting our lake house annually. Our other reviews attest to the quality and cleanliness of our lake house and good experiences renting from us. We also include an information page to renters with detailed rental information and local information.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Chicago, IL
5

Quiet, Relaxing weekend!!

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I rented this cabin for the weekend to get away from the city. It was great! Brian was very responsive and sent us a lot of useful information for the area. The cabin was fully stocked with everything you could possibly need and VERY clean! Was so nice to have access to the kayaks and canoe. It was a great weekend and we would definitely rent this again! Thanks, Brian!!

  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Milwaukee, WI
5

My wife I had another great time at the lake hou

  • 5 of 5

Very nice lake house on a beautiful lake. The cabin is very comfortable and my wife and I always enjoy the amenities and the area. A great place to relax in. We enjoy the area very much and look forward to our next trip to the area.

  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
United States
4

The property was as seen in the pictures.

  • 4 of 5

My husband and I had a wonderful time at Lakefront Getaways. The canoe, kayak and paddle boats were great to have access to. Great fishing. We caught tons of fish right off the dock and out on the lake. Fire pit was perfect for peaceful nights under the stars. We brought our own wood, but there were a few pieces of wood left over there, we were able to use as well.

Here are a few things that could use improvement...the sheets on the bed kept coming off the corners of the mattress at night, not a tight fit.

There was a pretty strong sulfur smell when the shower was turned on.

The charcoal grill was in bad shape. We did buy charcoal to grill with but ended up needing to use the gas grill instead.

We were not able to get the satellite TV working. The owner tried giving us some suggestions to reset it, but it didn't work. We may have been missing something. We were able to use our computers to watch a movie.

With that being said, the home was very clean. The location and price of renting was a huge plus!

  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We're happy you enjoyed our lake house. The sheets have all been replaced and we haven't had any new issues. We had the water tested and the report showed the water is clean and healthy. The charcoal grill was replaced with a new charcoal grill. We posted instructions on how to use the satellite TV, and DVD player at the lake house.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Nice and quaint. Perfect for a fishing vacation

  • 4 of 5

Overall we had an amazing time. The lake was beautiful. Our 2 sons caught lots of fish of the pier and frogs in the grass.

  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great location again!

  • 4 of 5

We love this location! It was our 2nd year here. Perfect for families / kids. Fishing was great! Swimming and boating was great too. The property accommodates 8 people well but noticed there were a few things that were in disrepair. But all in all great spot for a family vacay!

  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: The items in need of repair were either repaired or replaced. We pride our property on keeping everything in top notch condition and appreciate guests informing us of anything in need of repair and any suggestions.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning fee $75 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $200
Tax Rate 5.5%

Note: Until confirmed, rates are subject to change without notice.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties