Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Padre Beach View Home w/ Saltwater Pool

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

4 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Sleeps 12

This 4BR/3BA Padre Beach View home is just steps from the beach with a shared saltwater pool that's heated year-round. With tranquil coastal decor and a prime location, this family-friendly townhome is an ideal spot for your next beach getaway. Sleeps 12.

ABOUT THE HOUSE

Upon entering, you’re greeted by tranquil coastal colors and decor. The open-concept floor plan gives the space a relaxing vibe.

In the living area, a sectional sleeper sofa converts to a full bed, offering additional sleeping space. Seating options include a wicker chair and two ottomans. After a day in the Texas sun, cool down in front of the 60” flat-screen TV.

You’ll find a kitchen with stainless steel appliances, granite countertops, and an island bar. Bring home local seafood and impress everyone with your culinary skills. Or make a pre-dinner cocktail and sit at the bar (seats four) to chat with the chef.

Gather around the wooden dining table with four chairs and a two-person bench.

A washer and dryer are tucked conveniently into a corner of the kitchen.

A whale-themed guest room with a queen bed, 43” flat-screen TV sits just off the back of the kitchen. The en-suite bathroom features a walk-in shower.

A door from the guest room leads to a fenced back patio with three chairs, a love seat, and a child’s chair. Throw a Texas-size steak onto the poolside grill and relax with a cool drink while it sizzles.

Upstairs, you’ll find a second living room with a full-size futon and 50” flat-screen TV. Gather everyone for a family game night (board games are stored under the TV) or watch your favorite DVDs.

There are two additional guest rooms, both with queen beds and 43” flat-screen TVs, as well as a guest bath with a tub/shower combo.

Finally, step into your ocean-themed master retreat with king bed, 43” flat-screen TV, and en-suite bathroom with walk-in shower. After the kids are asleep, relax on the private balcony.

THE LOCATION

This home is part of the Padre Beach View community. Amenities include a saltwater pool and a splash zone for kids. The pool area offers grills and ample seating with cabanas, picnic tables, and lounge chairs.

You’re just steps from the beach and a short drive from Mustang Island State Park and Padre Island National Seashore.

Other North Padre activities include hiking, boating, deep sea fishing, horseback riding, and golfing. And Schlitterbahn waterpark is a mere 6-minute drive away.

When hunger strikes, Boathouse Bar and Grill is a 4-minute walk away. For Peruvian fare with a fusion twist, try Costa Sur Wok & Ceviche Bar. And, for breakfast pastries or a light lunch, JB’s German Bakery & Café is the place.

Pool Heater is not working and is under repair.

THE TURNKEY ADVANTAGE

Your vacation rental is TurnKey Rental Certified. All photos, calendar, and rates are 100% accurate. We will notify you proactively when early check-in and/or late check-out are possible. You'll receive the comforts of home with a starter supply of shampoo, soaps, paper products and hotel-quality towels and linens.

We make it easy to stay with us! Drive straight to your rental and access the home with your unique lock code. When you book, we will send you our mobile app with directions and home instructions. We’re available 24 hours a day with live help.

All TurnKey rentals follow local/state tax rules. Each reservation includes applicable taxes, cleaning fee, and Property Damage Protection policy.

More Details

Property Manager
TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
September 25, 2018

Amenities

Corpus Christi Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • 1 King bed, 3 Queen beds, 2 Sofa Beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • library
  • museums
  • recreation center
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(34 traveler reviews)

58% Complete
29% Complete
11% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Padre Beach View Home w/ Saltwater Pool
average rating of 4.470588 based on 34 reviews
3

Aggravating

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The place was very nice however the dryer and dishwasher were broken. These we not new problems. When asked for extra towels since we could wash and dry towels; we were given bath mats. Had to hand washed all dishes for 10 people. No sheets for futon or pull out couch. Dirty sheet was left on pull out couch but could was and dry it because of broken dryer. ��For the expense of the place we should not have had these problems. We let the Turnkey people know of each problem. Their response was to keep communication with them. They did nothing for any of our complaints. If everything is as it should be I would recommend the place but if they can't deliver what is promised, then no recommendation.

  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Hi Nancy, Thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback. We’re so sorry you encountered problems with the dishwasher, dryer, and towels and linens during your stay. Because it is truly our highest priority to make sure each guest is completely satisfied with how we resolve any problem that may come up, we’re relieved to report that the dryer and dishwasher have now been repaired and we’ve addressed the linen situation for the pull out sofa bed and futon. We apologize again that we were unable to get these addressed while you were staying at the home, and we appreciate your patience. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time. If there is anything else we can do for you, please reach out any time, and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Vacation

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a great experience at our townhouse and look forward to returning in the future.

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

First Family Vacation

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a wonderful time at the beach!! The home was very comfortable for our family!! We enjoyed the patio area, and the living space was very relaxing. The home was clean, but we had issues with the dryer. It didn’t get hit the whole time we were there. Not very good for a family of 10. We wanted to keep the house as clean as possible, but when we opened the Clorox wipes there were none in the bottle. The power also went out while we were there, which was throughout the area, but we had a very difficult time trying to find who to get a hold of. I wish there would have been better communication. Overall, the home was nice, and we would recommend to friends.

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Hi Carlos, Thank you for the compliments, and we love hearing how much you enjoyed your stay with us! You were perfect guests, and we appreciate you taking care of our place as if it were your own. We do want to apologize you had a difficult time locating how to contact us. We do have a 24/7 hotline that we send prior to your reservation in an email and the information is located in the tablet inside the home. Next time you stay with us, please feel free to contact, and you'll be connected to one of our team members for assistance. Please know that since your stay, the dryer has been repaired. Thank you again and please come and stay again any time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Spring,, TX
5

Graves/Criswell/Campbell family vacation

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Overall we had a great time and stay great time at the beach and grilling at the pool area. Aside from the dryer not working. But an associate of turnkey delivered us fresh towels.

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Joseph, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We’re so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We’re glad we were able to deliver additional towels after you called our 24/7 guest hotline to inform us that the dryer was not working properly. Please know that our local Field Operations Team has scheduled a vendor to come out and resolve any problems with the dryer. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we’re looking forward to hearing from you again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
San Antonio, TX
5

Beautiful home

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Plenty of room for all our group. Very nice, easy to find and comfortable. All around great weekend.

  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Dallas, TX
3

family fun

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Overall it was a good experience the children had a great time. However, the place on first entrance appeared very clean and orderly, It was warm and welcoming. But there were several things that were discomforting. While there were televisions in each bedroom and the main sitting areas, only one was working, even after the maintenance worker came out we only had 1 working completely and 2 that you could get limited viewings, The dryer did not work, and after we started cooking there were roaches. We had to call the staff a couple of times and they were very responsive and offered their support. This property is in a good area, the pool area was very clean and accommodating. The short walk to the beach was good. Overall I would give it a 3 and I would probable give them another chance if they take care of those issues. I received frequent updates and felt comfortable with the support that was provided. The staff was courteous and friendly. They were apologetic made great efforts to fix things that could be fixed.

  • Submitted: Jun 7, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Renita, Thank you for your review, and we’re happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at our place! That being said, we do apologize for the issues you encountered and for any inconvenience this caused as well. Here at TurnKey, your feedback is highly valued, and we try our best to make things right in any way we can so that our guests know that our priority is their ultimate satisfaction. Please know that our local Field Operations Team has visited the property and confirmed that all TVs are working properly. We have also repaired the dryer and scheduled routine pest control service for the property. If there is anything else we can do for you, just reach out and let us know! You were perfect guests, and we would love to host you again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • All TurnKey Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. City and state taxes will be added to all reservation rates. Each reservation also requires a cleaning fee, and the standard Property Damage Protection policy.