Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Historic Pass-a-grill, Florida Sands, Elegant, Cottage Steps To Beach Or The Bay

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 777 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 10 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 1 Bedroom, 1 Bath (Sleeps 4)

This elegant, beach house is the perfect blend of modern convenience and luxury appointments located in the historic community of Pass-A-Grille, Florida. Surrounded by historic cottages, charming local restaurants and shops. You'll experience the retro-charm of the Pass-A-Grille fishing village of the 20's and 30's, and of course the pristine sugar sands of Florida.

Completely remodeled this year to include all new furnishings as, gas appliances, perfect if you enjoy a quite meal in, or just enjoy the convince and efficiency of gas. Tasteful contemporary furnishings create and elegant, jut cozy relaxed atmosphere.

Workout or just get a refreshing break in the backyard pool equipment with a built-in treadmill and current to simulate the ocean current.

Relax and enjoy the backyard grill or drinks by the pool.

Perfect for an adult couple who enjoy beach life, and might wish to entertain overnight guests.

This home is owner occupied most of the year, and new to the vacation rental market, would love to have a long term rental.

More Details

Property Manager
Carolyn Walker
Member since: 2017
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
March 13, 2018

What makes this house unique

Endless pool with treadmill and wave current

Amenities

Pass-a-grille House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 777 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Max. adults: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 30
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Historic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , bidet , shower includes 3 body spray jets
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
Entertainment:
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Security camera in doorbell will be active during rental

Reviews

3.5/5 -
(2 traveler reviews)

0% Complete
50% Complete
50% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Historic Pass-a-grill, Florida Sands, Elegant, Cottage Steps To Beach Or The Bay
average rating of 3.5 based on 2 reviews
4

Really liked the property.

  • 4 of 5

We felt right at home and cared for it as if it were our own! Had a wonderful stay.

  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Enjoyed having you, Beth.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Spencerport, NY
3

Nice, but missing a few essentials

  • 3 of 5

My husband and I found this property to be clean, well-equipped, and a stone’s throw from the beach. However, we were highly disappointed to find, that despite the listing claiming the property has “cable or satellite,” we were misled. The property is equipped with an antenna only (which is mentioned in the welcome packet upon arrival), and for some reason, the antenna was not functioning during our stay. A properly functioning antenna would have provided us with a few local channels. Unfortunately, we were unable to access any news stations via the property’s television/antenna system the entire nine days.

We were loaned the property owner’s fire stick to use in an attempt to rectify the situation, but this provided us with movie/entertainment channels only. Incidentally, the remote for the fire stick was at another location, and that was brought to the house about 5 hours later.

If you enjoy staying up-to-date on local or national news while on vacation, you must supply your own fire stick or similar device in order to access these channels during your stay at this property. Wish we had known this prior to booking. When we communicated our disappointment via the property manager to the owner, the owner’s response was that her listing made mention of this! It does not.

Additionally, the property is not equipped with a toaster/toaster oven, so we were forced to purchase one at the beginning of our stay. The listing also makes mention of a toaster being included. There was not one to be found.

We did want to mention that the property manager (Debbie) and her husband, are amazing people to work with!

Please note that guests are responsible for hauling their garbage and recyclables to the curb a couple of times per week, and you are also responsible for exchanging the gas grill’s propane tank once it’s empty.

Overall, if you can live without with the above items during your stay, you will be satisfied.

  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
23 Miles
Tampa International Airport
Nearest Barpub
The Brass Monkey
Nearest Restaurant
The Brass Monkey
Nearest Beach
Pass-A-Grille
Car: not necessary

Photos

Availability

Available
Unavailable

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $59
Cleaning fee $150
Tax Rate 13.0%

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.