Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Shem Creek Chic- Beautiful 2 bedroom, 2 bath unit in a prime location

Bedrooms 2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights


About the property

2 bedroom, 2 bath downstairs condo minutes from both the beach and downtown! This creekside community is minutes from shopping, world-class dining & attractions! Watch the sunset over Shem Creek from the community dock or relax at the nearby beaches or community pool. There are many restaurants nearby and you're less than a 10 minute drive or Uber from downtown! The unit has all you need!

It's all right here! Serene location just minutes to downtown or 2 nearby beaches!

-2 bedrooms and 2 full baths. The master has a king size bed and ensuite and the spare bedroom is well equipped with a queen size bed.

-2 outdoor spaces.

-Full kitchen with new stainless steel appliances-microwave, coffeemaker, blender and toaster

-2 outdoor spaces- private patio off bedrooms and screened porch off living area

-All hard surface flooring, first floor unit

-Hangers for guests.

-Dining serveware, glassware & stemware included.

-Iron and ironing board included.

-Washer & dryer included.

-Cooking utensils and cookware included.

-Beach chairs included.

-Common swimming pool, deck and cabana.

This is a downstairs unit, only several steps away from the parking area. Includes one reserved parking space with additional guest spaces available.

The community is very walkable.

Mt. Pleasant is one of the area’s best kept secrets due to the amenities and distance to both downtown and the beaches of Isle of Palms and Sullivan’s Island.

-Walking distance/short drive to Whole Foods, Trader Joe's, multiple restaurants, bars and shopping areas.

-Downtown Charleston and area beaches offer some limited free parking and plenty of paid parking options.

-14 minute drive to downtown Charleston

-10 minute drive to Sullivan’s Island

-15 minute drive to Isle of Palms

-20 minute drive from Charleston Airport

No Smoking.

No Pets Allowed.

No Parties or Loud Music/Noise.

If neighbors are disturbed the proper authorities will be contacted and you WILL NOT be refunded any money.

More Details

Member since: 2017
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
August 18, 2018


Mount Pleasant Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 1 -
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
  • Full size queen sofa bed.
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Toys ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Pack -n-Play included. High chair included.


Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(10 traveler reviews)

70% Complete
30% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Shem Creek Chic- Beautiful 2 bedroom, 2 bath unit in a prime location
average rating of 4.7 based on 10 reviews

Girls trip was FANTASTIC

  • 5 of 5

We loved every minute of our stay in Charleston and the condo was icing on the cake. It was super clean and had everything we needed, including beach chairs, iron/board, and an incredible kitchen. The location was excellent; it took us about 15 minutes to get to IOP and about the same to downtown Charleston. (An uber ride to downtown was only $11!) The neighborhood seemed very safe and there was an awesome Trader Joe's less than 3 minutes away. Thanks to Jennifer and her family for sharing such a great property and making it truly feel like the perfect beach getaway.

  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sounds like the perfect trip!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Mt Pleasant - property great place to stay

  • 5 of 5

This property was great, great restaurants nearby, parks, and grocery stores for food. We had a wedding in Charleston and were looking for a place to stay the weekend plus a couple of days for vacation, took 20 minutes to get into downtown Charleston.

Property was clean, well maintained, would book again for sure! Jen was great to work with, answered all of our questions, places to go, quick to reply to any email I sent. We will be back and will rent this property again!!

Highly recommend this property..

  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Very nice place. Would like to do it again.

  • 5 of 5

The condo was very well maintained and comfortable. our family enjoyed the area very much.

  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great for a weekend or longer stay

  • 4 of 5

Great place. Will definitely stay again.

  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Fort Worth

Great place to stay

  • 5 of 5

You might want to check the electrical plugs in the bathrooms we could not get them to work. Also, the hair dryer did not work that it in the hall bathroom.

  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great location!

  • 4 of 5

Beautiful condo that was very clean and well decorated! Lovely finishes and large enough for my needs!! Very quiet - with never heard another neighbor. The only reason for not giving 5 stars is the beds!! Very thin mattresses and not very comfortable .

  • Submitted: Feb 24, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We’re so glad that you had a good trip! We’ve only had positive reviews in regard to the beds so we’ll monitor this...
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0



Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Processing $50
Cleaning fee $99
Refundable damage deposit $150

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties