Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Book Now for Summer Specials! Epic Ocean Front Condo!! Steps to the Beach!!

Sleeps2
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 711 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, Sleeps 2

Book your stay for 6/1/18-7/31/18 to receive $50 off nightly!

Kauhale Makai (Village by the Sea) is a beautiful beachfront, 169-unit condominium development in central Kihei. This is a 4th floor unit overlooking the ocean, pool and courtyard. The recently updated unit has wonderful views of the ocean and West Maui. From your lanai, you can see pods of Humpback whales migrating from Alaska (when in season) or take in a stunning Hawaiian sunset. This resort-like property includes a pool, sauna, a gas barbecue grill area, and a putting green!

Kauhale Makai is centrally located and within a mile of shops, restaurants and activities. It is also a few minutes from the championship golf courses of Wailea and Makena. The ocean front property borders Waipuilani County park where you will find six tennis courts, two shuffleboard courts, and one volleyball court.

This condo is a fourth floor, one bedroom, one bath ocean view unit located in the Plumeria building. It boasts a full kitchen, TV, Blu-ray player, WiFi, and central air conditioning. Enjoy cool ceramic tile throughout and granite counter tops. This is a beautifully furnished unit, sure to make your stay all the more memorable!

**Construction Notice: A spalling project will begin on the Anthurium building in mid September 2017; the project will move to the Plumeria bldg in mid December 2017. This unit is located in the Plumeria bldg; work hours are scheduled from 8am - 5pm.

TA-001-615-0528-01

More Details

Property Manager
Kokua Realty Vacation Rentals
Member since: 2016
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
June 24, 2018

Amenities

Kihei Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Catering available
Floor Area:
  • 711 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 2
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • 1 King bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Sauna
Attractions:
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • luaus
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(16 traveler reviews)

56% Complete
43% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Book Now for Summer Specials! Epic Ocean Front Condo!! Steps to the Beach!!
average rating of 4.5625 based on 16 reviews
Gresham, OR
4

Terrific View

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Overall a good experience. Beautiful view from the 4th floor looking out at the West Maui Mountains. Only negatives were some cracked plates and "itemized" items that weren't there (missing some towels, etc).

  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
St. Louis, MO
5

Great condo with ocean view

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This fabulous condo was perfect to begin our first trip to Maui! We stayed in 3 different places while we were there, and this spot had the best view and the best bed! The beautiful view in the pictures is better in real life. The space was clean as were the shared pool and hot tub. There is a beach you can walk to, but we generally drove to MaKenna (about a 20 minute drive). This spot is close to shopping, restaurants, entertainment, etc.

  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha Jodi, So glad to hear you enjoyed your stay! Thanks for providing your feedback, and we look forward to hopefully hosting you again someday! Mahalo, The Kokua 'Ohana
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Spokane, WA
4

Great Location

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a fantastic time! Centrally located, easy to get onto the main highway or a quick ride into the main town of Kihei. Had everything we needed for a comfortable stay. The bed was very comfortable. The bathtub needs some cleaning attention and the slider tracks cleaned so it will open and close a bit easier. But overall it is a fantastic view and condo for the price. We had a fantastic time!

  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha Matthew, Thanks so much for taking the time to review your stay. We are glad to hear you enjoyed the bed and your overall stay. We are currently working with the owners to replace the slider doors, however, we did recently have them repaired so they are a bit easier to move. In regards to the tub, I understand there is visible water buildup, but I assure you the unit is cleaned thoroughly between each stay. Again, we appreciate your feedback, and will look at what options we have in order to improve the tub. Thank you!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
platte city, MO
5

great view

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Clean and we'll equipped. Loved the view from the lani. Great location.

  • Submitted: May 8, 2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Olympia, WA
4

Great location and nice place to stay

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We spent three nights in a 4th floor condo with great water view. Very comfy king bed, well equipped kitchen. The shower curtain didn’t hold the water in the tub very well so we used lots of towels wiping it up. A call to the property manager went completely unanswered, unfortunately. Aside from that, we were happy there.

  • Submitted: May 4, 2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha! Thank you for allowing us here at Kokua Realty Vacation Rentals to host your recent stay here in Maui! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the beautiful view, the comfy bed, and the well equipped kitchen. Please remember us when booking your next trip to Maui, as we would like to offer you a discount as our return guest. Mahalo, Lachelle Shishido Guest Services Kokua Realty Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Princeton BC Canada
4

Great Condo

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very unhelpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Beautiful condo. The photos are correct. This is our favourite complex to stay at. Only thing that would make it better would be charcoal bbqs. This is a very quiet place to stay. It’s amazing in the evening, so quiet all you hear waves. Currently there is construction due to a long term remodeling project. The only work during the day, so it’s not a huge issue. It would not prevent me from staying here. This condo is highly recommended. Couple of pointers or things that need attention, a few more plates would be nice. Also it would be nice if there was a cooler left for guests to use. My only true disappointment is the rental company. We booked about 10 months ahead of time and paid for a late check out at that time. However, 2weeks prior to our vacation, we received our check in instructions and were told that we can’t have a late check out. I reminded them that we paid for a late check out, but all I got was sorry , here’s your money back. They didn’t offer any alternate accommodation or solution. This was a huge disappointment!

  • Submitted: Apr 25, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha! Thank you for allowing us here at Kokua Realty Vacation Rentals to host your recent stay here in Maui! We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed this unit aside from the on-going construction. Please remember us when booking your next stay here in Maui, as we would like to offer you a discount as our return guest. Mahalo, Lachelle Shishido Guest Services Kokua Realty Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees