Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Splash! Beach chair service included! Perfect for families!

Bedrooms 1
Space 891 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights


About the property


Free beach chair service from March-October ($30/day value)!

**Please also see our other listing in the same building,**

Beautiful, fresh condo in Splash's sought-after east tower sleeps 6. You'll love watching the sunset from the balcony, and your kids will love playing in the onsite waterpark! Just past the pool lies 400 feet of gorgeous white sandy beach and emerald sea.

Splash Resort is the perfect place for your vacation! Heated pools, a lazy river, and splash parks - in addition to a gorgeous beach. The kids will sleep well at night after all that fun!

Relax on the balcony and watch the dolphins play while you sip your morning coffee. Enjoy the beautiful sunset over the incomparable emerald beaches of Florida.

This condo is newly refurnished with new furniture, new carpet, and new owners! We want your stay to be special.

We have everything you could need including:

* master suite featuring king bed & flat screen TV

* bunk area w/twin bunks

* walk out balcony directly overlooking the emerald beach

* brand new furniture - big, comfy sectional

* new TVs in living room and bedroom

* Wii

* free WiFi, cable, and DVD player

* well-equipped kitchen ready for your family

* granite countertops in kitchen and bathrooms

* full-sized washer/dryer

* all sheets & indoor towels (bring your own beach towels or buy them onsite at the convenient Alvin's Tropical Department Store)

* 4 beds to comfortably sleep 6 people

- king bed in master

- twin bunk beds

- queen pullout sleeper in living room

* 2 bathrooms (one with tub)

Splash is the perfect family-friendly resort! Amenities include:

* 2 heated pools

* 1 unheated pool

* adult-only swimming pool & jacuzzi

* lazy river

* splash pad with waterslides, cannons that shoot water, a mushroom waterfall, a large bucket that pours gallons by the hundreds on the splash pad area, and more

* lily pad for the smaller kids, just as much fun but less water for safety for the little ones

* arcade

* state-of-the-art fitness center overlooking the beach

* poolside bar & grill (closed in winter months)

* onsite market for groceries, snacks, coffee & ice cream

* Alvin's Island Tropical Department Store for souvenirs, swimwear, beach toys, and more

* dive-in movies Friday & Saturdays (seasonal)

* covered parking

* easy access to Pier Park with shopping, restaurants, and movies

** $20, one-time registration fee required on arrival that will give you your parking pass and wristbands to access the pools and waterpark. This covers the whole group for the duration of your stay. **

More Details

Sheila Flaherty
Member since: 2017
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
September 17, 2018

About Sheila Flaherty

My family loves to travel - it looks like you do, too! Isn't it great to go on vacation and have room to spread out in a home instead of being cramped in a hotel room?

I'm known by family and friends to be a travel researching guru. When we go on vacation, I have maps, spreadsheets, and an itinerary all printed out. I'll give you detailed info on parking, check in, how everything works - everything you might want to know!

We want your experience in our condo to be amazing.

Sheila Flaherty purchased this condo in 2017


West Panama City Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 12
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 891 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25 ...
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed ...
  • Non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront ...
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Resort ...
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub , shower
    2nd Bathroom - toilet , shower
  • Large granite vanities in each bathroom. Plenty of room to keep your toiletries!
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • Master - 1 king
  • New, comfortable bedding. Alarm clock/charging station on nightstand
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Video Games
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • photography
  • shelling
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming


Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(29 traveler reviews)

96% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
Splash! Beach chair service included! Perfect for families!
average rating of 4.8965516 based on 29 reviews

Great vacation for our family!

  • 5 of 5

Our family enjoyed staying in this condo. It was clean, the kitchen was fully stocked, and everything that we needed was in there. Our kids really enjoyed swimming in the clean pools. The view from the balcony was amazing. Thank you, Sheila, for your hospitality!


  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2018
  • Stayed: September 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great family fun

  • 5 of 5

We all enjoyed the condo. Clean nice and well stocked. Loved all the beach toys for the kids. That was a big hit! Splash has everything you need within walking distance.

  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2018
  • Stayed: August 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

This is a great place to stay while visiting Panama City Beach!

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed staying here. The condo was incredibly clean and well equipped with everything that we needed during our stay. The beds were comfortable and there were even beach toys that the kids could use while we were there. The view from the balcony is spectacular and we even got to see dolphins and sea rays swimming down below. Having the chairs and umbrella already reserved for us was also a huge benefit! Thank you for such a wonderful place to stay to help make our experience here on vacation amazing.

  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2018
  • Stayed: August 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

The condo met my family’s needs for our vacation but Splash as a resort was disappointing.

  • 2 of 5

The condo was well maintained, and I was very appreciative for the owner granting us an early check in. The location of the resort was great and an ideal spot on the beach. Splash as a resort was very disappointing though. You can see that it has not been well maintained. The lobby area (especially on the ground floor on the East side) had a horrible smell every time we got off the elevators. The elevators would often smell as well. The elevators were dirty. And the smell right outside of our condo was pretty bad as well. The pool area was dirty and not well maintained. I understand this is a very busy season but for the amount of money we spent to stay at Splash it was very disappointing to see the condition of the resort. We will be finding another place to stay for our vacation next year.

  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed the condo, but disappointed that the condition of the resort didn't live up to its usual standards. I reached out to the building manager and received the following: "The elevators and pool decks are cleaned first thing in the morning and are monitored during the day, the garbage was disposed of everyday by Waste Pro. We contract to a pool company that cleans our pools everyday around 6:00 a.m., so they are ready when the guests get up."
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Bartlett, Tennessee

Amazing resort

  • 5 of 5

Myself, two kids, & fiancé stayed the 23-28 and it was great! The kind size bed was the most comfortable bed ever!! The view was outstanding & the amenities were a big plus. We went to pier park almost every day! It’s also super close to grocery stores which is nice! We will definitely come back another time! If I ever needed to ask Sheila a question she always responded quick! Perfect vacation especially since it was my kids first time at the beach!!

  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks, Nicole! I love being close to Pier Park while a little bit out of the hustle and bustle. Come back soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great stay in a great condo!

  • 5 of 5

Our family has been to PCB/Destin on many occasions over the years. We’ve stayed at all sorts of rental properties and this was our 3rd visit to Splash. This is probably one the nicest, cleanest units we have ever used. All the appliances are newer and in good working order. The décor is tasteful and not overly “beachy” and looks as if it were painted before we got there. It seems the owner has a good cleaning crew. I had reservations about the sectional in the living room, but it actually was a nice feature that allowed for plenty of seating and still provided nice views (and naps). The umbrella and beach chairs are always a nice perk, as well. As far as the resort itself is concerned, the kids love it (as well as mom and dad). All the water features were thoroughly enjoyed and the dive-in movie night is always a big hit. There were other activities for the kids that we did not use, but it’s nice to know the resort considers these types of activities. Security was more visible this year, for whatever reason, so safety wasn’t a concern. I would definitely recommend this unit to anyone. We will probably try the owners other unit next year. If it’s anything like this one, we won’t be disappointed.

  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks, Jason! It sounds like your family took full advantage of all the amenities at Splash! We'd love to have you back next year (in either condo)!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
13 Miles
Northwest Florida Beaches (ECP)


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $125

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.