Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

A Spectacular Sealodge Oceanfront Hawaiian Condo with free wifi

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 870 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 nights

Overview

About the property

Oceanfront View Condo: 2 Bedrooms, 2 Bath, Sleeps 4 comfortably

Princeville, Kauai, Hawaii... Our spectacular, oceanfront vacation home is a very special, two bedroom, two bath Condominium with incredible views from every room and free internet access. The moment you enter, you will see the waves hitting the reef and the coastline all the way to Kilauea Point. You will know you have found a wonderful part of Kauai.

Our Sealodge home, H-7, is on the second floor with a spacious, open contemporary plan, decorated in an elegant Polynesian-style including new Bamboo floors. The living room and dining areas are accented with beautiful Hawaiian pieces of monkey pod, kiawe, and hau woods. Each bedroom has a tropical flair to match the view.

The lanai is a great place to read, have a drink, or just watch the changing panorama of the light and seas. In the winter months, whales are seen playing just beyond the reef as they return to the islands. This broad expanse of the coastline down to the Kilauea lighthouse is a truly breathtaking sight, one of the best on Kauai.

WHAT OUR GUESTS SAY....

“MAHALO so very much for letting us rent your BEAUTIFUL condo-we thought we had died and gone to heaven! What a peaceful,relaxing, comfortable and beautiful sanctuary you have there.' - Canada

'The view - as you assured us - was absolutely breathtaking! Everything about the condo was more than we had expected - the pictures do not do it justice! It was the perfect place to relax and enjoy the splendor of Kauai.' - RI

'Your unit was the high point of my Hawaiian summer! I'll be telling everyone about it.'- CA

'A lovely place with the most incredible view...watched the sun come up...the colors were brilliant! My wife and I were celebrating our 3rd anniversary and you helped make it special.'-TX

'Mahalo for such wonderful accommodations. We had a lovely time and enjoyed your unit and that gorgeous view!' - CA

'It was GREAT!' - CA

ENJOY OUR BREATHTAKING EXPERIENCE!

This is a serene area of the island, seen often in films and on television, filled with lush green valleys, waterfalls, and incredible beaches. We feel sure you will enjoy this very special part of Hawai`i as we do. We look forward to hearing from you.

Mahalo Nui Loa,

The Davis Family

Keywords: Condominium

More Details

Owner
John Davis
Member since: 2004
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
August 15, 2018

Guestbook comments from the owner

We're back from our honeymoon, and enjoyed your condo tremendously!

Thank you so much for allowing us to rent it from you. The view is great, it was serenely comfortable, and was so close to so many things up in the north part of the island. We later

stayed another few days in the south part, but the north end was our

favorite by far.
Jun 2010
  • 1 of 2

Amenities

Princeville Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 870 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • Remove shoes before entering home
  • Close all ocean- facing windows when you leave to prevent rain from damaging walls and furniture
  • Pick up all luggage and do not drag items across Bamboo floors
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Mountain View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Romantic
General:
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Telephone
  • Thermos Bottle
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • Beautiful Hawaiian Tiles in each Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Master Bedroom - 1 queen
    Bedroom - 2 twin/ single
Entertainment:
  • Audio Tape Player
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Chairs
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Large Cooler
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Porch Furniture
  • Small Cooler
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Walkway to Water
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • Wood Deck
  • 2 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • botanical garden
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • library
  • museums
  • playground
  • rain forests
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Whale watching in winter, watch the surfers, nenes and albatross visit

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(43 traveler reviews)

60% Complete
23% Complete
11% Complete
2% Complete
2% Complete
A Spectacular Sealodge Oceanfront Hawaiian Condo with free wifi
average rating of 4.372093 based on 45 reviews
3

It’s a nice place with the most amazing views.

  • 3 of 5

I love the sealodge and the views. This condo was nice. It had little to no privacy but I guess if you where just one couple it would be ok or with little kids we should of called but the overall cleanliness was so so. But our bad we didn’t call to have it cleaned. 3 of the 4 people got a lot of bits on our legs when we slept and we didn’t notice any mosquitoes. It was equipped with everything we needed to cook, it could use some better dishes and glasses. But overall we did love our stay.

  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are sorry to hear that our cleaners did not meet your cleaning expectations. As we always state in our rental agreement, please let the cleaners know immediately and let us know that there is a problem. We always work to ensure your expectations are met. Upon seeing this review, we immediately contacted multiple guests after your stay to inquire about bug bites from the bedding and no one else had any bug bites on them, except for mosquito bites from their travels around the isle. We will be updating our kitchen ware and furniture this fall and are sorry that you were not able to enjoy the future new additions during your stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

wonderful property, beautiful location

  • 5 of 5

The condo was beautiful and as described. Falling asleep to the sound of the surf and

the wind in the palm trees, and then waking up to the sun rising over the ocean was magical. The condo was quiet, convenient, clean, light and airy. We enjoyed using the communal grill. We highly recommend staying here, and hope that we'll have a chance to return some time in the future.

  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful view

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful view .. comfortable place..

  • Submitted: May 18, 2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Hopkinton, Massachusetts, USA
5

Fantastic Views

  • 5 of 5

The views from both the lanai, the windows in the two bedrooms and living room were extraordinary. The condo is exactly as described in the listing and had many excellent features. We have been to Kauai five times and we always stay in Princeville or up the Na Pali coast, and the condo is ideally situated to enjoy this beautiful region. It is well equipped with modern washer dryer, dishwasher, microwave, and TV. The beds were comfortable and there was adequate room for clothes storage. The grassy area in front of the condo was convenient and unique for having a Mai Tai while enjoying the ocean. It is on the second floor but presented no problem for my wife and I who are 78 and 82. We recommend stopping off at Walmart in Lihue for wine spirits and food, since the local stores are very expensive. If you do shop at the local Princeville super market, give them your telephone number the first day and you get significant savings. We will not come to Kauai again, but would definitely stay here if we change our minds.

  • Submitted: Apr 26, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Shorewood, MN
3

Wonderful view... Unit does need some work.

  • 3 of 5

My family and I stayed at this property in March 2018. It was our third stay at the Sea Lodge, but first time in this unit. On a positive note, we found the condo to be clean with a nice view of the ocean. In addition, the kitchen was well stocked with, cups & dishes, utensils, and cookware, also the bamboo flooring adds a very nice touch. On a 'needs improvement' perspective, the popcorn ceiling is peeling in multiple locations, the kitchen window could use a curtain, and the folding door to the master bedroom is off its track. Finally, the unit lists "Blu-Ray" DVD player, but we did not find one when we arrived. We contacted the owners, who informed us it must have been stolen by a prior guest. Not their fault, but disappointing as we had brought several blu-rays to watch while on vacation. Overall, I would give the unit and our stay there 3.5 stars.

  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so pleased that you enjoyed the view from our home. We are having the entire condo painted after the old popcorn ceiling is removed mid May, we are sorry you will not see our home first-hand after this update. The master bedroom folding door was fixed the day after you mentioned it and hopefully you enjoyed the closing of its replacement for the remainder of your stay. Thankfully you brought the missing BluRay player to our attention and we apologize again that you were not able to have one at your disposal during your stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Santa Cruz California
5

Just a beautiful place to stay. Amazing.

  • 5 of 5

It rained nearly every day of our Kauai trip. The news had mentioned it was the most rain the island had received since 1991. We would have been so sad to stay in a sad little hotel room. We didn't mind staying in because of this amazing space. We cooked a lot of meals and enjoy the view everyday. There was plenty of space that allowed us privacy. We use the barbecue twice. I think that was the only thing that was missing from the condo was BBQ tools, but we easily improvised. The condo is extremely well stocked with everything you may need otherwise. A great Vibe beautiful decor and very spacious.

It was extremely windy and the center divide that separates the living room and the bottom bedroom came off the track, so sorry I was not able to put back on the track successfully.

Thank you so very much for allowing us to enjoy your beautiful home. I hope to return soon and enjoy your condo again.

  • Submitted: Mar 2, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our home so much! We will need to get some more BBQ tools... they get forgotten at the BBQ spot every so often. We hope you will come back and enjoy our cozy home in paradise once again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
26 Miles
Lihue
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Piazza
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Makai
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Kamehameha Highway
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Federico's Fresh-Mex
Nearest Beach
0.1 Miles
Sealodge beach
Car: recommended

Na Pali Coast and Trail

Princeville is world-famous for its golf courses; the Prince course (#1 in the islands, #20 in the nation) and the 27 hole Makai Course (#3 in the islands and ranked in the top 100 in the US). Each is unique, both offering fabulous views and challenging play.

Also enjoy swimming, snorkeling,kayaking, windsurfiing, tennis, horseback riding and hiking, to name a few activities. Select from a wide array of gourmet restaurants and shops at the Princeville Hotel, the Princeville Center and in the world-famous town of Hanalei down the valley.

Enjoy Our Breathtaking Hawaiian Experience !

This is a serene area of the island, seen often in films and on television, filled with lush green valleys, waterfalls, and incredible beaches. We look forward to hearing from you.

Mahalo Nui Loa,

The Davis Family

Other Activities: Whale Watching, Na Pali Coast, Fine Dining, Famous Beaches and Beautiful Mountains, Kite Surfing

Golf: Princeville is world-famous for its golf courses: the Prince course (#1 in the islands, #43 in the nation) and the 27-hole Makai Course (#7 in the islands and ranked in the top 100 in the US). Each is unique, both offering fabulous views and challenging play.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $145
Property Damage Insurance $59

Rent for 14 -27 nights: rate is $150/ night.

Cancellation policy: a refund of the initial 50% deposit, less $100 service fee, will be given if the reservation is canceled no later then 61 days prior to arrival. No refunds will be given after that time, for non-arrival, shortened stays, or inclement weather.

Rates are not guaranteed until booked. You must pay on-line damage protection for $59.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.