Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Waterscape 404C - Gulf Front! Okaloosa Island! Lazy River! Free Beach Service!

Bedrooms 2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 6 nights


About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 8

Waterscape 404C -

This beautiful two bedroom vacation rental offers outstanding amenities and has an updated interior. The property itself has a water park feel to it with it's lazy rivers and multiple pool decks and hot tubs. They have a snack bar located right in the middle of the pool deck for afternoon snacking with the kids. Unit 404C has an open living area that is open to the kitchen and dining area. The dining table comfortably seats six guests and has a long glass table top surface. The kitchen features new stainless steel appliances as well as beautiful granite counter tops. The nearby Master Bedroom contains a King size bed and has it's own balcony access and offers an amazing view of the beautiful pool and courtyard area. It also features it's own large private bathroom with a walk-in shower and garden tub. The second bedroom comes equipped with two twin beds which are located towards the middle of the condo. This property also has a bunk nook that sleeps an additional two guests as well as a queen size sofa sleeper in the living area.

*Note – This property may have date restrictions that apply. All reservations submitted online are a request until receiving an email confirmation from Ocean Reef Resorts. For more details, please review our Minimum Night Stay under Rental Policies.

More Details

Property Manager
Ocean Reef
Speaks: english, spanish
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
August 18, 2018

About Ocean Reef

For over thirty-five years Ocean Reef has distinguished itself as the leading vacation rental property management company on the Emerald Coast. Our current catalogue of exceptional properties spans the Gulf Coast – from Destin to Panama City Beach. Steeped in a tradition of hospitality and exemplary service, we pride ourselves on providing an unmatched vacation experience.

Why Ocean Reef chose Ft Walton Beach

The original highlight of the Emerald Coast, Okaloosa Island offers a nostalgic beach experience centered on a beachfront boardwalk, fishing pier and marine life park.

What makes this condo unique

24-Hour Guest Services


Ft Walton Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 4
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Housekeeper Included
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • - outdoor shower
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • Staff
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing


4.4/5 -
(5 traveler reviews)

60% Complete
20% Complete
20% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Waterscape 404C - Gulf Front! Okaloosa Island! Lazy River! Free Beach Service!
average rating of 4.4 based on 5 reviews

Perfect vacation with lots of wonderful memories.

  • 5 of 5

Everything was wonderful. The condo was lovely and more than comfortable for 6 people

  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you or your review. Happy to hear how much you liked your recent stay at Waterscape Resort by Ocean Reef Resorts. Please let us know when your travels bring you back to the Gulf Coast!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Clean and well maintained.

  • 5 of 5

This was a great place! The condo was beautiful. Very clean and had everything we needed. The pool was great. Just a short walking distance to the ocean. It was also very easy to check in and out! We will definitely be back!

  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review! We hope your travels bring you back to the Emerald Coast soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Family friendly

  • 4 of 5

Nice condo, good for kids. The carpets were a little dirty and worn, and there were no extra items like dish soap or salt/peppper/sugar for cooking and eating in. But, overall was fine and would recommend it to others.

  • Submitted: Oct 13, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Rebekah, thank you for your feedback and we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. With it nearing the end of the busy rental season we are able to deep clean our properties and renovate if needed. With that being said, we will definitely take the carpets and rugs into consideration. As for dish soap and condiments, these are a couple of the items that we do not provide. Feel free to give us a call if you wish to return to the beautiful beaches and we would be happy to accommodate you and your group again.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


  • 5 of 5

Favorite place in ft walton!

  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: April, we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Feel free to keep us in mind for your next trip to the beautiful Emerald Coast.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Lafayette, LA

Ok...but not great

  • 3 of 5

We just returned from a stay at this unit. We enjoyed the grounds and the pools were fun for the whole family! With that we did have some issues. We arrived early and called the management company, much to our surprise the unit was ready but had not been final inspected after cleaning. We were asked it we wanted to wait, but wanted to take full advantage of our stay and opted to just go ahead and head to the condo. The management company made sure to inform us that if anything was not up to satisfactory, to notify them and they would send someone out right away. Well low and behold, we arrived to a dead roach right in the hall..among other things. We called management and was apoligized to and they sent someone right over. Well our next issue was the dryer, it would not work at all. I then called the management company who sent someone out to fix it, however they didn't Another call to management, and someone was sent the following day (we are now on the third day of our trip and no dryer). Finally, someone came out and informed us that the issue was a part that they would have to order. Therefore, we had no dryer for the whole stay. Luckily we were left with extra towels. The actual condo was decorated nicely, but definitely could use a major update, the carpet is dingy and very dirty looking. Carpet in a beach condo is just a bad idea. The sofa was stained and we actually just threw a sheet on top so we could sit. The kitchen could have been stocked a bit more with cooking utensils, a more effective wine opener (we had to go out and buy our own) and of course the stack-able washer/dryer needs to be updated. Also, note that if you are looking for a "beach view" you may want to consider a different unit, this unit has a partial ocean view and alot of palm trees obstructing the view. Your family will love all the pools and there are around 7-10 Weber gas grills, which we took advantage of-it's perfect after a day of swimming and throwing some burgers on and having dinner at the condo. Altogether we had a great time at Waterscape, however we will be renting a different unit next year, for a better view, more updated condo. P.S. The management company was top notch, very helpful!!!

  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Danielle, thank you for the feedback. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again next year. It appears that while you were enjoying the amazing Lay Z River at Waterscape an appliance technician came by to check the dryer out on the day that you called. They did forget to report to us that it needed a part. Sorry for the gap in communication but we are glad that it appeared to only have a very minor impact on your stay. Give us a call when you are ready to return!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Car: recommended


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional


  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees