Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Perfect Location FIRE PIT 3-5 mins Gatlinburg Pigeon Forge GREAT Mtn Views

Bedrooms 1
Space 700 sq ft
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 1 - 4 nights


About the property

1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2

Cabin Name- Bear Tracks BLACK BEAR VIEW Cabin


To Avoid an unneeded hold on your credit card --

Please DO NOT send us a "Request to Book" before you have sent us a "Ask Manager a Question" that lists your exact dates, number of adults 16 and over, as well as pets for consideration.

Rental Guidelines

-Most weekends require 3 nights

-PETS MUST BE APPROVED -We do consider, in most cases, 1 small dog - please give us information about your pet for approval.

-Saturday check in or out is normally not allowed

-This property allows 2 adults only (16 and over) - secondary bedding is for small children only


Nice cabin for your Romantic Mountain Getaway!

Only 1 mile from cabin to main Parkway between Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg

*****************************************************************-Great Mountain Views and natures surroundings


Cabin Name - Bear Tracks BLACK BEAR VIEW cabin

This cozy 1 bedroom - 1 bath cabin is located perfectly between Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg - The cabin features a fully stocked kitchen with refrigerator, stove ,microwave and dishwasher to cook meals if you're going to be cooking inside the cabin. And if you decide to go out and take advantage of our many local restaurants you are only a short five minute drive away from numerous options.

While at the cabin, you may want to prepare a nice dinner for 2 in the full sized , stocked kitchen or just sitting in the hot tub and enjoying the East Tennessee Mountains, and oh WHAT A VIEW - from the back private area of the cabin there's is NOTHING between you and the wonderful Mtn views and wooded natures beauty.

**Just added - A nice FIRE PIT and out door sitting area, and Plenty of great mountain and wooded views

BLACK BEAR VIEW is a short drive away from all the attractions and restaurants that Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg has to offer. Ripleys Aquarium, Dollywood, Dixie Stampede, Titantic Attraction, Pigeon Forge , Gatlinburg main strip, Putt Putt, Go karts, Zip Line, Dinner Shows - And MANY MANY restaurants and attractions all within about 5 MINUTES of the cabin.

More Details

Property Manager
Dwayne Gilliam
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
August 16, 2018


World Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 700 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Max. adults: 2
  • Children welcome
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only
  • When rental request is accepted, Bear Tracks Cabins in Pigeon Forge will contact you requesting home address, and valid credit card for our records.
  • Guest also must sign rental agreement, electronically - when contacted by Bear Tracks Cabins- it will be emailed.
  • Smoking is allowed outside, please ensure the doors are closed so that no smoke enters the cabin. Charges will apply for smoke odors inside the cabin
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • snowboarding
  • swimming
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting


3/5 -
(5 traveler reviews)

0% Complete
60% Complete
0% Complete
20% Complete
20% Complete
Perfect Location FIRE PIT 3-5 mins Gatlinburg Pigeon Forge GREAT Mtn Views
average rating of 3.0 based on 5 reviews

Tranquil and relaxing

  • 4 of 5

Very nice stay. The cabin was exactly what I was looking and very clean. Just another added plus to a wonderful trip.

  • Submitted: May 13, 2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Cabin #8

  • 4 of 5

The owner of this cabin was absolutely amazing. We made a last minute trip from Michigan to Tennessee with no plans of what to do or where to stay. He got us checked in very fast and our view was absolutely breathtaking.

  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
doylestown, ohio

Cabin was beautiful.

  • 4 of 5

The cabin was great. We had a great vacation.

  • Submitted: Sep 29, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1

Beautiful mountian view, Not a beautiful cabin

  • 2 of 5

I stay in a Pigeon Forge every November with cousins and was excited to bring my husband to the Smokies, however we were disappointed with your cabin stay. What we liked about the cabin was they accepted our pets!! We were evacuated due to hurricane Irma and needed to find a place where our dogs could also stay. The company was very welcoming to pets but they made it clear that if there was any visible animal hair that I would be charged an extra fee on top of the cleaning fee. I was instructed there was a vacuum to use but it was behind a locked door, although when I informed the office about it Matt argued with me that there was not a locked door and that they would check for excess pet hair and if there was I would be charged. There was only one closet in the one bedroom cabin and it was locked! I was left to sweep the carpet with a broom so as to ensure no "excess" pet hair was present. However, the shower curtain had mildew, the towels, bed sheets, and comforter were worn thin; good thing we decided to bring our own sheets as a precaution. The furniture is so worn out that the couch sinks in and the chair had areas where the you could almost see the frame due to excessive wear. The bushes and trees are not up kept and are overgrown. The ad shows a TV in the bedroom and there wasn't one. The check-out preference is via text, but I never received a response and had to call the office later to ensure they received our message. Make sure you call and check before 10 or you will be charged an additional night, even if you sent the text before 10. This could be a very beautiful cabin and peaceful vacation spot if the cabin were updated, cleaner with newer linens, and a well groomed exterior. The company charges a cleaning fee but its a surface clean, not a through clean between guests.

  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: A few comments about this guests stay, that were not mentioned in her portion of the review. We did allow her to bring two very large dogs, one a Great Dane and I believe the other a German Shepherd. We would never allow two large dogs in any property, our normal policy for consideration is one small dog – however we made an exception in this case because she was being evacuated by the hurricane and had to bring her dogs, we made other special allowances for several other folks fleeing from the hurricane during this time. We did ask her to ensure that the dogs did not get on the furniture or the bedding and to please try to make sure there was not excessive pet hair in the property. Everything was fine until the guest found out they could leave and return home earlier then the length of the stay that they booked, and she wanted to be refunded for the days that she was leaving early. We of course could not do that because someone else would certainly have rented the property for her dates had she not had them booked, and early departures never warrant a refund as specified in our rental agreement that she did of course accept. As for her comment about texting upon departure, we do use this system, and it works great so that we know when guests have left any cabin in order to make our cleaning teams aware of which properties to clean first so that they can be ready as quickly as possible for the next arriving guest, there was never a mention of her being charged an extra night for leaving late, she left three days early anyway – so I just do not understand that comment at all. It is my opinion that had she stayed the full length of her stay this review would have been much different, I do feel she left this in retaliation because she felt she should have been given a refund for her early exit.
Did you find this review helpful?
8 0

it was the worst place that I have ever stayed at,

  • 1 of 5

outside looked fine, but everything inside needs to be upgraded . things were dirty . Shower curtain looked like it had mold and mildew on it, chairs were dirty. Only a few supplies for cleaning were provided. There was no place to hang your clothes. pillows were flat and dishes had been put up that were dirty . Had only a few dishes.

  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We had just purchased this property not long before this guests stay - And although we do not agree with the remarks left About the property, we have upgraded it a great deal since their stay - replaced the queen bed with a King size bed, new lines and pillows - added a pool table, and a wonderful new fire Pit out front - and the views for this property are magnificent. I was around the property many times during their stay - and was never notified of anything out of the way, in the unlikely event there was a cleaning issue, all we needed was a phone call and we would have sent our cleaning folks to rectify anything.
Did you find this review helpful?
24 3



Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $120
Pet Fee $45

Sorry, we don't consider more than 2 adults in our 1 br cabins as the secondary bedding is for small children only. Thanks

Pets must be approved

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund