Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Breathtaking Unobstructed Gulfront View in Tower 5 Portofino

Bedrooms 2
Half Baths1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights


About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

Breathtaking vacation resort and spa built between two bodies of water, rolling emerald surf on one side and tranquil bay on the other. At the heart of this retreat is an extraordinary health club for toning your body, and a world class spa for nurturing your soul.

The relaxing accommodations are so breathtaking that you will never want to leave. There are endless beaches to explore, tropical pool, nature trails, water sports galore, bike paths, sunset cruises and an intimate gourmet restaurant with a caring staff to cater to your every need.

3 day minimum rental required in Spring and Fall..4 day minimum rental in the Summer rental season,,,, This unit has an UNOBSTRUCTED GULFRONT SUNSET VIEW......The BEST view in PORTOFINO.......

Keywords: Condominium

More Details

Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
July 14, 2017

About The Owner

I am Bud Picou and my partner is Mike landreth....We live in Houma,LA.just south of New Orleans...We are in the Donut Business....We work Hard,but the payoff is getting to unwind at this Fantastic resort during our downtime.....We welcome you to Enjoy our small piece of PARADISE......ENJOY......M&B

The Owner purchased this condo in 506

Why The Owner chose Florida Main North West

Mike Landreth is originally from this beautiful area and I(Bud Picou) fell in love with this amazing beach community the First visit here......It has been my mission to own a piece of it one day.........

What makes this condo unique

While all of the units in portofino are beautiful,they all do not have quite the same view......Our unit Has the Southwest unobstructed gulf front view......We have an unobstructed(no other towers in your way) view of the gulf,as well as the island and Santa Rosa sound......The SUNSETS are unbelievable.....It honestly has the BEST view in Portofino......We have a built in grill on the Patio as well as having many extras such as beach chairs,umbrella,beach towels,blow up rafts,toys,boogie board and large beach blanket, all for guest use..we also have a Port o crib for those with very young children......


Pensacola Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Max. adults: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • NO SMOKING UNIT.. Only allowed on Balcony.The fire alarm WILL trip if smoking in unit occurs and a $1500 fine will be imposed on guest.HOA RULE
  • Keep large glass doors CLOSED when AC unit is running(AT ALL TIMES), Failure to do so will result in the unit freezing up and damaging the HVAC system
  • Check in is at 3pm.NO early check ins unless otherwise discussed.Check out is at 10am SHARP,as housekeeper WILL ENTER at EXACTLY 10 am. NO EXCEPTIONS.
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Resort ...
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Elevator
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Baby Cribs (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • VCR
  • Balcony ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis ...
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub
  • jetted tub
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
8 pools including indoor, heated olympic lap pool, and childrens wading pool, Rubico tennis courts.


Exceptional! 5/5 -
(24 traveler reviews)

95% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Breathtaking Unobstructed Gulfront View in Tower 5 Portofino
average rating of 4.9583335 based on 24 reviews

Great Getaway

  • 5 of 5

Very nice unit with everything we needed for our family of four. Easy access to great pools and beach. Plenty of fast elevators for a high rise... minimal wait time ever.

  • Submitted: May 14, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you,, Martin! We are so happy that you and your family ENJOYED your stay!~
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Absolutely AMAZING!~

  • 5 of 5

I Couln't have asked for a better unit,,,, The sunsets are stunning and the unit is exceptional.....CLEAN and Beautiful!~ Well appointed and comfortable,,,, The beds are Exceptionally comfortable!~ Everything you need is THERE!~

  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Relaxing, quiet & beautiful!

  • 4 of 5

We should have rented a 3 bedroom unit, other than that we had a wonderful time. Sunsets & the view were breathtaking, if you want to see sunrise you need to be on the otherside of the tower. This unit has a great umbrella and a couple chairs to carry to the beach, next time we will bring a cart for haulig all our stuff tho, we're getting too old to carry all that and wrangle grandbabies to boot! The beach itself was very clean & kid friendly shore. Be aware thy are enforcing the "Leave nothing behind" rule, we made the mistake of leaving 2 chairs & our nice umbrella out overnight & they had apparently become "Property of Escambia county" by mornig. Beds were SO comfortable we all commented that we slepy like babies! Son-in-law is a gourmet cook & dull knives are his pet peeve so he purchased a sharp knife to use while there, we find most condos knives are not sharp, maybe a safety issue? Thank you Bud & Gerard for sharing your beautiful home away from home with us, we felt right at home with your New Orleans art work, our nephew actually worked for Mr George Rodrique & still sells his paintings :) Don & Debra Grover, Lafayette Louisiana

  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am happy that you enjoyed,,,Please let me know what it would have taken to receive the 5 star rating from you,,, as I tried to make sure you were perfectly accommodated EVEN letting you arrive the previous night at no extra charge......(as the unit was vacant ).... I certainly hope it wasnt because of a dull knife,as they WILL be replaced,,,,,Thanks again Bud Picou
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Clean- beautiful

  • 5 of 5


  • Submitted: Dec 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Fabulous condo on the most beautiful beaches in the world!

  • 5 of 5

Resort is awesome! I grew up on Pensacola Beach over 50 years ago. We were in town for my husband's 50th class reunion. We wanted to stay in a place where we could entertain friends and experience the beauty of Pensacola Beach. No hotel rooms for us. When we were looking for a unit, we looked at the views from the unit, the decor of the unit, and the overall appearance of the resort. Everything that we saw in the pictures led us to believe that this would be the place to spend a few days of rest and relaxation. We were not disappointed. We felt like we were in our own home away from home. The staff of the Portofino island resort were amazing. I can't say enough about our experience... except that we plan to come back. My class reunion is next year. Looking forward to spending more time at the Portofino Island resort. 👏𣰽𣱏👏𣰽𣱏

  • Submitted: Oct 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank YOU ,, Connie , for your kind words,,, we strive to make everyone who stays with us ,, feel like they ARE in their own home! Im so glad that you could ENJOY the VIEW that we get to see on a regular basis ,,, and the REASON we choose this particular unit is for ,, that VIEW ! and also,, thanks for the immaculate condition that you left the unit in! WE certainly hope that we can accomadate y'all on your next stay....... AGAIN ,, THANKS BUD & MIKE
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Best view on the Gulf Coast!

  • 5 of 5

We have stayed in this condo twice and will be returning again and again! Best view ever and the condo is fabulously decorated. Everything you need is located right here, which makes for a very restful vacation! We stayed here for our honeymoon and returned for our anniversary, which we plan to make a yearly trip!

  • Submitted: Oct 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you ,, Doyle.... We are so happy that you enjoyed your 1st anniversaty , as well as your honeymoon in our home!~We strive for providing the perfect setting for romantic getaways and family fun.......Looking Forward to accommodating y'all in the future ! AGAIN,,, THANKS !~ Bud Picou
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
9 Miles
Pensacola airport
Nearest Barpub
Portofino Bar
Nearest Golf
10 Miles
Tigr Point
Nearest Motorway
30 Miles
Nearest Restaurant
2 Miles
Nearest Beach
Pensaola Beach
Car: recommended

Portofino Resort is located on the edge of the GULF NATIONAL SEASHORES in between 2 bodies of water...The GULF OF MEXICO, and SANTA ROSA SOUND!~Unobstructed views , nature rails through the dunes and the WHITEST BEACHES on EARTH are just a few of the amenities here,,,,, There is a world class spa, as well as luxurious skyhomes to enjoy all the splendors of this resort!~


Rates & Availability

Pensacola Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
Summer 2
Aug 7 2017 - Sep 4 2017
5 night minimum stay
Sep 5 2017 - Nov 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
Dec 1 2017 - Feb 28 2018
3 night minimum stay
Mar 1 2018 - May 23 2018
3 night minimum stay
Memorial weekend 2018
May 24 2018 - May 29 2018
5 night minimum stay
Summer 1 2018
May 30 2018 - Jun 29 2018
5 night minimum stay
July 4th week
Jun 30 2018 - Jul 7 2018
5 night minimum stay
Blue Angels Week
Jul 8 2018 - Jul 15 2018
5 night minimum stay
Summer 2
Jul 16 2018 - Sep 3 2018
5 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

cleaning fee $90 + Tax
Damage Protection $59
Tax Rate 11.5%

Cleaning fee is $90.......11.5% taxes will be added.........$50 upcharge per night for holidays and special events......message me for a QUOTE,,, as a weeklong stay booked early during non summer peak season will qualify for a discount!

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner

You might like these similar properties