Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Breathtaking Unobstructed Gulfront View in Tower 5 Portofino

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Space 1,333 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

Breathtaking vacation resort and spa built between two bodies of water, rolling emerald surf on one side and tranquil bay on the other. At the heart of this retreat is an extraordinary health club for toning your body, and a world class spa for nurturing your soul.

The relaxing accommodations are so breathtaking that you will never want to leave. There are endless beaches to explore, tropical pool, nature trails, water sports galore, bike paths, sunset cruises and an intimate gourmet restaurant with a caring staff to cater to your every need.

3 day minimum rental required in Spring and Fall..4 day minimum rental in the Summer rental season,,,, This unit has an UNOBSTRUCTED GULFRONT SUNSET VIEW......The BEST view in PORTOFINO.......

Keywords: Condominium

More Details

Owner
Bud Picou 9853811036 gerardpicou@gmail.com
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 21, 2017

About Bud Picou 9853811036 gerardpicou@gmail.com

I am Bud Picou and my partner is Mike landreth....We live in Houma,LA.just south of New Orleans...We are in the Donut Business....We work Hard,but the payoff is getting to unwind at this Fantastic resort during our downtime.....We welcome you to Enjoy our small piece of PARADISE......ENJOY......M&B

Bud Picou 9853811036 gerardpicou@gmail.com purchased this condo in 506

Why Bud Picou 9853811036 gerardpicou@gmail.com chose Florida Main North West

Mike Landreth is originally from this beautiful area and I(Bud Picou) fell in love with this amazing beach community the First visit here......It has been my mission to own a piece of it one day.........

What makes this condo unique

While all of the units in portofino are beautiful,they all do not have quite the same view......Our unit Has the Southwest unobstructed gulf front view......We have an unobstructed(no other towers in your way) view of the gulf,as well as the island and Santa Rosa sound......The SUNSETS are unbelievable.....It honestly has the BEST view in Portofino......We have a built in grill on the Patio as well as having many extras such as beach chairs,umbrella,beach towels,blow up rafts,toys,boogie board and large beach blanket, all for guest use..we also have a Port o crib for those with very young children......

Map

Nearest Airport
9 Miles
Pensacola airport
Nearest Barpub
Portofino Bar
Nearest Golf
10 Miles
Tigr Point
Nearest Motorway
30 Miles
Milton,Fl
Nearest Restaurant
2 Miles
Hemmingways
Nearest Beach
Pensaola Beach
Car: recommended

Portofino Resort is located on the edge of the GULF NATIONAL SEASHORES in between 2 bodies of water...The GULF OF MEXICO, and SANTA ROSA SOUND!~Unobstructed views , nature rails through the dunes and the WHITEST BEACHES on EARTH are just a few of the amenities here,,,,, There is a world class spa, as well as luxurious skyhomes to enjoy all the splendors of this resort!~

Amenities

Pensacola Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 10
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1333 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Max. adults: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • NO SMOKING UNIT.. Only allowed on Balcony.The fire alarm WILL trip if smoking in unit occurs and a $1500 fine will be imposed on guest.HOA RULE
  • Keep large glass doors CLOSED when AC unit is running(AT ALL TIMES), Failure to do so will result in the unit freezing up and damaging the HVAC system
  • Check in is at 3pm.NO early check ins unless otherwise discussed.Check out is at 10am SHARP,as housekeeper WILL ENTER at EXACTLY 10 am. NO EXCEPTIONS.
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Resort ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Elevator
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Baby Cribs (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub
  • jetted tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
8 pools including indoor, heated olympic lap pool, and childrens wading pool, Rubico tennis courts.

Reviews

Exceptional! 5/5 -
(26 traveler reviews)

96% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Breathtaking Unobstructed Gulfront View in Tower 5 Portofino
average rating of 4.9615383 based on 26 reviews
Madison, Mississippi
5

Beautiful view of Gulf and Bay

  • 5 of 5

This tower five unit is just beautiful. The sunset views look like those you'd see on a postcard!

Kitchen was perfectly stocked and beds were cozy!

  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Angie,,, We are happy that y'all enjoyed the stunning view! We thank you and hope that we can accomadate you again in the future!! THANKS Bud &Mike
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect views of the beach, pool and sunset! We plan to be back soon!

  • 5 of 5

The unit is absolutely perfectly placed at Portofino. This was our first time staying - and would definitely return to the unit. Great views of the pool, ocean and sunset - and perfect location in the tower. The unit was well maintained - and loved having access to the umbrella for the beach. The kitchen was amply stocked - we cooked a lot. Overall we couldn't have asked for more!

  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Karlin,,,,, We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and that you were pleased with the unit.. we strive to make our guests experience the absolute best! We look forward to accomodating you in the future ..... AGAIN,,, THANKS !~
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Getaway

  • 5 of 5

Very nice unit with everything we needed for our family of four. Easy access to great pools and beach. Plenty of fast elevators for a high rise... minimal wait time ever.

  • Submitted: May 14, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you,, Martin! We are so happy that you and your family ENJOYED your stay!~
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Absolutely AMAZING!~

  • 5 of 5

I Couln't have asked for a better unit,,,, The sunsets are stunning and the unit is exceptional.....CLEAN and Beautiful!~ Well appointed and comfortable,,,, The beds are Exceptionally comfortable!~ Everything you need is THERE!~

  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Relaxing, quiet & beautiful!

  • 4 of 5

We should have rented a 3 bedroom unit, other than that we had a wonderful time. Sunsets & the view were breathtaking, if you want to see sunrise you need to be on the otherside of the tower. This unit has a great umbrella and a couple chairs to carry to the beach, next time we will bring a cart for haulig all our stuff tho, we're getting too old to carry all that and wrangle grandbabies to boot! The beach itself was very clean & kid friendly shore. Be aware thy are enforcing the "Leave nothing behind" rule, we made the mistake of leaving 2 chairs & our nice umbrella out overnight & they had apparently become "Property of Escambia county" by mornig. Beds were SO comfortable we all commented that we slepy like babies! Son-in-law is a gourmet cook & dull knives are his pet peeve so he purchased a sharp knife to use while there, we find most condos knives are not sharp, maybe a safety issue? Thank you Bud & Gerard for sharing your beautiful home away from home with us, we felt right at home with your New Orleans art work, our nephew actually worked for Mr George Rodrique & still sells his paintings :) Don & Debra Grover, Lafayette Louisiana

  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am happy that you enjoyed,,,Please let me know what it would have taken to receive the 5 star rating from you,,, as I tried to make sure you were perfectly accommodated EVEN letting you arrive the previous night at no extra charge......(as the unit was vacant ).... I certainly hope it wasnt because of a dull knife,as they WILL be replaced,,,,,Thanks again Bud Picou
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Clean- beautiful

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful!

  • Submitted: Dec 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $120
Damage Insurance $59

Cleaning fee is $120.......11.5% taxes will be added.........$50 upcharge per night for holidays and special events......message me for a QUOTE,,, • Please be mindful that you are renting a furnished condominium--not a hotel room. I do my best to provide for your needs. I provide bed linens and towels in all of the bathrooms. There is toilet paper and hand soap in each bathroom to get your vacation started. There are also 2 garbage can liners in each garbage can/waste basket. However, you may easily need more during your stay than I provide. There are no guest services providing extra towels or dish soap and toilet paper. THANKS !~

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.