Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

2BD Menehune Shores with AC! - Stunning Ocean Views from Multiple Rooms - Sale!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 888 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 10 nights

Overview

About the property

It is going to be hard to find a better deal on a two-bedroom condo with spectacular ocean views! The Menehune Shores has been a fan-favorite condo complex in North Kihei for decades. The ancient Hawaiian fish pond made of rocks stacked in the ocean creates a natural ocean lagoon right in front of the property. The whole family will enjoy swimming in this lagoon which has a nice soft sand bottom. You can often see turtles swimming in the lagoon as well!

Right next door to the property is the Hawaiian Islands Humpback Whale Sanctuary Visitor Center. Admission is free and you can browse through displays about the Humpback whale. Head to the rooftop of the Menehune Shores to enjoy amazing views out over the ocean and even back toward Haleakala volcano. There are propane barbecue grills and picnic tables on the rooftop, perfect for a family dinner overlooking the Kihei coastline below!

This particular two-bedroom condo has great ocean views from the private lanai, living room, and master bedroom. Enjoy cool tiled flooring, ceiling fans, and multiple A/C units to assure you are comfortable while on vacation. Not all condos at the Menehune Shores have A/C!

The master bedroom has a queen bed and the second bedroom has two twin beds, and there is a sleeper sofa in the living room to comfortably sleep the whole family. As we mentioned, there are separate A/C units in each bedroom as well as the living room. The condo also has free WiFi! The condo is professionally cleaned as well.

This condo is professionally managed by an on-island vacation rental agency. All responses to inquiries will come from them.

TAT Number TA-190-060-9536-01

More Details

Property Manager
Property Manager
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
August 12, 2018

About Property Manager

Condominium Rentals Hawaii has been managing vacation rentals on Maui and Kauai for over 35 years! We work with tens of thousands of guests each year to assure they have a remarkable stay in Hawaii!

Amenities

Kihei Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 5
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 888 sq ft
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Elevator
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...

Reviews

Very Good! 4/5 -
(7 traveler reviews)

28% Complete
42% Complete
28% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
2BD Menehune Shores with AC! - Stunning Ocean Views from Multiple Rooms - Sale!
average rating of 4.0 based on 7 reviews
4

Paradise

  • 4 of 5

Our stay at Menehune Shores was absolutely incredible! Pros~The unit was exactly as pictured on HomeAway and stocked with most everything you need. The view was to die for!! The beds were comfortable and the unit was clean. The pool, the lagoon and the beach were amazing. The A/C in the condo runs best in the living room, the unit in the master bedroom is ok and the only Con~ (if you are going during the summer months) is the unit in the front bedroom is the least effective of the three which made sleeping difficult in July for my 2 children. Overall, I highly recommend this property and its location!!

  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Mahalo for your review! We are glad to hear you had a great stay. We hope to see you back again soon!. - Condominium Rentals Hawaii
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect for a family vacation!

  • 5 of 5

This is unit #521. We found this unit, and the Menehune Shores complex as a whole, to be fantastic. Full kitchen stocked with most things you will need, laundry in unit (big plus for traveling with kids), good sized patio that faces South so you get good sunset/beach views, lots of beach gear, air conditioning, etc. The AC IS on a timer and it maxes out at 6hrs but we found hatbit worked pretty efficiently for the unit. The sheltered “fish pond” beach is perfect for little kids. You can see turtles and fish there regularly. FYI - beach can get windy in the afternoon. Lots of nice people staying here and lots of kids for our littles to play with.

For management: the DVD player only plays in black and white so maybe check that out. Also, the cable remote for the living room didnt allow us to select certain basic news channels that worked fine on the bedroom cable box so that may need to be checked as well. Neither of these were super important, just thought we would mention it! Mahalo for a great rental and wonderful vacation experience. Would definitely stay in this unit again!

  • Submitted: May 18, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Mahalo for your review. Glad to hear you had a nice stay and enjoyed both the condo and the complex. We will take a look at the TV and DVD player. Hope to see you back again soon! - Condominium Rentals Hawaii
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

We would stay here again.

  • 4 of 5

Pros - you are just steps from the beach. The master, living room, and porch are quiet and pretty private. We thoroughly enjoyed the location and our entire stay. We felt the beds were comfortable. We also loved having the in-unit laundry. Check-in was very easy, the unit was clean, and every part of the booking went very smoothly.

Cons - 1. The view from the unit is different than pictured. The unit is on the southern part of the "U". You don't see the pool or the fish lagoon from the unit. The view, and the sunsets, are still beautiful...just different than pictured. Deal-breaker - absolutely not, I was just disappointed that the view wasn't as expected. 2. The listing refers to A/C multiple times. While the unit does have ductless minisplit A/C units....you can't control them....you can't turn them up/down, or control each of the units separately by room. You set a timer to turn it on. If you open an exterior door, game over, and you set a timer again. The timer is for 6 hours...so when you go to bed you have a choice, A/C or ocean breeze...not both - and not A/C down to 70 degrees, etc. Also, the person in the second room is locked into the same choice, so although the ocean breeze is wonderful cooling down the master, the people in the secondary room can be sweltering. Deal-breaker...no, it only mattered two nights of our stay...but it was a little frustrating given that the listing emphasized the separate A/C units for the bedrooms.

  • Submitted: Apr 25, 2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review. Glad to hear you found the condo clean and comfortable. Yes the view does not look over the pool. We just have that picture to show what the pool looks like and show how close it is to the ocean. A birds eye view of the pool seemed to capture this best. Sorry for any confusion. Regarding the A/C, not all condos at this property have A/C. In fact, most don't. This is why we reference the A/C throughout the listing, as this can be a deal breaker for many guests in the hotter summer months. Thanks again, and we hope to see you back again soon! - Condominium Rentals Hawaii
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fabulous

  • 5 of 5

Great place, beautiful ocean view with a baloney and table. Friendly people, great location. It isn't up to date modern but I am not picky. It is very clean and comfortable. Beautiful 7th floor open area with really nice barbeques and table and to die for ocean view. Hardly anyone on the beach, can walk for miles on this lovely beach! I would highly recommend it.!!

  • Submitted: Mar 2, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Mahalo for your review. Glad to hear you enjoyed the views and found everything comfortable. We hope to see you back again soon! - Condominium Rentals Hawaii
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great location and view

  • 4 of 5

The condo is well located and at the quieter end of Kihei so it doesn't feel as busy. The condo is a little dated, but very well kept and has that nice traditional Hawaiian decor look. You can see the sunset from the balcony!

Only complaint would be the beds - we found them quite uncomfortable.

  • Submitted: Dec 26, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Mahalo for your review. Glad to hear you found the condo well kept and featuring nice Hawaiian décor. We will continue to monitor if we get more reviews about the beds. Mattresses are so hard to gauge, as some guests like firm and some like soft. Mahalo, Condominium Rentals Hawaii
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Some TLC would make the review better

  • 3 of 5

There's really nothing seriously wrong with this unit. The toaster didn't work and neither did the AC. Both were attended to by the management company but because we arrived on the weekend, we waited until the work week for these to be fixed. The screen on a window in the master bedroom sits on the floor as the clips to hold it in place are broken. The kitchen is fine but appliances don't match ... a first world problem. The bathrooms have new vanities but outdated tubs and showers. Non skid stickers in the tub... not good. Window coverings are dated. The view from the lanai is lovely although it's not of the pool area as the VRBO photos would suggest. The bed in the master suite is comfortable. The location is good for access to highways to take you to the different locations on the island. When looking for a place to stay, I looked for affordability, location, and beachfront. Menehune offers that.

  • Submitted: Nov 19, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review. Sorry that the A/C was acting up your first couple of days, but I am glad we were able to fix it for you. Not all condos at the Menehune Shores has A/C, so we think it is a great bonus for our guests. We will take a look at the window screen you mentioned. Regarding the pool photo, sorry for any confusion, we were just trying to show a birds eye view of the pool for a different perspective. We hope to see you back again soon! - Condominium Rentals Hawaii
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $165

Cancellation Policy:
If cancelling 61+ days prior to arrival, full refund will be given
If cancelling 60 days or less to arrival, no refund will be given.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties