Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

2BD Menehune Shores with AC! - Stunning Ocean Views from Multiple Rooms - Sale!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 888 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 10 nights

Overview

About the property

It is going to be hard to find a better deal on a two-bedroom condo with spectacular ocean views! The Menehune Shores has been a fan-favorite condo complex in North Kihei for decades. The ancient Hawaiian fish pond made of rocks stacked in the ocean creates a natural ocean lagoon right in front of the property. The whole family will enjoy swimming in this lagoon which has a nice soft sand bottom. You can often see turtles swimming in the lagoon as well!

Right next door to the property is the Hawaiian Islands Humpback Whale Sanctuary Visitor Center. Admission is free and you can browse through displays about the Humpback whale. Head to the rooftop of the Menehune Shores to enjoy amazing views out over the ocean and even back toward Haleakala volcano. There are propane barbecue grills and picnic tables on the rooftop, perfect for a family dinner overlooking the Kihei coastline below!

This particular two-bedroom condo has great ocean views from the private lanai, living room, and master bedroom. Enjoy cool tiled flooring, ceiling fans, and split A/C units to assure you are comfortable while on vacation. Not all condos at the Menehune Shores have A/C!

The master bedroom has a queen bed and the second bedroom has two twin beds, and there is a sleeper sofa in the living room to comfortably sleep the whole family. As we mentioned, there are separate A/C units in each bedroom as well as the living room. The condo also has free WiFi! The condo is professionally cleaned as well.

This condo is professionally managed by an on-island vacation rental agency. All responses to inquiries will come from them.

TAT Number TA-190-060-9536-01

More Details

Property Manager
Property Manager
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 17, 2018

About Property Manager

Condominium Rentals Hawaii has been managing vacation rentals on Maui and Kauai for over 35 years! We work with tens of thousands of guests each year to assure they have a remarkable stay in Hawaii!

Amenities

Kihei Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 5
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 888 sq ft
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Elevator
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...

Reviews

3.8/5 -
(4 traveler reviews)

25% Complete
25% Complete
50% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
2BD Menehune Shores with AC! - Stunning Ocean Views from Multiple Rooms - Sale!
average rating of 3.75 based on 4 reviews
5

Fabulous

  • 5 of 5

Great place, beautiful ocean view with a baloney and table. Friendly people, great location. It isn't up to date modern but I am not picky. It is very clean and comfortable. Beautiful 7th floor open area with really nice barbeques and table and to die for ocean view. Hardly anyone on the beach, can walk for miles on this lovely beach! I would highly recommend it.!!

  • Submitted: Mar 2, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Mahalo for your review. Glad to hear you enjoyed the views and found everything comfortable. We hope to see you back again soon! - Condominium Rentals Hawaii
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great location and view

  • 4 of 5

The condo is well located and at the quieter end of Kihei so it doesn't feel as busy. The condo is a little dated, but very well kept and has that nice traditional Hawaiian decor look. You can see the sunset from the balcony!

Only complaint would be the beds - we found them quite uncomfortable.

  • Submitted: Dec 26, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Mahalo for your review. Glad to hear you found the condo well kept and featuring nice Hawaiian décor. We will continue to monitor if we get more reviews about the beds. Mattresses are so hard to gauge, as some guests like firm and some like soft. Mahalo, Condominium Rentals Hawaii
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Some TLC would make the review better

  • 3 of 5

There's really nothing seriously wrong with this unit. The toaster didn't work and neither did the AC. Both were attended to by the management company but because we arrived on the weekend, we waited until the work week for these to be fixed. The screen on a window in the master bedroom sits on the floor as the clips to hold it in place are broken. The kitchen is fine but appliances don't match ... a first world problem. The bathrooms have new vanities but outdated tubs and showers. Non skid stickers in the tub... not good. Window coverings are dated. The view from the lanai is lovely although it's not of the pool area as the VRBO photos would suggest. The bed in the master suite is comfortable. The location is good for access to highways to take you to the different locations on the island. When looking for a place to stay, I looked for affordability, location, and beachfront. Menehune offers that.

  • Submitted: Nov 19, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review. Sorry that the A/C was acting up your first couple of days, but I am glad we were able to fix it for you. Not all condos at the Menehune Shores has A/C, so we think it is a great bonus for our guests. We will take a look at the window screen you mentioned. Regarding the pool photo, sorry for any confusion, we were just trying to show a birds eye view of the pool for a different perspective. We hope to see you back again soon! - Condominium Rentals Hawaii
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Tigard, Or
3

Nice place

  • 3 of 5

Unit is advertised as king in master and it was definitely a comfy queen. When we booked we were concerned about amenities, so after 3 (three) calls to agency we booked a rental for boogie boards, chairs and toys. Only to find the units had sufficient amenities. Knives were dull, but there weren’t any other issues.

  • Submitted: Nov 3, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review. Sorry for the misunderstanding on the bed size. I have gone through and made sure it says Queen bed everywhere on this listing. Glad to hear you found the condo well stocked with beach items as well. We have a company policy not to guarantee beach items, since we find it is very hard to police if the items go missing as sometimes guest's forget the items in their rental car of leave them at the beach. I hope you understand. We hope to see you back again soon! - Condominium Rentals Hawaii
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Monsoon India
Indian Restaurant
Waipuilani Park
Isana Restaurant
Korean Restaurant
Antonio's Italian
Italian Restaurant
Sushi Paradise
Sushi Restaurant
Amigo's
Mexican Restaurant
Maui Brick Oven
Gluten-Free Restaurant
Piko Cafe
Coffee Shop
808 Grindz Cafe
Cafe
Cold Stone Creamery
Ice Cream Shop
Ba-Le Sandwich Shop
Sandwich Shop
Jamba Juice Pii'lani Village Shopping Center
Juice Shop
Maui Tacos
Mexican Restaurant
Coconut's Fish Cafe
Fish & Chips Restaurant
Fork and Salad Maui
Organic Restaurant
Java Cafe
Cafe
Shearwater Tavern
Gastropub
Wow Wow Hawaiian Lemonade
Cafe
Diamonds Ice Bar & Grill
Bar & Grill
Round Table Pizza
Pizza Restaurant
Wow Wow Hawaiian Lemonade Aloha
Juice Shop
Roasted Chiles
Mexican Restaurant
Nalu's South Shore Grill
Hawaiian Restaurant
Miso Phat Sushi
Sushi Restaurant
Peace Love Shave Ice
Peggy Sue's Maui
Hamburger Restaurant
Vietnamese Cuisine
Vietnamese Restaurant
Brekkie Bowls
Health Food Restaurant
Home Maid Cafe
Cafe
Izakaya Genbe
Japanese Restaurant
Nutcharee's Authentic Thai Food
Thai Restaurant
Jawz Tacos
Seafood Restaurant
Tienda del Sol
Mexican Restaurant
Fabiani's Bakery and Pizzeria
Italian Restaurant
1054 Togoshi Sushi Restaurant
Sushi Restaurant
Akamai Coffee Co
Coffee Shop
Blue Moon Cafe
Cafe
Pizza Madness Maui
Pizza Restaurant
Eskimo Candy Inc
Seafood Restaurant
Shaka Sandwich & Pizza Inc.
Pizza Restaurant
Tacos Guadalajara
Mexican Restaurant
Belle Surf Cafe
Cafe
Outrigger Pizza Co
Pizza Restaurant
Thailand Cuisine
Thai Restaurant
Stewz Maui Burgers
Hamburger Restaurant
Cuatro Restaurant
Seafood Restaurant
Sansei Seafood Restaurant & Sushi Bar
Sushi Restaurant
Kamana Kitchen
Indian Restaurant
Fat Daddy's Smokehouse
Barbecue Restaurant
Haui's Life's A Beach
Mexican Restaurant

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $165

Cancellation Policy:
If cancelling 61+ days prior to arrival, full refund will be given
If cancelling 60 days or less to arrival, no refund will be given.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties