Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Top floor, Penthouse views of the Gulf. Sandy beach across the street. WiFi

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

Top Floor, Sleeps 6, WiFi, Beach access right across the street

This 12th story, top floor penthouse condos is AMAZING. The owner actually owners a 2 bedroom condo next door. Rent both to sleep 14 if we have availability. Please see VRBO/ HomeAway #654285.

New sliding glass door installed July 2018.

This property features views very few will experience when visiting Galveston Island. Our pictures do not do this listing justice. Walk right across the street to experience beach hair and sand in your toes. No need to drive anywhere to enjoy the beach.

Here are a few of our features

-Sandy Gulf beach access right across the street

-1 bedroom, 1 bath

-Sleeps 6, King bed, 2 Queen Sleeper sofas

-Located at 7310 Seawall, By The Sea Resort, #1202

-Free WiFi

-Pool for resort use

-24 hour resort lobby help for checking in to get a parking pass

-Elevator onsite

-Parking paid upon arrival

More Details

Property Manager
Christina Stevens
Member since: 2012
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
August 16, 2018

About Christina Stevens

This property is manager by a professional property manager/ licensed Realtor.

Christina Stevens purchased this condo in 2017

Why Christina Stevens chose Galveston

Location and views.

What makes this condo unique

One of the few top floor condos at By The Sea resort.

Amenities

Galveston Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 12
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Max. adults: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events allowed
  • Pets considered
  • Non smoking only
  • Must be 25 to rent this property. No prom or college parties. NO SMOKING.
  • All pets MUST be approved. Small to medium pets only considered.
  • No early check-in/ late check out. Parking is paid upon arrival. $15 per vehicle, valid for your entire stay.
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • Shower/ tub combo
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
  • King bed in the bedroom. 2 Queen sleeper sofas to sleep in located in the living room.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Notes:
Contact the property manager discounts on a premier fishing trip.

Reviews

Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(32 traveler reviews)

46% Complete
31% Complete
9% Complete
9% Complete
3% Complete
Top floor, Penthouse views of the Gulf. Sandy beach across the street. WiFi
average rating of 4.09375 based on 32 reviews
Houston
5

Great views from the Penthouse level. It was an awsome weekend, and the Condo was perfect

  • 5 of 5

My family stayed in the Condo and it was great. They had everything you need for cooking and the kids had a great time in the pool. It is located just across the street from the beach. The condo looked like a brand new remodel.

  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your stay James. We appreciate the time you took to leave the review.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Perfect location & very dog friendly!

  • 5 of 5

We loved our stay! It was the perfect location with a short walk across the street to the beach. A spectacular view from the balcony. If you have a dog traveler this is the place to be. They have a fenced in area for your dog to run. Managment was always so friendly and very helpful. Can we stay forever? ❤️

  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2018
  • Stayed: August 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Anna, TX
5

Great value! Loved the location! Will definitely be back!

  • 5 of 5

We loved our condo! The room was clean, the location could not have been more perfect, and the value was great! We will definitely be back!

  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great view. Nice accomodations.

  • 4 of 5

The sliding door has been replaced that had been complained about before and now works great. If there was a complaint it is that the door needs better insulation or a better fit, when you transition from the kitchen to the living area the air condition can not keep up. The living area is uncomfortable to sit in with the extreme heat.

  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

I would stay again

  • 4 of 5

The property was decorated really nice just as the picture shown. Upon arrival the balcony door was already cracked open but once we shut it I had to contact the owner whom said they could not make it out until the next day to take a look at the door. My husband finally got it open after a while but it was hard at first. The bed in the bedroom also had some small issues that needs to be looked into (still sleepable & comfy) just small maintenance. But overall this property was good! Beautiful view walking distance to the beach, the staff was amazing. I would recommend this condo! The car noise was not an issue for my family & I. Very peaceful at night & the view is BEAUTIFUL. Just how we imagined. Kitchen is fully equipped for whatever you have planned, Tv in bedroom & living room, & the decoration is even prettier in person.

  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you again for your stay. I will definitely look into the feedback about the bed. I appreciate you bringing that to our attention. I am beyond excited to say we just installed brand new sliding doors. The balcony access is amazing now. Also the new doors enhance the breathtaking views even more. Thank you again for your stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

great location

  • 3 of 5

overall the unit and property were very nice. Property staff were friendly and helpful. We didn't receive the door access code prior to arrival and the man at the desk was extremely helpful getting us in touch with the right people to acquire it. We only had 2 issue with the unit and they need immediate attention.

1. the sliding door to the patio is almost impossible to open, the latch sticks in the locked position.

2. The bed was very uncomfortable, it looked like the center support on the bed frame was broke and you sunk to the middle.

beyond those 2 issues we enjoyed our stay.

  • Submitted: May 29, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Our brand new sliding glass doors have just arrived and will be installed this week. Our codes are sent via HomeAway and VRBO direct to the tenant. I am sorry if that link was missed. A traveler can always contact us for assistance. Simply logging into your account also gives you that access as well. Please contact me regarding the bed you had issues with so we can make improvements. It’s hard to make these changes if we do not know about the concern. Thank you again for your stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning/ linens fee $75 + Tax
Pet Fee $75 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $150

Parking pass purchase of $15 upon arrival.

Check in documents are sent to the registered guests phone number or email 48 hours before arrival. Pleease advise if not received the day before arrival.

All pets MUST be approved before booking.

No party under 25 can execute and book this property. No prom or college parties of any kind. Please refer to the rental agreement before booking.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

You might like these similar properties