Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Charming, spacious home w/ wood fireplace & ocean views - 1 min walk to beach!

Sleeps16
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Space 3,973 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 4 Bedrooms, 4 Baths, Sleeps 16

Looking for an Oregon Coast vacation rental to host your large family getaway? Consider this four-bedroom Rockaway Beach home, which features an enclosed yard, partial ocean views, a wood fireplace, and plenty of room to spread out. In addition, you're just across the street from the beach!

Situated just west of Highway 101 and half a mile south of Rockaway Beach's central business district, this lovely home is conveniently located for easy access to all sorts of activities. The beach is mere steps from your front door, and the iconic Twin Rocks are a very short distance to the south.

Inside, this modest home invites you to relax. On the main floor, a cozy living room features a large couch and a few comfy armchairs. A wood fireplace keeps the room warm on chilly evenings, while a flatscreen cable TV is perfect for an impromptu family movie night.

From the living room, a doorway leads to the spacious kitchen. With an abundance of counters and cabinet space as well as all of the standard appliances, it's easy to put together a home-cooked meal for any size group. There are also convenient extras such as a blender, a mixer, and a slow cooker.

Adjacent to the living room, a large dining room table with bench-style seating is perfect for family-style dinners with your crew. Afterward, load your dishes in the dishwasher for quick and easy cleanup.

On the other side of the kitchen, you'll find a second family room with a couch, a sofabed, and an armchair. There's also a second flatscreen TV - no need to fight over the remote!

Make your way upstairs to the second-floor landing, where you'll find additional seating and another sofabed. Sliding glass doors lead out to a small deck, which faces the ocean, making this an ideal location from which to watch the sun set while you enjoy a glass of wine. There's also a small kitchenette attached to the landing, as well as a table with four chairs.

All four of this vacation rental's bedrooms are located on the second floor. One bedroom features a king-size bed and a twin-size daybed with a twin trundle underneath. A second bedroom features two queen-size beds. In the third bedroom, there is one queen bed and a crib. The fourth bedroom includes two sets of twin-size bunk beds and a queen-size bed. Altogether, up to 16 people are welcome at this vacation rental.

With the beach less than a block away, don't be surprised if you end up spending most of your days in the sand. Pack a picnic lunch and spend an afternoon strolling along the coast while you search for sand dollars and sea glass, or head north and spend a few hours shopping and dining in downtown Rockaway Beach.

Need a break from saltwater? Try fishing at Lake Lytle or kayaking at Crescent Lake. If you'd like to explore further afield, drive 15 miles south to Tillamook and tour the famous Tillamook Cheese Factory, or explore one of the other nearby coastal towns, such as Seaside, Manzanita, or Cannon Beach.

However you choose to spend your Oregon Coast getaway, you won't regret staying at this charming Rockaway Beach vacation rental. Make your reservation today!

More Details

Property Manager
Vacasa of Oregon Coast
-
Member since: 2001
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english, french, german, spanish, portuguese, italian
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
September 22, 2018

Amenities

Rockaway Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 3973 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 16
  • Max. adults: 16
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View
  • Water View
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • seating for 14 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 16
  • - 1 king
    - 1 queen
    - 1 queen
    - 2 queen , 6 twin/ single
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(24 traveler reviews)

66% Complete
25% Complete
4% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
Charming, spacious home w/ wood fireplace & ocean views - 1 min walk to beach!
average rating of 4.5416665 based on 24 reviews
5

We love Rockaway Beach!

  • 5 of 5

The Rockaway Beach Reunion is a great house. Tons of room for multiple families. And just literally a few steps to the beach. Would highly recommend!<br />

  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2018
  • Stayed: August 2018
  • Source: Vacasa
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect place for the Family

  • 5 of 5

Amazing house, plenty of space and entertainment for all the children. Beach access within steps of the home. Only negatives were that the beds are a little hard and Wifi was not working all weekend. Would definitely rent again!

  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2018
  • Stayed: August 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Beware!

  • 2 of 5

This house looks nicer in photos! It is in a great location - right next to the beach, but that's about it. The crib sheet was dirty and the crib too old to be safe. The carpets were dirty and the kitchen rugs had dirt and food ground in - I tried vacuuming and it didn't help. The queen bed in the bunkroom was horrible. There was not even salt in the kitchen, however dishes were fine. Towels and linens were new, nice and plentiful. For a large family there are not a lot of options and we would not stay here again.

  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: Vacasa
Owner's Response: We have addressed all of the housekeeping issues. Please be advised we do not supply pantry items. Thank you!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Perfect Welcoming House for Family Reunion

  • 4 of 5

This house was perfect for our family reunion, great house layout, big kitchen makes it easy to cook for a large group, Local cleaning staff was helpful when we needed something or had questions. Great location right on the beach and lovely top floor deck gives superb views. Would highly recommend!

  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: Vacasa
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fun Place for the Family

  • 5 of 5

There was a enough space for all of us and for the six kids to run around. Steps away from the beach! Would definitely consider coming back to this place!

  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: Vacasa
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Awesome house!!!

  • 5 of 5

The house was perfect for our group and I'm definitely renting it again! The layout was unique and worked great for people to gather in multiple common areas while still having large areas for everyone to be together. Everyone in our group loved it!!

  • Submitted: May 19, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: Vacasa
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Major Credit Cards Accepted. Taxes and fees are not included. Rates and availability calendars may change until time of booking.

You might like these similar properties