Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

BOOK NOW FOR 4TH of JULY!! Walk to the lake, Wont Last!!!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 6 nights

Overview

About the property

Cabin B, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

Local Ski Resorts are now open and the mountains are full of snow! Only mile and a half from Heavenly Mountain Ski Resort!!! Book now while Winter dates are still available! :)

Wonderful hiking and exploring than come back to the cabin and relax in the Hot Tub and melt next to the Fireplace!!!

You are going to love this location in the Al Tahoe neighborhood!

Our Cabin is unparalleled to any of the rest. The Cabin was renovated with comfort and romantic getaways in mind while retaining the Lake Tahoe flavor. Slate floors throughout the kitchen, dining room, and downstairs bath blend with the granite and natural stone counter tops. The gourmet kitchen has stainless steel appliances.

The cozy living room has a beautiful old fireplace and flat screen television with Premium Channels to enjoy your favorite sports and TV shows.

The downstairs bedroom sleeps 2 comfortably W/ TWIN BEDS in the room.

Climb the spiral staircase to the master suite you may never want to leave. The Suite has pine, natural stone, and plush carpet. The connecting bath has a Jacuzzi tub with an adjoining walk-in shower.

Enjoy the outdoors with hot tub, fire pit and BBQ.

All these amenities, plus the Cabin is located five short blocks to the beach where you can swim, enjoy free summer concerts, rent stand-up paddle boards and participate in paddle board races. On Memorial Day, Fourth of July and Labor Day enjoy the fireworks down at the Lake!

During the winter months, you are 2 miles to Heavenly! Snowboard, Ski or play in the snow. Drive to the slopes or take the free shuttle that is provided by Blue Go. Walk to the meadow to cross country ski or enjoy the views!

If that isn't enough to entice you to stay with us, you are only one block to Sprouts, RoJo's, bike and stand-up paddle rentals along with the local Video store and quick eats. Across the street (50) you can check out the Visitor's Center and free Historic Museum. Cut through the campground to enjoy the City ice skating rink, indoor/outdoor pool, gym and basketball complex along with the public library.

You can walk everywhere or access the bike path at Rojo's. Peddle to Heavenly Village or head out in the other direction to Camp Richardson! Walk to the end of the street to the meadow where the views will take your breath away!

Once you come stay with us, I am confident you will be planning your next visit soon!

View our Cozy Cabin on Facebook as well!!!

Our Cabin bookings fill up quickly so book early!

Don't miss these local events:

1. Summer Concert Series at Harveys

2. Valhalla Renaissance Faire - First 2 weekends in June

3. Race the Lake of the Sky - Standup Paddle - June 27-28, 2015 (every year-dates change)

4. Lake Tahoe Triathlon August 22-23, 2015 (every year-dates change)

5. Camp Richardson Octoberfest - First weekend in October

6. Valhalla Summer Sunday Concert Series - Free at Tallac Historic Site - Next to Camp Richardson

7. SNOW! SNOW! SNOW! SNOW!

8. CHRISTMAS

9. NEW YEARS! NEW YEARS! NEW YEARS!

More Details

Owner
Charlotte Pauls
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
70%
Calendar last updated:
July 23, 2017

Amenities

Al Tahoe Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Gas Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1) there are two twins that can be a King as well in downstairs bedroom, Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Queen sofa bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • VCR
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub ...
  • jetted tub ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • parasailing
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(92 traveler reviews)

BOOK NOW FOR 4TH of JULY!! Walk to the lake, Wont Last!!!
average rating of 4.5434785 based on 92 reviews
4

Great Location and Cozy Cabin

  • 4 of 5

We had a great time and fit comfortably with a family of five.

  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Charlotte's Cabin stay

  • 5 of 5

We stayed there for 2 nights. It is a cozy cabin which is very conveniently located right in the heart of S. Lake Tahoe and just a block from HWY 50 (but no highway noise). Cabin is old but clean. Kitchen is nicely updated and fully equipped. Very good place to stay for a short get-away.

  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Spencer! Hope you are back soon! Charlotte
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Cute and Cozy

  • 5 of 5

Thank you Charlotte Pauls! We really enjoyed our stay at your cute and cozy cabin in the Al Tahoe area. The cabin is equipped with everything. We found it quite comfortable and very charming. Thank you, again, for a really nice mini-vacation. :)

  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Sheryl, Hope you come back soon! Have great rest of your summer:) Charlotte
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Small and cute

  • 2 of 5

Charlotte is nice and some things weren't sturdy (IE: railing for stairs and bottom step. and kitchen chairs cannot be scooted sideways to get out of the way of the stairs, that's how small it is). oh yeah and watch out for the mouse... he thinks he lives there... Also the hot tub jets didn't work all the way, but the hot tub still felt good.

  • Submitted: Jun 1, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Perfectly charming!

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I and our 2 pups absolutely loved this charming little cabin. The yard was great for the dogs, with a very secure fence. It actually had a double fence entrance which made it easy to go in and out without the dogs trying to escape. There was some wonderful weather while we were visiting so we could leave the front and back door open and let the dogs come and go as they pleased. In my mind, there was nothing lacking at this cabin. It is in a great spot for leisurely walks or full entertainment. The cabin itself was fully stocked with heaters, blankets, pillows, and towels galore. It has plenty of toiletries, although you'll need your own shampoo and conditioner. The kitchen was a dream, it had every appliance and utensil you could possibly need, including grilling utensils. The only thing I would recommend is bringing a good slicing or chopping knife if you will be doing much cooking. There was a small stack of games and books, and we even found a small poker set. I read a few complaints about water pressure upstairs and shower heads not working and we did not experience any of that. Maybe if someone is running water downstairs, the flow could be a little lighter. And the shower heads, you just have to be willing to jiggle or play with a bit. Both showers were wonderful, and the heated floor does work upstairs. I will say the stairs are a bit difficult to navigate. They are a little steep and the stairs that go into the curve can be narrow. It wouldn't have bothered me much of my dogs weren't always wanting to follow me, so they had to be carried up and down. So that is really a personal thing. I will say I agree with people who said this is more for a small family than a multiple couple group. The upstairs is open, kind of loft style, so it could be uncomfortable for different families.

Overall, this place was perfectly charming! Charlotte was very easy to work with. We actually had to extend our stay a couple times, and since there were no other bookings, she was happy to work with us, and always got back to me in a timely manner. We would stay here every time we visit if we could and I would recommend this place to anyone.

  • Submitted: May 27, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
1

Don't let the pictures fool you

  • 1 of 5

We stayed here with a baby and my parents. We liked the price and the pictures made this place look fabulous, but it was all just pretty paint. On our first night we had to deal with a mouse on the bottom floor of the house, while all the landlord could say was "sorry". Then we had to deal with the exterminators coming in to place traps. The spiral stair case is very steep and not secured properly, which leads to the bottom of the staircase shaking when you walk up and down. Also, the hand rails are not secured properly so you don't have anything to hold onto as the staircase shakes. Not very easy to deal with while carrying a baby up and down the stairs. The jet tub had spiders in the jets. The living room fireplace was also broken, although we had plenty of heaters to keep us warm. The mattress upstairs was off of the bedframe so we had to fix that to get a decent nights sleep. The hot tub was also configured so that we had no control of the jet power, which was unfortunate because they were very unsatisfying. Overall I don't think that we will ever stay here again. Not worth the price.

  • Submitted: May 24, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Once again I am sorry for the mouse that appeared in the living room. As we agreed upon at the time I had an exterminator come out the next day. We also agreed on the time. We both know your daughter who wrote the review wanted her stay for free, after I had already given you a huge discount. I will not go into all the details on how you left the cabin. Once again I am sorry that you did not get what you wanted Charlotte
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
50 Miles
Reno-Tahoe Airport
Nearest Barpub
0.03 Miles
Ro Jo"s
Nearest Ferry
4 Miles
Tahoe Queen
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
South Lake Tahoe Municipal Course
Nearest Restaurant
0.04 Miles
Sprouts
Nearest Ski
1.1 Miles
Heavenly Valley
Nearest Beach
0.1 Miles
Lakeview / Reagan Beach/Pope
Car: not necessary

Close enough to downtown Tahoe to take in all it has to offer, but far enough removed to enjoy the local lifestyle of South Lake Tahoe without all the tourist trappings that tend to go along with it. Take a short stroll to the beach on a one-way lighted street. Enjoy year round ice skating or the heated Olympic size pool.

Take a leisurely stroll through the eclectic downtown area, which boasts great boutique shopping and unique restaurants.

Close to great hiking and municipal golf courses.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Al Tahoe Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
celebrity golf tournament
Jul 24 2017 - Jul 30 2017
6 night minimum stay
$225
 
 
CHRISTMAS-2017
Dec 21 2017 - Dec 27 2017
5 night minimum stay
$325
 
 
New Years -2017/18
Dec 28 2017 - Jan 4 2018
5 night minimum stay
$310
 
 
Martin Luther King Day
Jan 15 2018 - Jan 18 2018
3 night minimum stay
$200
 
 
Nightly Rate
Jul 2 2018 - Jul 7 2018
5 night minimum stay
$250
From
$250
Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$190
From
$200
Fri,Sat,Sun
 

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $25
Refundable damage deposit $300
Cleaning Fee $130
Tax Rate 10.0%

Pets : Your Dog is Welcome for a nightly fee of $25.00
All pricing is subject to change.
Rates listed do not include Holiday Pricing.
There is a 30 day cancelation fee full payment.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties