Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Lake front paradise! Water front dock great for fishing & swimming! Amazing View

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Space 1,900 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

4 Bedroom, 2 Bath Lake Front Home with private dock & beautiful views!

Lake front fun & relaxation! Fountain Lake is a private lake fed by Lake Marion and is great for fishing, swimming, kayaking, etc.! Back yard with fire pit for roasting s'mores! Outdoor patio with bar, plenty of seating, grill, & picnic table for outside entertainment. Indoor entertainment comes with Direct TV & 10 HBO channels, a free movie playlist, Wi-fi Internet, TV's in all bedrooms except for the daybed bedroom. TV's in family room and sunroom . All updated Samsung Stainless appliances, washer & dryer. Master with private bath & garden tub. Fenced in front & back yard for kids & animals. Large dining room table plus bar seating & 2 living room areas. Plenty of space for lots of people to be comfortable & have a great time!! Private dock with fishing pole holders. Public lake access to big water Lake Marion is just around the corner at Cat Head Landing (we are on a private part of the lake but fed by the big water, fish are just as big right off your dock & you don't need a fishing license). A large ,sandy neighborhood beach is just walking distance... a block away as well swimming in your back yard. Plenty of parking for multiple vehicles including carport area, long driveway, can fit a boat, jet skis, etc in drive way easily. Can also park out front along the fence (2 vehicles).

Bedroom 1- Master with private bath with garden tub - 1 queen bed & 2 bunk beds- with TV (sleeps 4)

Bedroom 2- Queen Bed with TV (sleeps 2)

Bedroom 3- King Bed with TV (sleeps 2-3)

Bedroom 4- Daybed with Trundle- Attached to bedroom 3 -No TV (sleeps 2)

2 Living rooms both with sectional couches for extra sleeping area

Large dining room table along with bench seating at the kitchen bar area for plenty of dining area - Also outdoor bar seating & picnic table for outdoor entertainment, fire pit with seating, & a gas grill.

More Details

Owner
Shawna Smith
Member since: 2017
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
August 20, 2018

About Shawna Smith

Shawna Smith - Originally from the Parkersburg, Wv area but have lived in SC for over 20 years including Myrtle Beach, Charleston, & now the Santee area on Lake Marion. Just recently married my best friend Branden Fedak. We purchased this house together 2 years ago and we absolutely love this area. Branden is also originally from WV but we met in Myrtle Beach and now here we are enjoying the lake life!

Shawna Smith purchased this house in 2015

Why Shawna Smith chose Eutawville

The backyard & lake! Need I say more! Very cozy home & laid out well for lots of people without being on top of each other. Amazing neighbors & neighborhood! Great TV's, Direct TV w/10 HBO's & a free movie playlist, 2 dining and living room areas, Free Wi-Fi Internet.

What makes this house unique

It is an amazing place to relax, entertain, & just enjoy the outdoors with your friends & family. That feeling & the views is what made us fall in love with this house. When people visit, they never want to leave! The bedrooms are very spread out from each other which allows for more privacy. The 2 living rooms are far apart with the Kitchen & dining areas centrally located in the house. Sun room, both dining areas & kitchen are all open concept which is great for entertaining a family or group while seeing beautiful views of the lake. Great TV's with Direct TV & movie playlist, 10 HBO's, Free Wi-fi

Amenities

Eutawville House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1900 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Min. age of primary renter: 23
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only ...
  • NO Parking on grass Liquid laundry & dishwasher soap only (septic) No grease, large food, onions, peppers, potato peels, etc. down garbage disposal
  • No pets on furniture, comforters, or throw pillow & pillow shams
Location Type:
  • Lakefront ...
  • Near The Ocean ...
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master Bath - toilet , combination tub/shower , Garden Tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , 1 bunk bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 king
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single , Daybed w/ Trundle - attached to bedroom #3, great for kids
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Music Library ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • festivals
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • roller blading
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • swimming
  • water skiing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(21 traveler reviews)

80% Complete
19% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Lake front paradise! Water front dock great for fishing & swimming! Amazing View
average rating of 4.8095236 based on 21 reviews
5

Fantastic week at the lake

  • 5 of 5

We can’t say enough about our great week at this house. The adults and kids and dogs all had a fantastic time. Relaxing on the patio in the morning, swimming off the dock, walks around the neighborhood, making meals in the well appointed kitchen, and fishing off the dock at night. We used our kayaks out the back door as well as on lake Marion just two blocks from the house. The neighbors were very friendly, especially Bentley the next-door-dog. Shawana (the owner) was very easy to work with and quickly responded to our questions. We enjoyed Bells Marina Restaurant for breakfast and only regret not discovering it earlier in the week. We would definitely come back again.

  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you guys so much! We enjoyed having you and I'm happy you all had a great time! Bentley always seems to make it in the reviews! She is an awesome dog.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

We had a great time

  • 4 of 5

the house was very nice, we loved going out to the dock at night. the only problems we had was the ice maker did not work, and the washing machine worked sometimes and sometime not so we would just have to restart it until it worked correctly.

  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I think the ice maker was just froze up I thawed it out when I cleaned after you guys left and it's working again. As far as the washing machine it is 3 weeks old so I'm not sure what was going on there I have not had any problems with that. The new dryer is coming also, just don't like to bother guests to install it and it didn't make it in order when we received the washer. We were just waiting for a break in rentals to install the dryer because the old one works and ww just dont like to interrupt guests on there stay if we dont have to. glad you had a great time other than that and again I can't imagine what was going on with the washing machine. Its brand new. I wish you would have contacted me about these problems while you were there and we could have addressed them for you. Thanks again & we hope to have you back!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent. Plenty of room. Great for entertaining. Great hosts.

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful stay even through the fish weren't biting due to the heat. The house was furnished in a way that people with different ages and tastes could have a great time together.

  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and I'm sorry about those fish not cooperating! Lol. We hope to have you back!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful place

  • 5 of 5

We had an awesome time

  • Submitted: Apr 29, 2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Everything was perfect!

  • 5 of 5

I would stay here again. It was perfect! My only suggestion would be to get a new mattress in the bedroom that has the bunk beds. My son stayed in that room the first night and then moved to the other room because of the mattress.

Other than that it was perfect!

  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much and we will definitely address that issue. Glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Home was very nice insid

  • 4 of 5

The people were very nice to work with. It was a little difficult to find and the surrounding town was a little bit questionable. The home inside was very nice and had lots of space.

  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Barpub
12 Miles
Wilbur's Supper Club Santee
Nearest Golf
10 Miles
Santee, SC
Nearest Restaurant
4 Miles
The Twirl Eutawville, sc
Car: recommended

Great restaurants in this area include: Santee area/ Captains Quarters, Clark's Inn Restaurant, Pedro"s Mexican, & Wilbur's. Try the famous "Sweatman's BBQ" in Holly Hill (Fri & Sat only). Dan's Pizza & Subs is good in Eutawville & Bell's Marina Rest is right up the road.

There is a seasonal water park in Santee for the children! Also there are local places you can rent pontoon boats & more.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $150
Pet Fee $100
Property Damage Insurance $59

Although there is a 7 night minimum, if the week is not booked by Saturday the week of then less days will be considered.
Pet Fee is $100 for the first pet, $50 per additional pet.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.