Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Wyndham Ocean Walk Condo updated 1, 2 & 3 BR

Bedrooms 3
Space 1,455 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights


About the property

Condo, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-10)

I do not keep the calendar updated. Please email me at Daytona_ocean_condos@yahoo or you can call 9am-10pm EST at 407-754-4539. VRBO has changed their email system and my emails are not going through correctly. A fun filled family beach vacation or a quiet romantic get-away for 2 - you choose - either way, leave with memories of a lifetime. Your condo is a 3 bedroom, 2 bath 'lock-out' condo. There are 2 king beds, 2 full beds, living room with queen sleeper sofa and TV, full kitchen, washer/dryer, and bathroom. The bath on the beach side has a corner jacuzzi and a balcony with awesome views off the living room.

Ocean Walk Resort offers activities for everyone in the family. There are crafts and games for all ages - you can stay as busy as you want or just relax at the pools or beach. There are 2 outdoor and 2 indoor pools with a twisty slide on one pool. There is also a 250' lazy river, toddler interactive aquatic center, and 3 outdoor jacuzzis. On-site restaurant and indoor and outdoor bars. Pamper yourself at the resort's new Vacation Therapy Spa which offers massages, facials, and many other relaxing treats.

My wife and I love spending quiet time together here and our children wish we lived here!

Keywords: Condominium, condo, home, rental, hotel, beachfront, beach, waterfront, room, villa, Daytona, jacuzzi

More Details

Vicki Estes
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
September 21, 2017

About Vicki Estes

Live in Orlando have kids we love going to Daytona for beach time, the Daytona 500, Bike Week

Vicki Estes purchased this condo in 2004

Why Vicki Estes chose Daytona Beach Shores

GREAT place for kids, so much to do or a romantic candlelit Jacuzzi room for 2.

What makes this condo unique

close to everything, resort atmosphere

Guestbook comments from the owner

The condo was wonderful, we had a great time, the resort was fantastic in fact we spent most of our time at the resort. They have so many things to do that you really don't need to leave the resort.

We would love to have the opportunity to spend another vacation at

Ocean Walk again if that would be OK with you. Thank you again, Jamie
Aug 2013
  • 1 of 4


Brush / Stewarts Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 20
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1455 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Downtown ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Resort ...
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Computer Available ...
  • Covered Parking
  • Elevator ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Jacuzzi area - jetted tub , 2 person corner jacuzzi with sink between bed & bath
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 2 person corner jacuzzi is off this master
    Bedroom 2 - 2 double
    Bedroom 3 - 1 king
    Convertible bed(s) - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Queen sleeper sofa
  • King size beds (2), Full size Beds (2), Queen Sleeper Sofa
  • Air Hockey
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Games ...
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • VCR
  • Video Games
  • Video Library
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Indoor Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
  • jetted tub
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Great child/teen/family programs; crafts, games, parents' night out, teen parties, outdoor pool movie nights. Indoor & outdoor putt putt. Private adult lounge. Summertime has fireworks on Saturday night. Blockbuster kiosk.


4/5 -
(4 traveler reviews)

50% Complete
25% Complete
0% Complete
25% Complete
0% Complete
Wyndham Ocean Walk Condo updated 1, 2 & 3 BR
average rating of 4.0 based on 8 reviews

Great place to stay

  • 5 of 5

Balcony overlooks the multiple pool's and beach. The spacious 3 bedroom was clean and had everything we needed for the week. The amenities were great. We would love to stay again.

  • Submitted: Apr 19, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Gainesville, FL

Lovely Condo - Great Location - Gorgeous Oceanfront View!

  • 4 of 5

The condo was clean, neat, comfortable and well kept. Balcony view was gorgeous - direct ocean view. The high top table and stools appear new. Balcony also provided a great view of the fireworks on Saturday over the pier. This is in North tower of property - which to us was preferred as the South tower is right near the outdoor amphitheater (the concert was fun to hear on our balcony, but nicely blocked out when we were inside). Furnishings in the condo are comfortable and rooms were large (the bed is a bit on the firm side for me, but my husband slept like a baby). There is a full kitchen, large dining area, big sofa and large chairs in living room. Flat screen TVs in living and bedroom. Free wifi (which not all condos have on this property). Bathroom has big walk in shower and there is a separate room between it and bedroom with jacuzzi tub as well as another sink. Physical location of condo is fantastic - we never had to use our car and walked to all the area attractions, restaurants, bars, etc. Property amenities are good, everything was clean, easy to find, pools are well kept, etc. Only negative was no staff around to police non-supervised kids around pools which seemed a bit unsafe to us. We look forward to booking with Vicki again and really enjoyed our weekend. Looking forward to a longer stay next time!

  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Disappointed customer

  • 2 of 5

The condo was spacious but needs some updating. The beds are very uncomfortable (I left with a back ache), one of the washing machines/dryer combo is noisy and needs repaired, the vacuum cleaner doesn't work, not enough towels for a 3 bedroom condo, the furniture on the balcony is cheap and uncomfortable. My wallet was stolen and another member of my family had money stolen from the condo while we were out to dinner. Needless to say we didn't feel very safe there. The pools were great and the appearance of the hotel was nice. However, the check in procedure is horrendous. We stood in line for over 2 hours to get checked in after a long tiring trip. There were hundreds of people trying to check in at the same time with only 4 desk clerks working. The following day our room keys were not working and had to be rekeyed. Many other people were having the same problem. I would not recommend this condo or hotel for your vacation. For the money I paid I expected better accommodations. I have rented several condos from VRBO in Florida and this is the first bad experience I've had. I was disappointed and will not be returning to this location.

  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am very sorry you did not enjoy your stay. The kitchen was renovated this year, there is a brand new sleeper sofa, all other furniture was reupholstered last year and the living room has a 50" flat screen TV. During the summer, we are very busy and sometimes check in can take awhile - there is nothing we can do as Wyndham manages that. The beds are new and extra firm. My cleaning crew uses their own vacuum, the only way I know a vacuum is broken is if the guest informs me; thank you for letting me know. You were told the cleaning crew's phone number is posted in the condo should you need additional towels or linens. The balcony furniture is 2 months old and was very expensive. I am sorry for your loss but we installed extra large molding several years ago to prevent break-ins and we have not had an issue since. Management ran a 'lock interrogation" on the door and found only your keys had been used; we cannot ensure guests close the door completely. All elevators require room key access and finally, there are 2 in-room safes for your use. Wyndham management informed us your keys were "re-keyed" to make you feel more comfortable. Finally, you were told that if there was anything wrong with the condo, to please call me and I would take care of it.
Did you find this review helpful?
9 0

Wyndham Ocean Walk 3BR Condo

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed our stay in the 3 bedroom condo! It was nice to walk into a beautiful, well kept, and clean place. My husbands favorite place was the balcony. Beautiful view! The pictures don't do this place justice! My family and I enjoyed the kitchen and big table. Plenty of space and room for all 8 of us. My son loved the kids water area and we all liked the different options of pools and hot-tubs. The ocean view was wonderful from the room and the pool area. The staff of the facility were very friendly and prompt. We are so glad we choose this condo and appreciate everything. Thank you Vicki for such a great opportunity.

  • Submitted: May 26, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
14 0


Nearest Airport
9 Miles
Daytona Beach International Airport
Nearest Motorway
12 Miles
Nearest Restaurant
Bubba Gumps, Johnny Rocket's, Adobe Gilla's
Nearest Beach
Worlds Most Famous Beach - Daytona Beach

Orlando theme parks (Disney, Universal, Sea World), Kennedy Space Center, St. Augustine, Daytona 500 International Speedway, free concerts next door at the Bandshell, beach boardwalk begins right outside the property.

Block and a half to the OceanCenter Convention Center, restaurants and movie theater next door, night clubs and restaurants 2 blocks away, Main St. 2 blocks


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $200
cleaning $90 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.5%

Prices vary by number of bedrooms and time of year. Some dates require weekly rental. Slow season is mid-Oct, Nov, Dec, Jan, part of Feb except for Biketoberfest, Thanksgiving, Turkey Rod Run, Christmas, New Years, Rolex 24, and Daytona 500. midseason part of Apr, May, 1st part of June, part Aug, Sept, 1st part Oct - except Memorial and Labor Day high-season part Feb, Mar, Apr, Jun, Jul, Aug. Rates vary from $89/nt for a 1 bdrm non-oceanfront up to $499/nt for a 3 bdrm during Daytona 500

There is a $200 refundable damage fee in addition to the total.
To hold the room: 1/3 of the total is paid upfront on a credit card or by Paypal and the balance is paid 30 days prior to check in.
I refund the damage fee back onto the credit card or through Paypal, within 10 days of your check out.
Reservation deposits are not refundable within 60 days of check-in, unless we are able to re-rent

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

You might like these similar properties