Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Oceanfront 2 bedroom/2bath. Great Deals! Call 606-356-7366 for SPECIALS!!!!!!!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,074 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Queen Sleeper Sofa, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

Family vacation fun is spelled S-P-L-A-S-H! There is something for everyone at our new 15th floor beachfront condominium, overlooking one of Florida's Top 10 Beaches (according to The Travel Channel). View breathtaking sunsets on the Gulf from our balcony, explore the miles of pristine white sandy beaches, and take in all the Emerald Coast has to offer. Enjoy the beautiful area golf courses or some of the finest saltwater fishing available anywhere.

There is no other place like it in Panama City Beach. Splash has been featured in several magazines including the June 2008 issue of 'Southern Living.' The June 2007 'Florida Travel & Lifestyles' ranks Splash in their list of top 15 new beach resorts. Their August 2007 issue names Splash among the top 15 luxury family vacation spots. It's a place where Mom and Dad can soak up the sun, stretch out in velvety white sand and smell the salty breeze, while the kids are busy having the time of their lives. Splash offers two distinctive water park environments and even an arcade! There are waterslides, a game room, water cannon, inner tubes, day camps and more fun in one place than any kid could ever hope for!

If you want your next vacation to make a big splash with the entire family, Dive In!

Please take a minute to look through our photos below.

Please feel free to give us a call if you have any questions. We even accept credit cards and PayPal for your convenience!

If you need a bigger condo, please see our other Splash condo (3BR/3BA) at vrbo #827550

Keywords: Condominium

More Details

Owner
Chip and Karen Wood
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 20, 2017

About Chip and Karen Wood

Chip and Karen Wood are a 60-ish couple who live in South Carolina, happily married for 40+ years. They have two adult children, seven grandchildren and enjoy traveling and outdoor activities.

Chip and Karen Wood purchased this condo in 2007

Why Chip and Karen Wood chose Florida North West

The beach! The quality of Panama City Beach- the fine white sand, the warm, phenomenally emerald green gulf water- all within a day's drive of our home. We have visited many beaches, but have found none that compare. Well, maybe Maui, of course!

What makes this condo unique

From our balcony we routinely see dolphins, sting rays, and schools of fish. Because we are on the 15th floor, the noise from below is muffled- drowned out by the surf. We are close enough to the more heavily trafficked part of the beach to be able to enjoy all PCB has to offer, yet far enough away to avoid the crowd.

Amenities

Panama City Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 15
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1074 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
Theme:
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Memory foam mattress, queen size, extremely comfortable
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(37 traveler reviews)

Oceanfront 2 bedroom/2bath. Great Deals! Call 606-356-7366 for SPECIALS!!!!!!!
average rating of 4.7297297 based on 37 reviews
5

Heavenly Honeymoon

  • 5 of 5

My wife and I spent our honeymoon in the condo at Splash in April 2017. The condo was spacious and well-furnished. All of the furnishings were modern and appeared to be new/well-maintained. We spent five days and nights at Splash, and we never ran out of things to do. The view from the balcony is breathtaking and we enjoyed being able to walk right out onto the beach without leaving the property. There are endless entertainment and dining options within walking distance or a very short drive/bike ride. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, and would definitely recommend this condo to anyone who wants to have a memorable experience in a beachfront property.

  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Wow! We are thrilled to have had a small part in making your special week a memorable one! Splash is a wonderful place to take your family, even for families just getting started! Maybe you can return to Splash for an anniversary getaway! Now there's an idea...
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

THE BEST CONDO IN SPLASH !

  • 5 of 5

My wife and I rented this condo from 1 Jan to 30 Mar. 2017.We have spent the last seven winters at Splash and this was ,by far, the best condo we have lived in. Right from the first e- mail ,we found Karen and Chip to be very easy and pleasant to deal with.They were quick to respond to any questions we asked and we felt most comfortable in all of our dealings. The condo was very clean upon our arrival and it was quite evident that the unit was well looked after.The unit is well furnished ,with a well equipped kitchen, and and is a most ideal place to spend a weekend ,or a winter.Thumbs up to Chip and Karen and their condo....Harvey.

  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you, Harvey, for your kind review. We so look forward to your return next winter! One of the most enjoyable aspects of hosting winter guests is making new friends like you and Helga.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Worst.Vacation.Ever. Overpriced condo with owner that doesn't stand by her word.

  • 1 of 5

This rental was bad from start to finish! First of all, when I booked this room and paid my deposit I talked to Karen and told her we were estimating dates of our arrival around our son's travel baseball season. We did have it narrowed down between two weeks in August though. I asked Karen at the time of booking if we needed to switch to the other week and it was still available if we would be able to switch dates and she said as long as the other week was available that it would not be a problem. However when I asked Karen about 2 months before our arrival to switch to the other week ( which was still available) she said that I couldn't because she had already taken our week off the market. The second week was cheaper so I'm assuming that's why she wouldn't allow us to switch even after telling me we could. I asked about extending our vacation a day or two And she did agree to allow us to do that and quoted me a price. Until of course I tried to book the extra time and she wouldn't allow me to because "other people were interested in that week" but she would let me know if they didn't end up booking. The day we arrived she told me that we could now extend our time if we wanted and told me to send a check for more than what she quoted me originally. No thanks!

The room is how it appears online however very inadequately supplied. We had no paper towels, 2 rolls of toilet paper, 1 trash bag in the can and a total of 6 towels and 6 washcloths. For a family of 6 for a week?? I have rented through VRBO several times and we always expect to buy supplies at some point, but never have received as little as this. The so called comfortable sofa sleeper couch with the memory foam mattress was a filthy couch with a broken sleeper that wasn't usable. We were given an air mattress to trip on while our son slept on it on the floor. The patio furniture is rusted and very uncomfortable to sit on. No beach chairs included.

The weather was horrible the entire week. Double red flags at the ocean, 2 drownings, local flooding and storms that shut down the hotel pools and splash pad nearly all week. With absolutely nothing close by for my 4 kids to do (with the exception of an over priced Ripley's which we did do) we were packed up and ready to leave 3 days into our trip. When I discussed this and the possibility of any sort of refund from Karen she told me that no refund of any kind would be given. What a horrible disappointment!

Do yourself a favor; go somewhere else!

  • Submitted: Sep 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Guest, We are sorry your stay at our condo was not as you had hoped. I re-read all our emails to you starting March through July. We had agreed to allow you to change to the second week if we were open. We do not see anywhere in the emails you ever asked to change the weeks. The only request we got that we can find was July 14, when you asked about staying over the Saturday night. We replied we had other guests interested and would let you know as it got closer to the time. I also let you know on July 17 we had other guests booking and I was waiting on their payment. You asked how much the extra night booking would cost. As far as the rate, we gave you the discounted rate of the following week from the beginning, so you paid the same for the week you stayed that you would have if you came the next week. In your email of March 6, 2016 you asked if we had beach chairs and we told you we do not supply chairs and let you know they were available to rent on site. As it turned out, the weather made that a moot point. We had ordered replacements for the sofa and chairs but they did not get in before you arrived. We wish they had and maybe things wouldn't have been as disappointing. We have corrected the other issues that you have brought to our attention. We are sorry the weather was so bad. We have been there before with red tide and storms. Unfortunately, we cannot control or predict these things.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

First time staying at splash

  • 5 of 5

This condo was neat and nicely furnished with everything we needed. We loved the splash pad for the little ones and the lazy river for our 10 year old. We would stay again!!

  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Marilyn, we are so happy that you enjoyed your stay in our Splash condo. And we sincerely hope that you DO come back really soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect Place to Stay with Children

  • 5 of 5

We've stayed at the Splash Resort for a few years and this was by far the best! Great 15th floor location overlooking the emerald green water of Panama City Beach. This condo is spacious and well maintained! If you have children this is the place to stay! The amenities are endless! From the Splash pad to the covered Splash bucket and slides! We will be returning next year! Thanks again!!!!

  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Nathan, We are so glad your family had a great time at Splash! Thanks for your review, and hurry back!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Beware....

  • 1 of 5

I personally spoke to Karen (the owner) on multiple occasions regarding our stay. The first conservation being that the condo was listed as a 2 bedroom and 7 occupants. We had 6 adults and 2 children (toddlers). Karen recommended using an air mattress in the master bedroom to accommodate the children. This sounded like a great idea so I booked the condo and bought air mattress. We arrived on check day June 25th at 5:00pm (check in was 4:00pm). We got to the 5th floor after 12 hours in the car with 2 cranky toddlers to find out our room was just starting to be cleaned! It was extremely hot outside and we had already hauled all of our luggage up to the 5th floor after waiting 25 minutes for an elevator. The housekeepers were rude and the condo was a disaster! I called Karen and told her about the situation. She informed me they were cleaning as fast as they could and we could go stay somewhere else and would even refund us! REALLY?!?!? We just drove 12 hours with 2 kids and it's dinner time but sure let me go find another condo in PCB last minute...no problem! We obviously waited and finally started unpacking and begin to realize how filthy the place was. There were stains on the couch, sand in the pull out couch along with m&ms and crayons. The sheets that people were suppose to sleep on were also folded up with sand all over them. The main balcony door would not open, there was no shower curtain in the master to keep water from spilling out during showers, NO blankets for the pull out couch or beds (only comforters on the bed, they were gross), sand all over the floor, washing machine was missing a vital knob to change temperature, only enough towels for 1 person a day (this was with my kids sharing), the carpet in the master was dirty, we had a half roll of towel they left from the previous occupants (thankfully we brought our own), air conditioning would not go below 76 degress, etc. I called Karen who had houskeeping come back to reclean the room (this lasted until about 10pm), the housekeeper went to walmart to by extra sheets for the pull out couch (these were the sand covered ones) and 2 blankets. The maintenence didn't come until the next day to fix balcony door and air conditioning. We had to go 3 different times to meet maintenance in the room to fix these things. We asked for a refund of 2 nights and cleaning fee. We were told we would get one night minus the fee for the 8th person (the toddler, after we were told it was ok)! Stay Away!

  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Kim, I would like to respond to your review. Upon your first phone call to me regarding the condo not being ready at your arrival I immediately contacted the housekeeping manager. She came herself as quickly as she could to the condo and discussed all complaints with you and agreed to totally clean the condo to your satisfaction. She also purchased blankets at that time. I continued to check on the progress and did my best to make sure things were to your satisfaction. In our conversation about the refund, I suggested if you wanted to get a refund because of your dissatisfaction I would being willing to do whatever you wished to make your stay in Florida the best I could. By no means did I take anything you said lightly. I was trying to do whatever would please you. The balcony door & air conditioner - This was the first we had heard of this. The previous family did not let us know it would not open nor had any complaints about the air conditioner. We called maintenance immediately. They came that night to check on the problems. The AC was repaired that first evening and the door was repaired the following morning. There are two doors to the balcony so you still had access to the balcony until repairs were made the next morning. On Tuesday we wrote and offered to pay for your family to have dinner at our expense. You did not respond to our offer. We did refund you the complete one night’s stay and did not deduct anything from that amount. After the initial check-in issues were corrected we did not hear back from you and assumed you were enjoying the rest of your stay at our condo in Florida. I am truly sorry that upon your arrival things were not as they should have been and I did everything I could to accommodate your family for your vacation. My desire for every guest that stays at our condo is to have a wonderful, fun-filled vacation. I too, understand the disappointment when things are not as expected but I believe things were corrected promptly and hopefully after the first few hours you enjoyed the rest of your stay. Karen
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Panama City Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
MAY 20-27, 2017 SPECIAL
May 20 2017 - May 27 2017
3 night minimum stay
$280
$1,665
 
 
Summer
May 28 2017 - Jun 23 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,850
 
 
Holidays
Jun 24 2017 - Jul 7 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$2,050
 
 
Summer II
Jul 8 2017 - Aug 11 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,850
 
 
Late Summer
Aug 12 2017 - Oct 27 2017
3 night minimum stay
$220
From
$245
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,400
 
 
WINTER
Oct 28 2017 - Mar 2 2018
3 night minimum stay
$135
From
$160
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$945
$1,550
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$175
$1,225
$1,500
 

Additional information about rental rates

Housekeeping $95
Tax Rate 13.12%

Guests will be required to pay a ONE TIME $20 Resort Fee at check-in, which pays for parking pass and arm bracelets for pools and amenities. This fee covers your entire party for your entire stay.

Minimum age is 25 for all unmarried guests.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Send a Message Send a Message
Available
Unavailable