Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

3BR/2.5BA/Newly Renovated Condo With Full Kitchen/ Sleeps 6

Bedrooms 3
Half Baths1
Property type house


About the property

3 Bedroom Luxury Condo in Downtown

Willing to explore New Orleans all day and return to a great quiet base at nights? Want to stay away from the hustle and bustle of the French Quarter, but still be close to the action? This is your best choice.

Amazingly spacious and comfortable condos with fully operational kitchens, hardwood floors, flat-screen TVs, newly renovated rooms with comfortable beds, brand new appliances, everything one needs to feel at home.

Famous French Quarter, great shopping, restaurants and city hot spots are all within a walking distance from the property.

A lot of museums around, and with Mercedes-Benz Superdome just a mile away!


More Details

Property Manager
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english, french, german, russian
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
September 19, 2018


Faubourg Lafayette House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 18
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Balcony


Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(7 traveler reviews)

57% Complete
28% Complete
14% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
3BR/2.5BA/Newly Renovated Condo With Full Kitchen/ Sleeps 6
average rating of 4.428571 based on 7 reviews

Newly renovated, clean and conveniently situated

  • 4 of 5

Our overall experience was good at this Hosteeva lodging. However a few conveniences that were missing could have resulted in an extra star rating. There were no coffee tables or end tables , a sliding bathroom door wouldn't stay shut, and no automatic dish-washing detergent even though it is required to wash the dishes before departing.

  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for letting us know that you had such a great stay! Our team is sorry for the inconveniences in which you faced, we would like to promise you that this isn't normal for us. We hope it didn't cause too much of an issue regardless and that you return soon so we can show you our improvements :)
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Space Worked fine

  • 3 of 5

This property is owned by a management company. no on-site help (which isn't the worst thing). Had trouble getting access code as wasn't showing on VRBO site. Calling management companies' customer service was very difficult (the primary reason why we decided not to reach out for the internet code when we couldn't get wifi....). Were able to access home after a bit.

The home itself has a lot of space and fit the bill for our group of 6-7. The interior of the home is like a hot girl with a broken personality. All the space and appliances look nice but are low quality. bathroom doors don't latch. Can tell it was just thrown together with no local representation/care.

Space does have large communal patio that is shared with what I assume are other vacation rental units in one large complex. The unit is located close to the garden district and warehouse district and walking into the heart of the city is easy from this location.

Overall, the place was okay. Would look for other units if coming back but the place satisfied the needs of our group.

  • Submitted: May 11, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Better than advertised

  • 5 of 5

The home was very nice and centrally located. We were able to walk to the pelicans game and Uber everywhere for a small cost.

  • Submitted: May 6, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

We loved this place!

  • 5 of 5

A group of my girlfriends wanted to take a trip to New Orleans and this place was perfect. It slept all of us so comfortably and the house really lives us to the pictures! The Uber’s to bourbon, Jackson square and more were so cheap from this place and it made the experience of New Orleans so much better.

  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Andrea! We are thankful that you devoted your time to writing this review and that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for choosing Hosteeva, we hope to see you again in the future! :)
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great Place!

  • 5 of 5

I highly recommend staying here while in New Orleans. It's a beautifully renovated New Orleans Condo with great amenities and close to major attractions - French Quarter, Convention center, etc. We would come back and stay here again - absolutely!

  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hey Steven! Thanks for booking with us! We are very happy to have accommodated you and are glad that you had an enjoyable stay. Feel free to book with us again in the future! :)
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Our early Thanksgiving in New Orleans with our children and there family.

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed our stay. Everything was the latest in technology. Stove, refrigerator, TV and everything. Floors- beautiful hard wood. Bedrooms nice. We was very pleased.

  • Submitted: Nov 19, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying with Hosteeva and for leaving us a favorable feedback. You are welcome back anytime!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0



Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional