Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Lakeside Cottage Facing White Mountains -

Bedrooms 3
Half Baths1
Space 1,100 sq. ft.
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 2 - 8 nights


About the property

3 Bedrooms, 1 and 1/2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9

Located on pristine lake 1 1/4 miles long, 3/4 mile wide, swimming, boating, fishing. 14 miles to North Conway, New Hampshire (downtown), many discount outlets and restaurants. On edge of White Mountain National Forest. 20 miles from Mt Washington. Tennis courts (used by only 10-12 families). Beautiful views; located on the water. Quiet and serene.

Property Manager
Aleta Phillips
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english, french
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
August 12, 2017

Guestbook comments from the manager

Another great week on the books! Looking forward to next year already.
Jul 2013
  • 1 of 1


Fryeburg Cottage Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cottage
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1100 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 9
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Lakefront ...
  • Waterfront
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Alarm Clock
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double , 3 twin/ single , Bunk and pyramid beds
  • Master bedroom with 1/2 bath and view of lake. Second queen bedroom upstairs Bunk/pyramid bed on main level adjacent to main bath.
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • Books for Kids
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Radio
  • VCR
  • Video Library
  • Barbecue
  • Canoe
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis ...
  • Tennis Court
  • Walkway to Water
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • Wood Deck
  • unsuitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • coin laundry
  • forests
  • library
  • live theater
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing
Canoe (Life preservers for adults and children), hammock, deck furniture, 2 tennis courts, swimming in lake. Linens and towels NOT provided.


Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(7 traveler reviews)

57% Complete
14% Complete
14% Complete
14% Complete
0% Complete
Lakeside Cottage Facing White Mountains -
average rating of 4.142857 based on 8 reviews

Great Family vacation location!

  • 4 of 5

My family and i had our first full week of ACTUAL vacation in 6 years here, the first week of August 2017. We loved it! it had everything we needed in order to relax but also keep ourselves and our 5 year old son busy. We fished everyday either out on the lake in the canoe and kayak or right off the deck! I actually caught a 12 inch large mouth bass right off the deck :), and at night we had s'mores by the campfire of course. We had a few day trips into North Conway and took in the sights, IE; Diana's Bath, Conway Scenic RR, Cathedral Ledge etc. etc. We hit up some of the local spots for lunch and ice cream , The Met (coffee,pastry/lunch place) Lickety Splitz ( ice cream place GREAT for kids under 10 because it has a playground) Peachs' (Breakfast all day and other menu items, very cute place and you can also eat outside)Also, you have to just hit all the little shops in downtown N. Conway, especially the 5 and dime store , lots to look at. So long story short , AWESOME family place !

Thanks Again

Kara, Jeff,Dean, & Hardy the dog


  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

2017 Maine family vacation

  • 5 of 5

Swimming, Canoeing, swimming float, lounging, bar-b-qs,, campfires, smores, exploring the pond, 3 boys, in laws, sleeping in, tennis, jogging, laughing, and loved it. This is an ideal summer vacation in Maine. The cottage is a nice size with good sized rooms, a full tub/shower which is a plus for young kids. Fully stocked kitchen for preparing meals and the large dining room table sat 7 of us comfortably. Yes there are mosquitos prepare for it this is summer in the Maine woods. One bonus that I wasn't expecting was the camp road is over a mile long which means very little traffic and almost no vehicle noise. Feels like you are way out there but really just over an hour from Portland and two hours from Boston. The road is great for jogging and riding the bicycles. We came from just over an hour away, but it felt like a different world. Why would you go anywhere but Maine in the summer. Winters are for traveling away.

  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Relaxing family trip

  • 5 of 5

We stayed here for our family trip and we had a wonderful week! The cabin had everything we needed. We cooked in most days. It was conveniently close to North Conway and we did some hiking in the Whites. Buggy - to be expected - it comes with the territory. Screens were a little temperamental to deal with so we just kept the doors shut. As far as sun complaints from others - it would be nice to catch rays on the deck, but having a baby it was nice not to have to worry about sunburn. Also my husband anchored a float out on the water so I could read and catch some rays. Views were breathtaking. Gorgeous sunsets from the deck. The water is to die for! You can see the bottom it's so clear! I was able to walk out right from the shore without the muck between my toes. We loved our stay and would come back.

  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Fantastic location with amazing views. Truly a hidden gem.

  • 5 of 5

Great location on the east side of White Mountain National Forest. So much to do here, and truly enjoyed the views from the house. Relaxing spot!

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


  • 2 of 5

The cottage was cute and had everything in it we needed, it was very buggy thought. It was not clean when we arrived and had to sweep and vacuum as soon as we got there. The screens didn't work on keeping the bugs out. Too much shade on property. The cottage in a perfect remote area. The scenic view is beautiful and great for people with a cameral eye.

  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I have addressed cleaning issues with my caretaker, although this review has surprised me because we usually had great feedback regarding the cleanliness of the cottage. Because of restrictions, we are unable to clear trees and shrubs from the shoreline, although we have trimmed them back somewhat.. The community beach two lots down is usually not crowded and gets sun most of the day. We have "walk through" screens on both doors which in our experience allows fewer mosquitoes to enter than traditional screen doors, If the mosquito population is high as it is sometimes, the sheer number makes it impossible to have a bug free environment inside..
Did you find this review helpful?
0 2

Nice Little Cottage

  • 3 of 5

The cottage is cute and very adequate. The kitchen had everything we needed and we particularly liked the little reading nook on the front of the cottage. One negative was the lack of sun that hits the property because the land is heavily treed. The deck is very nice, large and perfect for sitting, but no sun. The swimming was also mediocre - there was a lot of algae

  • Submitted: Jan 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
40 Miles
Car: necessary

Swimming, boating, fishing, tennis, shopping


Rates & Availability

Fryeburg Cottage Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
Summer Season
Jun 24 2017 - Sep 4 2017
7 night minimum stay
Fryeburg Fair Week
Oct 1 2017 - Oct 8 2017
8 night minimum stay
Flat fee
My Standard Rate

Changeover Day: Saturday
2 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $30
Damage Deposit $300

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties