Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Stylish Ocean Front Condo Starting at $80.00 per night

Bedrooms 1
Space 700 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights


About the property

Sit back and relax, It's beach time.. Enjoy the King Size bed in this wonderful ocean front studio condo. There is also a sleeper sofa for the kids.. The mini kitchen allows you to make breakfast or lunch with the coffee maker, microwave, sink and mini frig. There is also an electric skillet. The complex offers a ocean side heated pool, Hot Tub, Tiki Bar,

Live entertainment.. Restaurant, laundry facility, 24 hour front desk and a ATM and more.. The location is great! just a block off Main street and the boardwalk.. All kinds of restaurants close by. We are also only about 4 miles from the speedway.

Jennifer Livengood
Member since: 2004
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
April 4, 2018


South Peninsula Historic District Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 700 sq ft
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Resort
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Elevator ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 2 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Golf ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • golf
  • sailing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing


Very Good! 4/5 -
(6 traveler reviews)

50% Complete
16% Complete
16% Complete
16% Complete
0% Complete
Stylish Ocean Front Condo Starting at $80.00 per night
average rating of 4.0 based on 6 reviews
Atlanta GA

Great location w/ close proximity to all of Daytona Bch

  • 5 of 5

Great location that is close to anything you may want while visiting. Easy checkin / checkout. Pricing valuable for location and amenities provided. Excellent communication with owner. Very positive experience and will seek out for a return trip.

  • Submitted: Jan 29, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on my condo. I am very happy that you loved the condo and it's location as much as I do.. Please contact me again for you next visit. I try to give a discount to my returning guest at any of my condo locations. Thank you, Jennifer
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Great locale! Great time, super friendly staff.

  • 4 of 5

Awesome location, super friendly staff and guests. I plan on returning soon!

  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

A great stay!!

  • 5 of 5

We were right on the ocean, it was great. The space is a little on the small side, but it was perfect for my boyfriend and I! The bathroom was a nice size as well. A small kitchenette was there, and I was expecting more of a full kitchen, but everything worked out. Jennifer was a great host and I will be staying here again!

  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
atlanta GA

Affordable with rectifiable issues

  • 3 of 5

Looked great when first walked in; attractive decorations and furnishings. Brief snafu at checkin, which owner responded to quickly, then key errors by front desk, but all resolved reasonably quickly. Small but well equipped kitchenette(except comment below).Then soon discovered dirt and dust wads in bathtub, hair on rugs, peeling paint and unpainted spots on walls, plus mildew on ceilings which was bleeding through the paint. Dehumidifier had to be emptied constantly, even though temperatures were only high 50s and low atmospheric humidity. Sheets smelled musty. Both of us developed a rash and a few bites...maybe fleas. Minor annoyance: One door on shower wouldn't move so one had to climb over toilet to get in and out of tub/shower. Bathroom fixture with only 1 bulb of 3. But entire living space had only 1 bulb that had to be switched between wall sconce or bedside lamp. Full set of dishes, utensils, pots and pans, hotplate and skillet, and other kitchen supplies, but no sharp knife; fortunately I brought one in my travel kit so I could cut a lime for a drink. The worst was refrigerator. Small mini dorm size refrig/freezer which would be acceptable in general. Freezer needed defrosting so badly that only a couple of ice trays would fit. Perhaps this was the cause of the worst problem. All refrigerator settings were tried, but nothing kept items cold. After 3.5 days, several meats and milk had spoiled and had to be thrown away. Since we checked in Christmas Eve, there was no real way to get issues resolved prior to departure; I should have requested a refund of cleaning fee since the cleanliness was so questionable. Notified manager of several issues at 12/28 check out so hopefully cleaning/maintenance issues were resolved after my brief visit.

  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am so very sorry for the problems you had at the condo. I wish you would have contacted me during your stay instead of writing a bad review. I could have had house keeping come and reclean. The condo had been sitting empty for quite a while before your check in and that was probably part of the problem. If I had known I would have moved you to another condo or refunded your money. Jennifer
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Scottsboro, Alabama

Wonderful condo and great complex!

  • 5 of 5

Everything was prefect! We loved the condo it was everything we needed. Jennifer is so nice to work with and we will contact her again. The complex was close to all the fun and had its own tiki bar and little restaurant. The staff was friendly and the property well maintains. The ocean front pool and hot tub were so relaxing.. I would recommend this condo to everyone..

  • Submitted: Nov 12, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much fog the review. Please remember to contact me again because I try to give a discount to returning guest at any of my condo locations. Thank you, Jennifer
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Ocean view studio

  • 2 of 5

This is a studio unit, not a 1 bedroom. It is showing it's age. The word oceanfront does not belong in the description. The balconies are on the side of the building. The view from the unit is ok because it is close to the beach side of the building. Only plastic chairs on the balcony and the door is not user-friendly. The bed is very high, if you have issues climbing into a high bed, this is not the place for you. The mattress was comfortable enough but it is very bouncy. Any movement affects the other person in the bed. TV and sofa were nice enough. The water pressure in the bathroom was good but the kitchen water pressure is nearly non-existent. It was difficult to clean any dishes. There is a mini fridge with freezer that worked fine. The bathroom has been remodeled at some point, the shower is tiled. However, the shower door needs to be replaced. My main issue is that the listing indicates a 1 bedroom oceanfront condo and it is a studio with an ocean view. Also, the rental agreement asks for the trash to be removed and the dishes to be cleaned even though we paid a cleaning fee. The resort itself is ok, it offers a workout room, onsite bar with bar food like burgers and nachos, a decent-sized pool and small hot tub. The staff is very friendly and helpful.

  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. I'm sorry you misunderstood that the condo was a studio condo. Thank you Jennifer
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0





Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $100
Cleaning fee $70
Tax Rate 12.5%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties