Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

10% Off 5+ Nts in August! Elegant Condo w/Shrt Walk to Bch! Sm Dogs OK!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Space 800 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 56 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 1 Bedroom + Bunk Area, 1.5+ Baths, (Sleeps 4)

Horizon South 57-203 is an exquisitely decorated second floor unit (no elevator) located on the quiet west end of the beach and is just a short walk to the beach. This condo features one full bedroom with an exceptionally luxurious king bed, a full bath off the master, a bunk area with very high quality mattresses, a full kitchen with full-size appliances and too many gadgets, snack bar, dining table for four, private balcony, high speed Internet with wireless, queen-sized sleeper sofa and a half bath with private commode and sink. There's even a front loading washer and dryer in the unit! The décor is classy and tasteful in the West Indies style. It will be easy to make this your home away from home. Everything is provided to ensure an enjoyable vacation. You will see, it's well worth the price. Two well-behaved dogs are allowed! A pet fee for each dog brought applies. Please note, the rates below do not include fees and taxes. Please call or email for a complete quote.

PLEASE NOTE: NO SPRING BREAKERS. THERE MUST BE SOMEONE OVER THE AGE OF 30 IN THE UNIT AT ALL TIMES. AS PER NEW CITY ORDINANCE, NO ALCOHOLIC BEVERAGES ARE ALLOWED ON THE BEACH DURING THE MONTH OF MARCH.​

A short two minute walk with easy access to the beach makes this unit an extremely great value. Rent a beach chair with umbrella or take your own. Take a ride on a parasail or cruise the surf on a rental jet ski or simply lounge on the pure white sand. It's all just steps away. Spring, summer and fall also find various types of sport fish running along the beach just looking for someone to throw some bait out on a line. Early to mid-mornings will usually find the dolphins slowly swimming close to the shore and well within your view.

If you get tired of sand between your toes, try out one of the four pools, one open and heated seasonally, or sit and relax in one of the hot tubs or maybe even challenge your friends to tennis or shuffleboard. The kids have plenty to do in this friendly community. If they're not in some sort of water, they'll probably be in the game room, on the 18 hole miniature golf course or off to the playground.

Several golf courses are within 15 minutes and fine dining is as close as a short walk. Seafood, steaks, bar-b-que, Italian, sub sandwiches, fast food and many other types of dining establishments are within two miles. If you desire to cook for yourself, save all that packing at home and hauling food to the beach and stock up at the Winn Dixie grocery store ¼ mile away.

The kids will enjoy the many amusement centers, beachwear shops and maybe even a boat trip to Shell Island for a shelling adventure. Deep sea, inshore bay and near shore fishing charters are available. All of this is within 1-15 minutes of this luxury condominium.

Enjoy the free high-speed Internet access. With wireless internet access you'll be up and running right away. It's just another way to surf while on the beach at Horizon South!

More Details

Owner
Owner
Member since: 2004
Speaks: english, french, german, spanish
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
July 20, 2017

About The Owner

This unit is professionally managed by 20/20 Real Estate Services. We are a local company located near by the property. 20/20 strives to maintain the quality and professionalism you deserve.

Why The Owner chose Florida

This is a great 1BR unit in a great, quiet complex.

Amenities

West Panama City Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 800 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • Master Bedroom - 1 king
  • King size beds (1) You simply have to try this mattress!!, Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) The best from Tommy Bahama., Bunk Beds (1) Not your normal quality. The kids will love the individual lights.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool ...
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping ...
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
4 swimming pools (1 heated), kiddie pool, shuffleboard courts, 18 hole miniture golf, lighted tennis courts, fitness center, basketball court, game room,car wash and vacuum, playground, community room.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(24 traveler reviews)

91% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
10% Off 5+ Nts in August! Elegant Condo w/Shrt Walk to Bch! Sm Dogs OK!
average rating of 4.8333335 based on 24 reviews
5

Well kept property. Condo very nice. Felt safe everywhere.

  • 5 of 5

Condo very nicely decorated. Well equipped with everything you need. Only thing you need is to buy your food for extended stays. Washer and dryer in unit-great. 20/20 great to work with also. Property was very well kept. Seen workers every day of the week. Heated pool very clean. Could have been a little warmer esp in January. Lots to do in property. A walk across the street to a gorgeous white sand beach. Pier park 5 minute drive with lots of shopping and restaurants. Mike's cafe very good place to eat only being short walk. They play oldies and staff very friendly. Gulf world great place with lots of shows. Car is a plus if you want to sightsee and groceries. Was very content to stay on property. I walked all over complex. Everyone was very friendly. Also pet friendly property. I felt very safe even when staying alone. Would love to go back there again. I would recommend this property to everyone from families to single person. Staying there was even better than I imagined. Thank you

  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! This is a very nice property and the owner takes very good care of it and makes sure guests have everything they need. We certainly hope to have you back again! Your Friendly Rental Staff at 20/20 Real Estate Services, Inc. Panama City Beach, FL
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
Smyrna, GA
5

20/20 Realty and Horizon South

  • 5 of 5

We have stayed here twice. The condo is tasteful, clean and well suited for us. The rental company, 20-20, was courteous, helpful, and efficient. We plan to return !!

  • Submitted: Jun 1, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We at so glad you enjoyed your stay at Horizon South! It really is a nice condo and property. We look forward to your return! Your Friendly Rental Staff at 20/20 Real Estate Services, Inc. Panama City Beach, FL
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Lovely Condo!

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I, and our special little Miss pup, Sophie, thoroughly enjoyed our time here in Panama City Beach, and particularly in this lovely condo! It was clean, nicely decorated, and fully equipped with everything you would require for a most comfortable stay!

It was so nice to be able to just walk across the road to the beach, which also allowed us to enjoy many beautiful sunsets there.

We walked our dog within the gated community, where Sophie met many dog-friendly people each day! :-)

Great shopping and restaurants were all within minutes away.

Last but not least, the friendly staff at 20/20 were nearby, and always easily assessable. A few days after we arrived, the bedroom fan stopped working, and they had a brand new one installed the next day! Thanks Michael!

Also, Eric and Kim came to the rescue of a couple of 'remote control challenged' people (us, haha!) and a light switch that I had simply overlooked:-)

We highly recommend this vrbo, and will look forward to returning again next year!

Thanks very much for such a pleasant stay!

Ralph and Patricia

  • Submitted: Apr 20, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you, Ralph and Patricia! We enjoyed having you in PCB and look forward to your return next year! We are happy to have been of help and always just a phone call away! Kindly, Kim and Eric; Your friendly staff at 20/20 Real Estate Services!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Panama city Beach

  • 5 of 5

We arrived to a very nicely decorated place. Kitchen had everything you need and more. Heat wasn't working and called Eric. Came right over and got things going. Very pleasant and helpful. Bathrooms very nice. Plenty of towels. Nice to have washer and dryer. Bedroom was very nice, spacious. Nice closet. Bed was very comfortable and didn't make our backs hurt as on other vacations. Felt very safe inside when i stayed alone and outside when walking my puppies. 5 minute walk across the street to a gorgeous white sand beach. Very clean. The pool and hot tub were great except the hot tub was broken till fixed. Understandable. Pool could have been warmer esp in January. Everything was kept nice and clean. Lots of great places to eat and shop. Gulf world was very nice for everyone of all ages. Would love to go again. Keep up the great work. Even had beach chairs and beach towels in closet. Very well equipped with everything. Thank-you for having us.

  • Submitted: Mar 9, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! This is a very nice property and the owner takes very good care of it and makes sure guests have everything they need. We certainly hope to have you back again! Your Friendly Rental Staff at 20/20 Real Estate Services, Inc. Panama City Beach, FL
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

October Retreat

  • 5 of 5

Our stay at Horizon South was pleasant. Due to circumstances we were on the road before we decided to reserve a room and found ourselves looking for a place that would accommodate our terrier as well. We were able to make the reservation with ease through email and found the unit ready for arrival 6 hrs later. The location was a 2 minute walk to the beach but out of the hustle of front beach road traffic. The unit was clean and nicely appointed. No granite counter tops or tile baths but it was just right for what we needed. I'll take a clean place with a comfortable bed any day and that was what we had. The area was great for early morning and late night dog walks and the grounds were well-kept with nice pools. Neighboring guests were friendly as well. One thing we appreciated was access from 98 or front beach which was nice when we wanted to get in or out. Folks at the rental agency were great to work with. We usually cook breakfast and the kitchen had plenty of supplies. PCB is busy but this unit was a quiet oasis.

  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
2

Quiet getaway

  • 2 of 5

The unit is well appointed. It has many wonderful amenities. We enjoyed being so close to the beach. The negative for us was the clothes dryer that didn't work. When reported, the manager came the next day and was able to get it to turn on. However, that was a one time occurrence. So I am sure the neighbor's and passers-by really didn't appreciate our laundry all over the balcony. Sadly another manager insinuated I did not understand how to turn the dryer on. On top of other glitches (no hot water in the kitchen sink and a badly clogged bathroom sink drain) our trip was not all we had hoped for. Certainly hope they fix these things so the next visitor has a pleasant stay. Oh and it is indeed the responsibility of the management--20 20 realty--to hire dependable staff who report these things before they impact the paying renter, rather than make excuses and say these things are "unavoidable."

  • Submitted: May 25, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We take customer service very seriously at 20/20 Real Estate Services. We don’t know why the guest had difficulty turning the dryer on. It worked with no problems for all of previous guests, our staff on call who assisted this guest, and our housekeeper following the guest’s stay. The kitchen faucet has been replaced and was defective. We would have gladly fixed it during the guest’s stay but our staff was told by the guest not to fiddle with it. We have always encouraged all guests to contact us whenever there is an issue in a unit and are always willing to have any issues corrected that may arise. As much as we would wish otherwise, some of these issues are ‘unavoidable’ just as they are in your homes!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
13.2 Miles
Northwest Florida Beaches International Airport
Nearest Barpub
Nearest Ferry
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
Hombre Golf Course
Nearest Train
Nearest Motorway
0.5 Miles
U.S. 98
Nearest Restaurant
0.2 Miles
Mike's Diner
Nearest Ski
Nearest Beach
0.1 Miles
Just across the street
Nearest Point of Interest
Pier Park
Nearest Point of Interest
Frank Brown Park
Nearest Point of Interest
Boars Head Restaurant
Nearest Point of Interest
Winn-Dixie
Nearest Point of Interest
Target
Nearest Point of Interest
Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville
Nearest Point of Interest
20/20 Real Estate Services, Inc.
Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • PLEASE NOTE: RATES DISPLAYED ABOVE DO NOT INCLUDE TAXES AND FEES. PLEASE E-MAIL US OR PHONE US FOR A COMPLETE QUOTE. THANK YOU!
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties