Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Celebrate Okanagan Country & Lake Osoyoos from our lakefront townhouse property

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Space 1,600 sq ft
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

WATERFRONT 3 bed, 2.5 bath, 1600 sq ft Townhouse, pool, hottub, garage

Relax and enjoy a glass of Okanagan wine on the patio of our newly refreshed, three bedroom townhouse designer furnished in a Santa Fe theme. Soak up sunshine and beautiful lake views over the 300 feet of private beachfront. Enjoy cycling on many routes and dive into family water sports on Canada's warmest freshwater lake in a beautiful desert setting. Moor your boat at your doorstep. Osoyoos boasts championship golf courses, world class wineries, and luscious fruits from local orchards. The spring and fall wine festivals are world class and foliage changes are absolutely spectacular!

Visit the Nk'Mip Desert Cultural Centre, Museum and Archives, Art Galleries. Tour Home Hardware, seriously possibly the best in North America!

Take the kids to Rattlesnake Canyon Amusements, Osoyoos Splash Park, or check out the miniature Model Railway.

EAT local and fresh. Restaurants in and around Osoyoos offer endless choices of cuisines unique in culture and lifestyle, incorporating the area's abundance of fruits and vegetable's.

Winter skiing and snowshoeing at nearby Mt. Baldy (one of Osoyoos best kept secrets)! Look ahead to winter fun in Osoyoos! Snowbird capital of Canada. Join in senior friendship activities, wine touring, bask in Osoyoos' amazing sunshine, enjoy a wide range of recreational programs (curling, dancing, cards, yoga, quilting, etc.) Not to mention a very welcoming community of locals and early morning walks or sunsets over Osoyoos Lake!

More Details

Owner
Sandi & Jim Uhl
Member since: 2017
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 12, 2018

About Sandi & Jim Uhl

After renting in Fall and Spring the past couple years, we decided to purchase a vacation home for our families use, and to share with guests the remaining months. We enjoy an active lifestyle including golf and biking, as well as Okanagan wines, locally grown fruit and vegetables, coffee shops and sightseeing,

Sandi & Jim Uhl purchased this townhome in 2017

Why Sandi & Jim Uhl chose Osoyoos

Casa Del Milo Oro offers us a vacation property with the beauty of the lake and surrounding desert, orchards and wineries all in a friendly small town atmosphere. Our specific location was chosen for the view over the lake to Haynes Point, the opportunity to moor a boat at the front door and the active community room especially during the Snowbird months. Pool, hot tub and community room in resort.

What makes this townhome unique

We love to visit local wineries for wine tasting and meals with friends. We take in the Festival of Grapes in the spring and fall, and travel around to stunning golf courses and cycling trails. Summer is for water sports, golf, morning walks, coffee shops, socializing with family and friends (children especially enjoy the Rattlesnake Canyon, Miniature Train display and the Spirit Ridge Desert Centre) and the local farmers market. Winter has its own unique attractions including skiing and snowshoeing at nearby Mt Baldy. Our Snowbird guests can participate in the numerous activities and programs at the Sonora Centre, Arts Centre, Galleries and local clubs and organizations. Our resort really does offer year round enjoyment!

Amenities

Osoyoos Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1600 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet
  • double sinks in master ensuite
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 bunk bed
  • KING in master bedroom with walkout balcony, Queen in 2nd bedroom, Bunks in 3rd bedroom, Double pull out couch
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • health/beauty spa
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • skiing
  • swimming

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(8 traveler reviews)

87% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
12% Complete
0% Complete
Celebrate Okanagan Country & Lake Osoyoos from our lakefront townhouse property
average rating of 4.625 based on 8 reviews
5

Loved it.

  • 5 of 5

Was a great townhome for our family stay. The kitchen is well stocked with utensils, enough dishes, pots, etc. Big gas bbq was great for cooking outdoors. Pool out the front door and beach out back door. Was great.

  • Submitted: Jul 4, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for great review! We’re so glad we could accommodate your family. Hope to see you again!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect location, close to everything without being to close.

  • 5 of 5

Without a doubt the most well equipped vacation rental we have stayed at. Beautiful lake view, extremely clean, very comfortable beds and plenty of room. All you could ask for.

Diane & Greg L

  • Submitted: Sep 20, 2018
  • Stayed: September 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your positive review. We really feel it’s important to have the comforts of home. Will certainly pass on your “extremely clean” comment to our cleaning lady, she is fabulous! Thanks for the opportunity to host your family. Sandi and Jim Uhl
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
5

Perfect location

  • 5 of 5

Our 2 week stay in Osoyoos was made perfect with our stay at this condo. With a beach out the back door patio, the pool out the front, easy access parking and garage and loads of space for our family. The kitchen was fully equipped with all the comforts of home. All of this in addition to close proximity to an abundance of fruit stands and wineries. We loved it and look forward to our next holiday here :)

  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you had a wonderful vacation and enjoyed our accommodations . Would love to host you again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Townhouse was nice but other problems.

  • 2 of 5

We stayed for 8 days in their townhouse. It was nice and has a good location. The kids really enjoyed it as well. Unfortunately, after we left we were accused of pretty much ransacking and damaging the place. We were accused of "ripping" a BBQ door off (it just rests on the hinges and wrecking a garden hose spool, which was on the ground when we got there. In addition, apparently we had wrecked furniture because my wife moved an empty dresser against a bed so our 2 year old didn't fall out of the bed at night. Apparently there was a few glasses around that we didn't put in the dishwasher. What do you expect after living there for over a week. When informed of our crimes, we immediately responded and were just ignored. Until our deposit was not refunded. I think the issue here is owners blindly taking the word of their cleaners. Very disappointing interactions. Lessoned learned, if you ever see anything wrong take a picture and send it as soon as you walk in a place.

  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We agree our unit is a great location and well equipped for families. It's unfortunate you did not feel our emails responses met your needs, or the fact that the balance of your security deposit was refunded 6 days after check out.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Best appointed unit in the complex

  • 5 of 5

We have stayed at this location many times and this unit is by far the best kept unit we've stayed in. Yes of course we will be back!

  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We're so glad you enjoyed your stay in our unit, we appreciate your review!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Awesome!

  • 5 of 5

Great location and set up! Everything is well organized and the location was lovely!

  • Submitted: May 30, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for the kind words. We really try to make our rental the real home away from home.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $135.49
Refundable Damage Deposit $154.85

This is a Family friendly, NO smoking resort. There is a NOISE bylaw requesting quiet after 10 pm. Please always consider the comfort of other guests, units are in close proximity

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.