Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Make an offer - see open date- View the sunset from this 6th fl from 3 balconies

Sleeps11
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Space 1,750 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3 Baths, (Sleeps 9)

Open Dates: Posted July 29

Grab them while you can.

July 12-20 . Get great deals. Don't miss out.

Make me a offer I can't refuse during those open dates

Welcome to Splash! With something for each and every member of the family, this resort is a vacation unto itself. Kids will enjoy pool parks with water slides, spray toys and other interactive water toys, a lazy river ride, a “dive-in” movie theater, and a kid’s entertainment/arcade room. Mom and Dad can escape to the fitness center, the Jacuzzi, the beachside bar & grill, or to the beachside activity lawn. Of course, directly outside your door are the pristine, emerald waters of the Gulf of Mexico. Also just a leisurely stroll away is Pier Park, a 1,000,000 square foot complex encompassing everything from dining and shopping to entertainment. The only limit here is your imagination.

The unit itself, which recently underwent a complete redecoration, is a gorgeous 3 bedroom / 3 bathroom condo with a lockout for added privacy, no matter the situation. The lockout accounts for 1 bedroom / 1 bathroom and resembles a luxury efficiency apartment. For those who are afraid of heights, this unit is located on the 6th floor so as to provide the best of both worlds—a view and a calming elevation.

Painstaking attention to detail is evident in every part of these quarters. In fact, each bedroom has its own private balcony from which to view the stunning spectacle before you. The master bedroom has a king-size bed, the second bedroom has bunk beds with a full-size bed on the bottom, and the lockout has a queen-size bed. For additional sleeping capacity, the couch in the living room is a sleeper sofa with space for two. In total, the unit will sleep nine people comfortably, potentially more if you have infants with separate sleeping arrangements. All floors have been tiled. The kitchen is fully equipped with anything a proper chef would need, and you might find yourself not too keen on leaving. If you do decide to venture out, there is indeed much to do; for your convenience, there are also umbrellas and beach chairs available in the unit, for you to take anyplace you prefer on the beach.

Due to my hectic schedule, I have a full-time booking manager. Her name is Sharry; she will be happy to assist you in booking a reservation here or at any of my other properties. Please direct any inquiries to:

Judy Pelon Please text me at 850-234-3629 for quick service.

Thank you, and we look forward to having you stay with us!

judysvacation.com

More Details

Owner
Judy Pelon
Member since: 2003
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 13, 2017

About Judy Pelon

I am the owner of 2 new website to help owners and vacationers connect. We are travel agents and help them to connect. I have lived in Panama City Beach since 1973 and own 4 units. My website is Agape Vacation . net. I married my husband June 20, 2008 at Sterling Beach Condominiums. We work together in the Travel Industry. Try my 2 new sites. On We Price Match where the vacationer uploads what they are looking for and owners find you. Also agapevacation where you bid for your next vacation.

I also have a barter company barterbusinessbanking. I do some trades with my condo's. Not offered during high or mid season. Come during the fall and winter months.

Judy Pelon purchased this condo in 2007

Why Judy Pelon chose West Panama City Beach

I love Panama City Beach and Splash is a beautiful complex.. See judysvacation for more information.

Enjoy the 2 miles to Pier Park

Enjoy the Waterpark under building

Enjoy the bar and get some great food and drinks right by the pool

What makes this condo unique

The people are very friendly. The convenience of everything. Relax in the pool, go get you a hamburger and eat it by the pool.

Amenities

West Panama City Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 6
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1750 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 11
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Resort ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 11
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 bunk bed , The bunk has a full and a twin.
    Convertible bed(s) - 1 sleep sofa /futon
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
  • Video Games ...
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • jetted tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • spelunking
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
PLEASE VISIT OUR OTHER LOCATIONS ON VRBO: 81184 81098 Upon arrival at Splash, A $20 registration fee is required to be paid to Splash Owners Association (cash or credit card). This registration fee is necessary in order to receive your parking passes and amenity armbands.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(11 traveler reviews)

90% Complete
0% Complete
9% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Make an offer - see open date- View the sunset from this 6th fl from 3 balconies
average rating of 4.818182 based on 11 reviews
3

Beautiful condo

  • 3 of 5

Staying at Splash resort was eventful! Because of a communication failure with owner and cleaning lady the condo was not clean when we arrived. We left to get supper and room was cleaned while we were gone. The iron was broken and we didn't have near enough bathrags. Someone brought a new iron and more rags when I requested.

I do not know if this is condo responsibility or owners but the master bath smelled of sewage sometimes and I know this was totally not the owners fault but the elevators are sooooo slow! You have to wait 15-20 min every time! We walked the 6 flights of stairs many times.

I did like how Judy contacted me prior to our stay and if I text her for any reason she responded!

  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your review. It was ashamed there was a communication issue because of a early arrival. We do try our best to take care of any issues. Thanks again for your review. Hope you had a great time.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great place and Wonderful room for growing family.

  • 5 of 5

Lots floats and beach chairs. Even a baby float. Every balcony in each room had a good view. We love Splash. Great for kids and if it's to hot a shaded pool area.

  • Submitted: May 23, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing!

  • 5 of 5

The condo was amazing and had three beautiful rooms. My niece and nephew loved there own room and what they found the closet was unbelievable with all the toys , boats and chairs. We are so happy that this condo was open on these days. The owner are great to response back if there is a problem. We would like to thank them again for a amazing weekend. We are ready to book for next year. I would recommend this unit 601 West and the owner and the staff at Splash Resort .

  • Submitted: Oct 19, 2016
  • Stayed: September 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

perfect!

  • 5 of 5

this condo was amazing! we went for fall break in oct 2016. perfect if you have kids because of all the pools & play areas you get to enjoy. our particular condo was pretty perfect in itself. super clean, beds were very soft & comfortable. there was even plenty of sand toys, boogie boards, & chairs for the whole family! would definitely stay here again!!

  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2016
  • Stayed: October 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you had a great time, it's always wonderful to get a response from guests that they enjoyed the unit and the great Complex. We also love the city of Panama City Beach. Thanks again for taking the time to do a review, so others can see.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

happy guest

  • 5 of 5

We stayed at splash june 20-27, 2015. We had a wonderful time. Excellant for kids. Judy's condo, 601 west was beautiful and she and sharry, her booking agent were great to deal with. The only thing I would recommend for future guests is to take your own chairs for the pool area, they were hard to find. We plan on staying there again!!!!

  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2015
  • Stayed: June 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great condo! Great service!

  • 5 of 5

Great experience! From the beginning, the booking agent and owners worked with me to make this trip happen for my daughters 11th birthday. We had 9 stay in this condo comfortably. Everything was just as expected. We had a minor maintenance issue, but it was taken care of right away. Would definitely stay with Judy again!

  • Submitted: Jun 15, 2015
  • Stayed: June 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for your time to write the review. It's great to see our guest enjoy our condo and our complex. Come back and be sure to ask for the discount for repeat bookings.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1

Map

Nearest Airport
20 Miles
North Florida
Nearest Barpub
at the resort
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
lots
Nearest Restaurant
2 Miles
Pier Park
Nearest Ski
at the resort
Nearest Beach
Panama City Beach

There is a water park under the building with slides, swim up theater, oceanfront exercise room, game room with bowling alley, shopping and dining across the street. Near the pier park and fishing pier. The lockout portion of the unit is well equipped so that 2 families can use this unit.

PLEASE VISIT OUR OTHER VRBO LISTINGS:

81184

81098

22492

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

DEPARTURE CLEANING FEE $140 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.0%

WE REQUIRE THE FIRST $500.00 BE PAID BY CREDIT CARD. THE BALANCE MUST BE PAID 60 DAYS PRIOR TO YOUR ARRIVAL DATE. WE PREFER THE BALANCE BE PAID BY CHECK, HOWEVER IF YOU PREFER TO PAY BY CREDIT CARD, THERE IS A 3.5% PROCESSING FEE.
ALL CHECKS MUST BE MADE PAYABLE TO AND SENT TO: JUDY PELON, 839 ABERDEEN RUN, THE VILLAGES, FLORIDA, 32162.
CANCELLATIONS WILL BE RE-BOOKED; THERE ARE NO REFUNDS.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.