Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Beautiful 2BR Luxury Condo at Phoenix on the Bay - Upgraded AGAIN for 2018!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,300 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms & 2 Bath. Lazy River. Luxury Unit. New appliances, new decor!

Come see all of the changes!! We have invested over $20,000 into upgrades to our condo in the last year - come experience all of the new stuff! Not only did we just remodel and upgrade the entire Living Room with new furniture, paint and accessories, we just spent the entire month of November 2017 upgrading our unit additionally with the following items:

- New 55" 4K LED Smart TV in living room. Smart TV includes a multitude of smart TV apps!

- Replaced old vertical blinds with beautiful, brand new drapery system for greatroom floor to ceiling windows & door

- Upgraded kitchen accessories (silverware, glasses, pots/pans, other accessories)

- New Huge Dining Room rug

- Many new pieces of artwork on the walls

- New Master BR TV Console and 46" LCD TV

- New Guest BR Chest of Drawers and 32" LCD TV

- Now including family friendly items like: Pack n' Play (portable crib), stroller, kids beach toys, boogie boards and more!

In 2016, we replaced most of our appliances including all new Washer/Dryer, Refrigerator with Ice Maker, Dishwasher and more!

As you can see, this is easily one of the best 2BR units at Phoenix on the Bay.

Our Orange Beach luxury condominium is located at Terry Cove on the Bay. Still one of the most popular of all of the Phoenix complexes, our condo features a whirlpool bath, open kitchen and great room and two spacious bedrooms overlooking the Bay. The guest bedroom includes a Twin over Full Bunk bed - perfect for growing families or groups! Included in the rental is use of the awesome Lazy River, Water slide and many heated pools indoors and out!

Beautifully and tastefully decorated and furnished, you will have everything you need for a wonderful family vacation or weekend getaway with someone special.

Features:

* Free wireless internet in all areas of complex

* Floor to Ceiling Windows

* Indoor/Outdoor Heated Pools

* Kiddie pool with water features and fountains

* Water Slide

* Lazy River

* Tennis Courts

* Hot Tubs (2) & Saunas

* Large Fitness Room

* Optional Boat Slips

* 24 Hour Security

* New Full Size Washer & Dryer, new refridgerator & new dishwasher in 2016!

* Wet Bar

* No keys - we have a coded main entry door for no hassle entry while staying at our condo!

Keywords: Condominium, Phoenix on the Bay, POB, Orange Beach, Lazy River, 2 Bedroom Condo, 2 bedroom, 2BR, Condo, Gulf Shores, Alabama, Beach, Hangout, Fishing, Golf, Wharf, Florabama, Water Slide, Gulf Shores, Wireless Internet, Free Internet, Heated Pool, Bunk Bed. Netflix, Remodel, luxury

More Details

Property Manager
Daniel & Rebecca Matschina
Member since: 2006
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great traveler experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
October 21, 2017

About Daniel & Rebecca Matschina

Thanks for your interest in renting our condo at Phoenix on the Bay in beautiful Orange Beach, Alabama.

We reside in Saint Paul, MN and frequently enjoy visits to Orange Beach, AL during the chilly winter months and unpredictable springs. We enjoy it for family trips on Spring Break as well as adult getaways to bask in the sun and escape for long weekends at the beach.

We are frequent travelers and we are still impressed with the amenities that our condo and our condo complex provides. We ALWAYS choose condo living when we travel and we think our condo ranks up there with the nicest places we have stayed. Most importantly, we are picky when we travel and as such, we keep our condo up to our high standards. You will not be disappointed.

Daniel & Rebecca Matschina purchased this condo in 2005

Why Daniel & Rebecca Matschina chose Orange Beach

After construction was finished on the Phoenix on the Bay complex, we had multiple offers to purchase our condo but after visiting it for the first time, we fell in love with the complex. The beautifully planned construction, the lazy river, the heated pools, the weather, the water slides...we couldn't even fathom selling it.

It is a GREAT vacation spot and a perfect match for our family to own and rent when we can't be there.

What makes this condo unique

We frequently get inquiries from first time visitors if our condo is on the beach - the answer is 'not quite', we are not directly on the beach. What first time visitors don't know is that most of the families and visitors that choose to rent a condo on the beach are scrambling to find their way to the Phoenix on the Bay complex so they can enjoy the lazy river, the water slides and the beautiful resort-like grounds we have.

The truth is, the beach is great (and is only a 5 minute commute from our condo), but guests rarely want to leave our property once they are there. Our repeat renters know the secret - the beach is overrated when you compare what you get at our property!

Guestbook comments from the manager

Great hosts and great place. The unit is right next to a set of stairs that are right next to your parking so it is super convenient. The unit was very clean as well. Also, it's awesome for families because unit is baby safe, condo amenities are great for young and older kids.
Feb 2016
  • 1 of 4

Amenities

Orange Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1300 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Oceanfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Elevator ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Guest Bathroom - toilet , tub , Attached to Guest Bedroom
    Master Bathroom - toilet , shower , jetted tub , Jacuzzi Style Tub, Double Sinks, Walk in Closet
  • Master Bathroom includes Jacuzzi Tub & Separate Shower Guest Bathroom is a full bath with tub/shower combo
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Master Bedroom - 1 king
    Guest Bedroom - 1 bunk bed , Twin over Full Bunk Bed
    Sleeper Sofa - 1 queen , Queen Sleeper Sofa
  • Master: King Bed - New Memory Foam Mattress Guest: Twin over Full Bunk Beds New Sleeper Sofa in Family Room: Queen
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Music Library ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Indoor Pool
  • Sauna
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
  • jetted tub ...
Onsite Services:
  • Staff
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Lazy River with Complementary Tubes, Waterslide, Kiddie Pool, Tennis Courts, Marina with Boat Slips, Workout Facilties, 24 HR Guest Services, Wet Bar

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(64 traveler reviews)

79% Complete
15% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Beautiful 2BR Luxury Condo at Phoenix on the Bay - Upgraded AGAIN for 2018!
average rating of 4.75 based on 68 reviews
5

A hidden treasure

  • 5 of 5

The family really enjoyed!

  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

A little disappointing overall

  • 3 of 5

Pros: The lazy river and slide are real nice. The condo is well maintained and looks good. Great view of the pool since you're right on level 1 beside it. That helps if you have little ones swimming.

Cons: The complex lighting is terrible. Parking deck lighting is poor, hallway / breezeway leading to the pool doesn't have good lighting, etc. Because of this, I didn't feel ok sending 9 year old girls during the day out to the pool without walking with them. Be careful to read documentation about amenities not provided. No blow dryer and owner was not willing to get one to us. (That was a first for us!) No sample dish liquid, no sample coffee filter or pack, etc. Also you will have to pay additional for parking but, again, it is documented so be sure to read all. The fridge worked well but the water dispenser is disconnected apparently so tap is what you get.

  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm a little without words - in the 10 years we've owned I've never received negative feedback because of the lighting in the hallway to the pool. The lighting is beyond adequate. We were never contacted about a hair dryer so not sure who John contacted?? We include very detailed information on what is included in our rental and what needs to be either purchased or brought with you on your trip. We go out of our way to accommodate every guest as we understand that people have choices on where they stay and vacation time is precious. Sorry to hear that John's expectations weren't met.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Needs some TLC

  • 3 of 5

My family & I stayed here last weekend! This condo could definitely use some TLC. The vents in the bathrooms are full of dust. The bedding needs to be replaced. The blinds are falling out. The patio furniture has holes in it. The silverware had food dried onto it. There was a whole layer of dust on top of the cabinets that would start to float around after shutting a cabinet door...very, very poor kitchen supplies available. The condo was lovely just needs some work. The lazy river & view of the Gulf is amazing! But because of the poor indoor conditions we would not stay here again.

  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Super bummed to hear this - it is the end of the summer and sometimes things get a bit out of place during summer rentals, but that is no excuse for any cleanliness issues. We will be visiting our condo personally very shortly to inspect everything along with our property manager to determine next steps for any fall cleanup and replacement of any worn items. We typically replace $1000's of worth of goods every year and this year will be no different. I can assure you that we are beyond apologetic for any issues you may have experienced and we very much wish you would have contacted us with these issues while you were there so could rectify it immediately.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

A true vacation location!

  • 5 of 5

Spent most of my 50th birthday week floating in the lazy river. When not floating, was lounging in the beautiful condo. Will recommend to all our friends and family looking for a lovely stay. We went parasailing which is a bucket list must do. Were able to walk to the launch spot literally just down from the condo.

  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So great to hear you had a wonderful 50th - we look forward to having you down for many more holidays! :)
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Huntsville, AL
5

Our family loved the condo and kids wanted to spend more time here than the actual beach.

  • 5 of 5

The condo was really clean and the owners were very responsive to our questions. We booked 3 nights but ended up wanting to extend the stay 2 extra nights. The owners were very accommodating and were very quick to send us information or just answer general questions. The grounds of the condominium complex was well taken care of and the pool, lazy river, and slide were a huge hit. Our kids wanted to live in the lazy river and play on the slide more then they wanted to go to the beach. It was a 5 minute drive to the public beach (which was beautiful) as well as all the necessary restaurants and convenient stores. Being this close in proximity to Foley, Orange Beach, Gulf Shores, and Pensacola gave us endless possibilities for activities. We will definitely be staying here again in the future. It was a great trip.

  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fantastic Trip!

  • 5 of 5

Absolutely lovely place. We did not want to leave. Condo beautiful just as pictured and lazy river and pool never crowded. Plenty of BBQ pits for grilling with lovely view of the Bay. Definitely will be back. Parking is also super easy, the condo being on the first floor made unpacking and packing a breeze.

  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Cosmo's Restaurant & Bar
Nearest Airport
33 Miles
Pensacola International Airport (PNS)
Car: recommended

Tennis courts on premises, Five minute drive to The Wharf, Five minute drive to Alabama beaches!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $250
Checkout Cleaning $125 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.0%

Quoted rates are subject to change based on time of year and demand. Rates are quoted individually for each request.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.