Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Beautiful Ocean View House in Rosarito Beach

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Space 2,000 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

This fabulous 2000 square foot gated-home is located only one and a half miles from Central Rosarito where you will find a wide variety of wonderful restaurants, shops and nightclubs. This two story home features a spacious tiled balcony that has a magnificent view of the ocean and beach where you can enjoy the spectacular Baja sunsets and take in the breezes off of the Baja coast. Rosarito has almost perfect climates with mild winters and balmy summers.

The bottom level of the home includes a large open kitchen, with new modern amenities, a bar, living room and dining room. They all have a wonderful view of the lush outdoor garden area which features a covered gazebo area. The outdoor 'Fiesta' party room includes a dining table and space to serve outdoor meals.

The house features Mexican artwork along with contemporary furnishings. The bedrooms are tastefully decorated with oriental fixtures. Beautiful hand-made stain glass adorns all doors in the house.

Keywords: House

More Details

Owner
Candis Vaughan
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
November 17, 2017

About Candis Vaughan

Gary and Candis Vaughan live and work in Redding, CA but their heart is with their Rosarito Beach home. Purchasing this home in Mexico was a dream come true for them and they look forward to the time they get to spend there.

Candis Vaughan purchased this house in 2004

Why Candis Vaughan chose Reforma

We own a home in Rosarito Beach because we love spending time in Mexico and had always dreamed of having a house on the ocean. Owning a beach front home in California proved to be too expensive for us. Living and buying in Mexico is very affordable.

What makes this house unique

The house has the most fabulous ocean view from the second story balcony and after viewing that for the first time we had to have it! The bottom story has views of the beautiful tropical garden area. When you spend time at our house you will feel very comfortable and relaxed.

Map

Nearest Airport
30 Miles
San Diego
Nearest Beach
0.5 Miles
Santa Monica
Car: necessary

Fox Studios Baja is 15 minutes south. It was made famous by the filming of the Titanic, Master and Commander, and Pearl Harbour. Baja Mar is a championship golf course 15 min south with 3 nine-hole courses. Deep sea sport fishing is available out of Ensenada. Puerto Nuevo, the lobster village is 15 miles south and is a very popular mecca with scores of lobster restaurants.

Amenities

Reforma House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Near The Ocean ...
  • Ocean View ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Downstairs Bathroom 1 - toilet , also has sink.
    Upstairs Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Downstairs Bathroom 2 - toilet , tub , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Downstairs Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Upstairs Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Upstairs Bedroom 1 - 1 double
    Upstairs Living Room - 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • King size beds (1) Downstairs bedroom., Queen size Beds (1) Upstairs bedroom., Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Hide-a-bed located in upstairs living room
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Television
  • VCR
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Gazebo
  • Golf
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden ...
Suitability:
  • limited accessibility
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Whole house filtered water.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(18 traveler reviews)

83% Complete
0% Complete
11% Complete
0% Complete
5% Complete
Beautiful Ocean View House in Rosarito Beach
average rating of 4.5555553 based on 18 reviews
Chatsworth, CA.
5

Beautiful property

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful property! Loved our stay!

  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Casa De Vaughan! Please come back soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Tempe AZ
5

suprised

  • 5 of 5

was much prettier in person, and i loved the tropical feel. Very happy with the house.

  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Love it family loveit

  • 3 of 5

The house is Great!! But there is and item not disclose on the rental information, there no mention how you access to beach from the house there were no access from the house that we could find? You else have several homes and properties with lock fences in front of this home.

  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am happy to hear that you enjoyed staying at our house. I will be sure to let people know in the future that we do not have direct beach access but can use the public access down the street. Hope to rent to you again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Los angeles
5

Beautiful and spacious home

  • 5 of 5

The house had everything we needed. The was big and spacious, very clean, with a beautiful view of the ocean. Everything was relatively close by and accessible. Loved everything about the house and location. Very safe with a private gate.

  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for letting us know that you enjoyed your stay. It is always nice to know that our guests enjoy our home as much as we do. Come back soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Southern California
3

Expected more

  • 3 of 5

Positives:

The owner is very polite and tried to help as much as she could, the inside of the property is clean and ocean view from balcony is beautiful, there are nearby stores and restaurants within 4 minutes driving distance

It is a good size house and adults and teens had their space

The master bedroom is very spacious

The not so positives: Rosa (found in contract as the contact person in Rosarito) was not able to help out with some of the questions we had,grandmother was very ill. We understood.

We had issues with wifi

Could not get top range oven to work

TV upstairs never did work

TV downstairs only DVD work but not the remote control

The outdoor greenery is very outgrown and not kept lots of spider webs and this is the very first impression we got before entering the property and THEN the musty mildew smell that took 2 days to air out

Palapa night club is maybe 30 yards away so be prepare for the loud music from 7pm to 2am

Be prepared to pay to have access to the beach, even though owner had warned us of this illegal tactic we did pay to avoid conflict with the guy "working" there

Patio furniture upstairs is very old and lounge chair is broken

The issues with ants is major, they were even in the bathroom upstairs and no food nearby to attract them

In general this property is outdated however it does have a nice view.

  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the positive things you had to say about the house and I am sorry about the things that disappointed you. I felt very bad about our property manager Rosa not having the house ready for you when you arrived. She had been very preoccupied with her grandmother that had been very sick for two months. The day you arrived she passed away. The problems with the TV, plants being overgrown and spider webs were due to her neglect. I made a visit to the house last weekend and fixed all these problems. We have working wireless WIFI but unfortunately in Mexico it is not always reliable. You have to remember Mexico is a third world country. It definitely works better downstairs than upstairs. I am not sure what you are referring to on the oven. It was in working order when I was there. As far as La Palapa being next door, we have had no control over that. Most people that stay at the house do not mind the noise, so I am sorry that it bothered you. Ants are a problem in Mexico. My maintenance man sprays all the time, but they still continue to be a problem. This is why I mention in the information sheet to not leave any food out. I appreciate your feedback and will use it constructively to make the next renters experience problem free and enjoyable.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Would not Recommend

  • 1 of 5

Our stay at the rental was unpleasant. We were advised about beach access, there was none. To get to the beach you had to walk through private homes or pay a fee to go through a private common area.

No hot water, showering with cold water was nothing to look forward to.

Carpet on the stairs was lifting, dangerous with plastic runners on the stairs.

The upstairs and downstairs T.V. Did not work.

The front door would get jammed making it impossible to lock. Big Security issue!

The gate dragged when trying to open it to park the vehicles it had to be lifted and moved in order for it not to drag on the concrete.

The dishwasher was unusable due to mold. We were disappointed with our stay.

  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $400
One-time cleaning fee $65

Rates are subject to change until final contract is signed. House will only accommodate 8 guests, and Security Deposit will be forfeited if this part of the contract is broken. Property Manager lives nearby and checks on this.

As soon as a contract is signed by both renters and owners. Payment will be made by PayPal or by check. Specific payment requirements are detailed on contract along with pricing.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

You might like these similar properties