Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

4BR Beauty, Blocks from the Beach – Awesome Outdoor Space w/ Pool & BBQ

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

4 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths, Sleeps 10

With a prime location in downtown Port Aransas, this 4BR/3BA house is just a few blocks from the beach. Follow the sidewalk and you’ll have your toes in the Gulf of Mexico in minutes. You’re also just a few minutes from downtown, where you can eat, shop, and play.

Bright island colors inside and out put you in full vacation mode. The lower level houses the main living areas, while all of the bedrooms are upstairs for privacy and quiet. You’ll love the stained concrete floors, chic furniture, and beachy décor.

The community offers a shared outdoor space with swimming pool for splashing around. Grab a lounge chair under the covered patio or work on your tan in the sunning area. Keep meals easy and grill out on the BBQ pits.

ABOUT THE HOUSE

Open, bright, and airy, the main space consists of the living room, dining area, and kitchen. Rest after your day of fun in the sun on the living room sectional couch. Pop in a movie or find your favorite TV show on the 46” flat screen TV with Dish Network and DVD player. A convenient powder room is located on this level.

Find more beachy touches in the stunning kitchen with white and blue cabinets, solid surface counters, exposed wood shelves, and shiplap backsplash. The large center island offers extra prep space and seating for four on barstools. Dine around the eight-person table.

Out on the screened porch, sip on a summery beverage as you sit around the four-person high-top patio table and enjoy the warm evening air.

Four bedrooms sleep 10 comfortably. All are located on the second floor, where you’ll find hardwood floors. A calming retreat, the master bedroom is decorated in soothing pastels, with a king bed and shiplap accent wall. It also has a 32” flat screen TV and en-suite bath with step-in shower and walk-in closet.

The second bedroom has a queen-size bed, while the third has a king. Both have 22” flat screen TVs and closets. The kids will want to claim the fourth bedroom with full-over-full floating bunk beds and 22” flat screen TV with DVD player. The full bath has splashes of color in the tile and shower curtain of the tub/shower combination.

Amenities include parking for three cars in the driveway. There is a charcoal grill in the garage. Guests have access to the washer/dryer.

THE LOCATION

Pack up the cooler, grab the beach chairs, and make the short 5-minute walk to the sand. Don’t feel like cooking? Downtown Port Aransas has lots of great dining choices, from steak and seafood at Moby Dick’s across the street to Port a Pizzeria, just a 5-mintue walk away. The home is also close to fun little shops like Third Coast Beach Company and Islander Souvenirs. Schlitterbahn Water Park is only 20 minutes away, full of exciting water slides, relaxing lazy rivers, and fun kids’ areas.

THE TURNKEY ADVANTAGE

Your vacation rental is TurnKey Rental Certified. All photos, calendar, and rates are 100% accurate. We will notify you proactively when early check-in and/or late check-out are possible. You'll receive the comforts of home with a starter supply of shampoo, soaps, paper products and hotel-quality towels and linens.

We make it easy to stay with us! Drive straight to your rental and access the home with your unique lock code. When you book, we will send you our mobile app with directions and home instructions. We’re available 24 hours a day with live help.

All TurnKey rentals follow local/state tax rules. Each reservation includes applicable taxes, cleaning fee, and Property Damage Protection policy.

More Details

Property Manager
TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
September 24, 2018

Amenities

Port Aransas House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • 2 King beds, 1 Queen bed, 1 Bunk bed
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf

Reviews

Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(15 traveler reviews)

53% Complete
26% Complete
13% Complete
0% Complete
6% Complete
4BR Beauty, Blocks from the Beach – Awesome Outdoor Space w/ Pool & BBQ
average rating of 4.2 based on 15 reviews
Irving, TX
5

Port A Beach Trip

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

It was excellent! We had a great time as a family getting together over a long weekend.

  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2018
  • Stayed: August 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Austin, TX
5

Ocean Vacation

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We enjoyed our time here. It is in a great location to walk to both the beach and the shops and restaurants in Port A. There was plenty of room for all of us (10 in total) Port A is getting rebuilt and are happy to see you in their town. The furnishings are very nice and our families enjoyed our stay immensely. We would definitely come back and tell our friends about this house. All that said, it was missing some things. The chairs and pillows in the picture were not there, but would have been nice to have. The kitchen is also missing some things - cookie sheets, oven mitts/pads(we left one oven mitt, but hot pads would be really nice), scissors, silicone spatulas(we left some), 9X13 pan, a new can opener (they have one but it does not work well at all, chef knife, paring knife (there are steak knives, but they don't work well for cutting much of anything.)Dish towels (there was one) and a sponge or dish cloths. I know they probably lost some things from the hurricane, so they may not realize things are missing or needed.

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Anna, Thank you so much for your review and helpful feedback! We’re so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that we will follow up on the missing items and make sure the home is sufficiently stocked for future guests. Next time you stay with us, remember our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up. We want to make sure you’re as comfortable as you can be during your stay. We can’t wait to have you stay with us again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Nice rental but NEVER rent with HomeAway

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very unhelpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Nice place and enjoyed our stay, but didn't have everything in the description (BBQ grill, ping pong), plus it's not in the location shown when you book (several blocks away), AC didn't work, pool was cold and dirty. When I contacted HomeAway, they weren't helpful, didn't return calls, and were rude.

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dustin, Thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback, and we’re so sorry to hear your experience was not as great as it should have been. Here at TurnKey, we strive to offer impeccable customer service before, during, and after your stay. We wish we had known about these issues during your stay so we could have tried to help out then. TurnKey's 24/7 guest hotline is always available if anything ever comes up while staying at one of our properties. Since your stay, we have fixed the AC. Please be assured we’re checking on everything else you’ve mentioned, and we’ll make sure it all gets resolved. Thanks again for your patience and for being absolutely perfect guests. We look forward to hearing from you! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Lynnwood, WA
3

Port Aransas 4 Bedroom Rental

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The house looked nice on the outside, especially in comparison to some of the others in the area. The owners have invested time to get this back up and running after the hurricane. It was a large place and conveniently located to restaurants and the beach, as described in the posting. The place felt a little cold as there were no throw pillows or blankets on the couch, and zero items in the cupboard. Incredibly surprised to find zero salt/pepper or oil, I've never been in a rental where I had to provide these basics. The beds were large but not very comfortable - the pillows are terrible. Lots of dishes provided and things were clean, but no dish towels. The air filter in the stairway needs a good dusting and likely new filter, it was pretty gross. Enjoyed the screened in outdoor patio and the table was a nice place to enjoy dinner. The bathrooms were clean with lots of towels. Irie's and Beach & Station had incredible food, definitely recommend.

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Kelli, Thank you so much for your review and helpful feedback! We’re so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that we will follow-up on the issues you mentioned. Next time you stay with us, remember our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up. We want to make sure you’re as comfortable as you can be during your stay. We can’t wait to have you stay with us again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Port Aransas summer gateaway!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Beautiful house, very confortable, and spacious. Love the washer and dryer and the detail of the detergent as a complement! I will rent it over and over

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

The Good the Bad

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We arrived on Sunday the property was as advertised, clean, kitchen well equipped, pool was clean all seemed great until we noticed no TV or internet. Called and Turnkey, representsitive was there within 10 minutes. He reset boxes and noticed some cables were missing. He came back with some of the cables and would make a note for the people on Monday. Monday contacted Turnkey, Spectrum was schedules for Tues. Spectrum did not show. Contacted Turn key, Spectrum tomorrow. Wed Spectrum and Turnkey could not fix the problem, seemed to be a house wiring problem. Problem was fixed sometime Thurs afternoon. We checked out on Fri.. I believe Turnkey did all they could do and have offered me a rebate on a portion of my rental. All and all this place is really nice and if the TV and internet are working I would say rent it. Really don’t know if this was a Turnkey problem or an owner problem. I would use Turnkey again.

  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Hello John, Thank you for this review! We're so happy to hear you had a great stay with us, but we’re sorry about the TV issues you encountered. We know it doesn’t change things, but thank you for accepting the compensation we were able to offer you. Since your stay, we have fixed that problem and cable and WIFI is up and working for future guests and apologize again that we could not get to it while you were still at the property. We really appreciate your patience, and we hope to host you again in the future! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • All TurnKey Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. City and state taxes will be added to all reservation rates. Each reservation also requires a cleaning fee, and the standard Property Damage Protection policy.