Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

On River, Hot Tub, Wonderful 'Spa Cabin', Mountain Views, 4 Bedrm/3 Bath

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Space 1,900 sq. ft.
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

On River, "Spa"Cabin, 4 Bedrm + Other, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 10)

License #6602

Outdoor Hot Tub been installed February 1, 2017.

Wonderfully furnished, four bedroom River 'Spa Cabin' on the Big Thompson River in Estes Park. The river is stocked with rainbow trout and you can relax for hours by the river enjoying the river and the views of Rocky Mountain National Park. While the guys fish, the gals can enjoy a relaxing jacuzzi tub or steam shower (or a leisurely walk to go shopping, if you prefer, or even better . . . Why not both?)

Cozy up in front of the fireplace with a good book and a cup of tea or glass of wine. Enjoy the Elk walking up the river. Walking distance to downtown, restaurants, shopping, brew pub and amusement park. I can be reached on 612.229.7999 if you have questions . Estes Park is a little 'slice of heaven' and we have created a comfortable, warm, relaxing, cabin to enjoy with your family and friends.

The kitchen is on the upper level and is new and has a six burner gas stove, alder cabinets, a hickory wood floor, a bar counter area for enjoying a cup of coffee while reading the paper or a glass of wine while conversing with the chef. Coffee Pot, Blender, Slow Cooker, Microwave, Four Slice Wide Toaster, Mixer, stainless steel pots and pans, Corning Bake Ware, Nordic Ware cookie sheets, Roaster/Lasagna Pan, Wine Glasses, Spices and more complete the fully equipped kitchen. All you need to bring is your food, your favorite recipes and special spices/ingredients.

The living room is on the upper level has a fireplace, views of the mountains, a big screen TV, DVD, Stereo, Sofa, Ottoman, Rocking Chair, comfy log daybed (twin) sofa with a twin bed trundle and a game table for jigsaw puzzles or late night card games.

The family room is on the first level and has another fireplace, a door that opens to the sight and sounds of the river, a queen sleeper sofa and a 32 inch TV, DVD and Playstation .

Wireless Internet.

The master bedroom is on the upper level and has aspen paneling, a King Log bed and a TV. The bathroom has a steam shower . . . so relaxing after a day of hiking or snow shoeing or just a great way to de-stress.

The second master bedroom is on the first level has a door that opens to the sights and sounds of the river and mountains, a King Log Bed and a TV. The bathroom has a two-person jacuzzi tub and a shower.

The third bedroom is on the first level has a King Log Bed, a TV and a door that opens to the sights and sounds of the river and mountains.

The third bathroom is on the first level and is adjacent to the third bedroom and the family room. The third bathroom has a shower.

The fourth bedroom is the 'kids' room and is on the first level, complete with a set of bunk beds with a twin trundle and a TV.

A 'pack and play' style crib, a card table, games, books and puzzles are all included. And yes, there is even a massage table to complete the cabin.

The patio has new furniture for taking in the beautiful Rocky Mountain sky, the big pine trees, the mountains; relax for hours enjoying the sight and sounds of the river. Enjoy the rainbow trout you caught and fresh veggies cooked on the gas grill. Due to the proximity to downtown our home is not remote or secluded. We are in a small association of other cabins amongst other residences and businesses.

All this and more makes for a relaxing, rejuvenating vacation at our cabin to enjoy with your family and friends. No Smoking, Please. No Pets (owners are allergic)

Here is our cancellation policy: In the event that the Tenant cancels the reservation for any reason at any time, there will be a 5% cancellation fee. If the cancellation occurs less than ninety (90) days of the Check-In Date, all monies paid by Tenant will be forfeited if the Rental Property is not re-rented by the Check-In Date. If within 90 days, Tenant will be refunded the amount received from all new rents received for tenant’s reservation cancelled nights less 5% . Owner will make all reasonable efforts to re-rent the Rental Property by the Check-In Date.

Refundable Security Deposit - Owner will make all reasonable efforts to process any monies due for the refundable security deposit within 10 business days after the check out date. If refundable security deposit is needed sooner, guest may contact owner 2 days after check out date to request an earlier refund of security deposit.

Keywords: River, Fishing, Walking distance to Estes Park, Steam Shower, YMCA, Restaurants, Steam shower

More Details

Owner
Jane Livingston - Owner
Member since: 2005
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 19, 2017

About Jane Livingston - Owner

I consider myself to be very blessed and fortunate to live in a country where we can enjoy our freedoms. I am a lucky mom to a wonderful teenage son. I find the world and people fascinating and relish the time I can spend traveling and exploring.. I love to travel, experience the world and spend time outdoors.

Jane Livingston - Owner purchased this cabin in 2008

Why Jane Livingston - Owner chose Front Range

The river and views of the mountains are wonderful. The sound of the river and the energy from it are incredible. We love sitting by the river and enjoying its ever changing movement and sound.

What makes this cabin unique

Our home is a very convenient location with just a short walk to restaurants and downtown and only a 5 minute drive to Rocky Mountain National Park or the YMCA. Year around we love going for a walk or a jog along the river walk that starts a few blocks away and continues along the river, around Lake Estes and around the golf course.

Amenities

Estes Park Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1900 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain ...
  • Mountain View
  • River ...
  • Water View ...
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Gas Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking Off Street
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 3 - 1 king , On 1st Level, TV and bathroom adjacent
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Master on Upper Level, TV, Bathroom adjacent w/Steam Shower
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king , 2nd Master, TV, Door to River, Ensuite bath w/2 person tub
    Bedroom 4 - 1 twin/ single , 2 bunk bed , Set of bunk beds with trundle, TV, 1st level
  • King size beds (3), Twin or Single Beds (2), Baby Cribs (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1), Bunk Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • Books for Kids
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Video Game Console
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles ...
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Small Cooler
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Wood Deck
  • 1 bicycles
Suitability:
  • Low Allergen Environment
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
  • jetted tub ...
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • forests
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • waterfalls
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
Notes:
Steam Shower, 2 Person Jacuzzi Bath Tub, 2 Fireplaces, Riverfront, Fishing, Books, Games, Puzzles, Outdoor Hot Tub

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(72 traveler reviews)

72% Complete
23% Complete
1% Complete
1% Complete
1% Complete
On River, Hot Tub, Wonderful 'Spa Cabin', Mountain Views, 4 Bedrm/3 Bath
average rating of 4.638889 based on 72 reviews
5

Perfect location in Estes Park

  • 5 of 5

This cabin had it all. We were right on a beautiful little river where my daughters fed the ducks. Walking distance to downtown. The beds and linens were luxurious and we enjoyed sitting by the fire playing games. We will recommend this cabin to all of our friends. THANK YOU for helping us make treasured family memories.

  • Submitted: Nov 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 1
4

River view and wildlife show were magnificent.

  • 4 of 5

A little hard to find the first time without GPS. Very quiet and peaceful location.

  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful Family Vacation Spot

  • 5 of 5

My family enjoyed a wonderful week at this cabin in Estes. It is spacious enough for a large family, yet still feels like a cozy mountain cabin. My kids loved playing in the creek and then soaking in the hot tub. The location is close enough to walk to town and only a short drive to the Park. We had Elk right outside the door! There was a large herd of elk that lingered near the cabin and grazed in a meadow just a block away. It's a great spot for a family getaway.

  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Good location and layout , but not a great view or setting

  • 4 of 5

Loved the house itself and being right off the river. Also, we loved the convenience of being able to walk to town within 10 minutes!

We were dissappointed with the fact there was no yard space and it was right next to a storage facility. We chose this house because it was right off the river and indeed it was... but RIGHT across the river was a tacky looking back of a business building that the owners didn't take care of and had a kennel and other trash.. it's not this cabin owners fault, it just took away from the view for sure and there wasn't any visual or mention of that beforehand. But the house layout was nice and if a view isn't something you're desiring this is a great property for a large family with older kids.

  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are glad you loved our home and the river and the convenience of being close to downtown. The entire yard space in front of all the cabins along the river was available for your use as it is association space and is all of the cabins "yard". I am sorry that you did not realize that you could use the space to throw footballs, play croquet etc. I was not aware that there is now trash behind the leather shop across the river, but I will speak to them about it. It has been a windy summer at times so it may be something that has blown into their back area that they are not aware of as there is usually not trash behind their building. We hope you have a wonderful summer and fall. Thank you, Jane
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Excellent property for our family

  • 5 of 5

Enjoyed the house and amenities

  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are glad you enjoyed our home and amenities. We hope you have a wonderful summer. Thank you, Jane
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Location both good and not so good

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed a three day stay at spa cabin. Most of the amenities were great.

However, the setting was industrial/commercial and not expected. We had traffic noise and industrial lights that detracted from the river sound and mountain view. The location was very convenient to Estes Park business district. It was hot when we visited, so windows were open. With windows closed, the noise would be much better.

Hot tub location was not adequately private.

We were pleased to find laundry detergent,etc, adequate for our short stay.

The internet did not work. Disappointing. We did not contact the owner because we were very busy.

The threatening tone to all the rules for the house was not welcoming.

This house really sleeps 8 comfortably, rather than 10. Part of our party went to a motel due to this.

  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are glad you enjoyed your stay at our home and found the amenities to be great and our location convenient. Thank you for the feedback. However, I was surprised by it as we saw a couple in your group early the first morning of your stay and asked if the wifi was working and they said it was working. They said they had trouble logging in when you got there the night before but it was working fine. I wish you had told us if it was not working so we could have gotten it taken care of for you. We try to fix any issues as soon as possible for our guests but we can't fix them if we do not know about them. Since you were there during the July 4th week, we noticed that the cellular and internet companies were having a hard time keeping up with bandwidth demand and maybe that was what you experienced. Our hot tub is located close to the river so you can enjoy the river while sitting in the hot tub. Due to wildlife and town regulations, we are not allowed to build any fences within 50 feet of the river so we cannot put up a privacy fence. We and many of our guests enjoy the elk and other wildlife that will come by our home and they can do so because there are not fences preventing them from going along the river. You had on your reservation that you had 9 guests made up of 6 adults and 3 children. I am not sure why you would have had part of your 9 person group go and stay at a motel when we have 4 bedrooms and 3 bathrooms. 3 bedrooms have King beds and the 4th bedroom has a set of bunk beds with a trundle. In addition to the 4 bedrooms there is a queen memory foam sleep in the family room downstairs and a twin log sofa bed with a twin trundle on the upper level in the living room. We are glad you enjoyed our home and we do hope you have a wonderful and blessed summer. Thank you, Jane
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
80 Miles
Denver
Nearest Barpub
0.1 Miles
Estes Park Brewery
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Estes Park
Nearest Motorway
0.3 Miles
36
Nearest Restaurant
0.2 Miles
Sweet Basilico
Nearest Ski
46 Miles
Eldora
Car: recommended

Rocky Mountain National Park - 5 minutes, YMCA - 5 minutes drive

Downtown 5 minutes walking

Other Activities: boating, wildlife viewing, hot air ballooning, shopping, mini golf, basketball court

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $150
Damage Deposit $500

Holiday Rates may be higher. 3% additional fee for paying by credit/debit card. $135 Departure/Cleaning fee. 50% Due at time of reservation, remainder due 60 days prior. Cancellation fees apply. Everyone must be 28 or older or accompanied by parents

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

You might like these similar properties