Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Direct ocean fron beautiful views Last minute cancellation 8/6 -12 open

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6) FREE WIFI

DIRECT OCEAN FRONT CONDO OVERLOOKING THE POOL

The condo is a 1 bedroom 2 bathroom unit.

queen bed in the bedroom, bunk beds in the hall for the for kid, an a queen sleeper sofa in the living room.

the unit will sleep 6 comfortably.

WIFI is available

The views from the balcony are beautiful.

We are located in the heart of Orange Beach. Right across the street from Alvins Adventure Island, Fat Daddy's pizza/game room and Bubba's Seafood Restaurant

Many of the Orange Beach restaurant and attraction are just a short drive away. We are minutes away from the Foley Express and the Wharf, where you can ride the Ferris Wheel, go to a movie, shop, eat or take in live entertainment.

The state park is down the street for fishing on the pier, zip lining, and paddle boats.

WATERVILLE water park is with in 5 miles if you like to do water slides and surfing.

Walk across the street to alvins adventure island for putt putt, go carts and arcade games.

Walmart, Winn Dixie and Publix Grocery store

are right down the street from the condo.

Tanger outlets are in Foley on Hwy 59. (about 15 minute drive)

The winter months are great for snowbirds. It's a quite and peaceful place to escape the cold winter months.

You can go to gulfshorescom for daily updates and video of the beaches.

Keywords: Condominium

More Details

Owner
Owner
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
August 17, 2017

Amenities

Orange Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM / Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator ...
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • Queen size Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1), Bunk Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
Notes:
Pensacola Airport (PNS) approximately 35 miles away.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(41 traveler reviews)

65% Complete
19% Complete
14% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Direct ocean fron beautiful views Last minute cancellation 8/6 -12 open
average rating of 4.512195 based on 41 reviews
Decatur, AL
3

Nice view but condo..... not so much.

  • 3 of 5

The view of the beach from this condo was awesome. The condo itself was okay but a little outdated. It seemed to have been cleaned well, which is always a good thing. The pullout sofa bed was nothing more than a spring coil mattress that was so uncomfortable there was no way you could sleep on it. The bunk beds were not large enough for teenagers or adults, more like toddler sized. The bed in the bedroom was not too comfortable itself, but the worst thing was its right next to the elevator and you hear the dinging and people getting on and off all night. Tried running the bathroom fan but it rattled too loud so wasn't much help. I have stayed in other condos that were nicer for the price. I'm sure I probably would not stay here again.

  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Well we are glad you found something redeeming about the condo. The view is great. When you emailed me you said one of the reasons you chose us was our prices were lower than other condos in our area. I'm not sure what you found so out dated. All the appliances are new. The recliner and tv are also new , my brother just painted the bedroom. We always tell people the bunk beds are for kids if we know that someone is wanting to sleep adults. I am sorry about sofa bed. I did tell my husband a few weeks ago we needed a new mattress for it. All the direct ocean front condos are near the elevator. That is how the building is designed. You can hear the bell, but people don't come up and down all night. I was just there last month during one of the busiest times we have and it was not that big of a deal. Most people love ❤️ our condo. Sorry it was not for you.🙁��
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fabulous!!

  • 5 of 5

We loved the condo!! It was perfect for our girls get away! We hope to visit again soon!

  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to hear from you again on your next visit to Orange Beach.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Tuscaloosa, AL
4

Great weekend getaway!

  • 4 of 5

This was the perfect place for a weekend getaway! It turned out a little chilly one of the days we were there. I didn't realize that the indoor/outdoor pool was the same, so it wasn't heated. But other than that we had a great time.

  • Submitted: May 9, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are glad you enjoyed your stay. we are sorry to hear the pool was not warm , usually when it is cool the pool is heated and the inside room is warm. Thank you for visiting with us and letting us know how your stay was.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

It was very clean,view was great,and we will return

  • 5 of 5

Had an absolutely wonderful stay

  • Submitted: May 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: thank you for your review. we appreciate you taking the time to let us know how your stay went. We are glad you had a good time and hope to hear from you again on your next visit to Orange Beach.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Braselton, GA
3

Great location

  • 3 of 5

Nice but small. Kitchen cookware & utensils need updating. Kids loved the bunkbeds!

  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great family vacation place!

  • 5 of 5

This was our first family vacation, the trip was amazing. Condo is right on the beach & loved the view, got to watch the Dolphins in the morning right on the shore!

  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We love watching for the dolphins in the morning also. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay. Thank you so much for sharing your visit with us. Hope to hear from you again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Visit USS Alabama and Bellinggrath Gardens, Pensacola Naval Base Museum, Blue Angels, Lighthouse, Foley Alabama Outlet Stores, Fort Morgan, Ferry to Dolphin Island

Photos

Rates & Availability

Orange Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
pre-fall
Aug 12 2017 - Aug 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$135
$915
 
 
labor day weekend
Sep 1 2017 - Sep 5 2017
3 night minimum stay
$220
 
 
fall
Sep 6 2017 - Sep 30 2017
2 night minimum stay
$135
$860
 
 
pre winter
Oct 1 2017 - Oct 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
$120
$800
 
 
winter
Nov 1 2017 - Feb 28 2018
2 night minimum stay
$99
$675
$1,100
 
 
pre-spring
Mar 1 2018 - Mar 31 2018
2 night minimum stay
$135
$900
$1,250
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$190
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $105

snowbirds $1200 a month
Holidays and special events may have higher pricing

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties