Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927


Bedrooms 1
Space 700 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights


About the property

Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6) FREE WIFI


The condo is a 1 bedroom 2 bathroom unit.

queen bed in the bedroom, bunk beds in the hall for the for kid, an a queen sleeper sofa in the living room.

the unit will sleep 6 comfortably.

WIFI is available

The views from the balcony are beautiful.

We are located in the heart of Orange Beach. Right across the street from Alvins Adventure Island, Fat Daddy's pizza/game room and Bubba's Seafood Restaurant

Many of the Orange Beach restaurant and attraction are just a short drive away. We are minutes away from the Foley Express and the Wharf, where you can ride the Ferris Wheel, go to a movie, shop, eat or take in live entertainment.

The state park is down the street for fishing on the pier, zip lining, and paddle boats.

WATERVILLE water park is with in 5 miles if you like to do water slides and surfing.

Walk across the street to alvins adventure island for putt putt, go carts and arcade games.

Walmart, Winn Dixie and Publix Grocery store

are right down the street from the condo.

Tanger outlets are in Foley on Hwy 59. (about 15 minute drive)

The winter months are great for snowbirds. It's a quite and peaceful place to escape the cold winter months.

You can go to gulfshorescom for daily updates and video of the beaches.

Keywords: Condominium

More Details

Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 23, 2018


Orange Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 700 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM / Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator ...
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • Queen size Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1), Bunk Beds (1)
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • VCR
  • Balcony ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
Pensacola Airport (PNS) approximately 35 miles away.


Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(45 traveler reviews)

64% Complete
22% Complete
13% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
average rating of 4.5111113 based on 45 reviews

A Great Fall Trip!

  • 4 of 5

The condo was in a great location and very clean upon arriving. Loved that it was on the 2nd floor. We normally go to Destin or Panama City and have stayed in nicer condos but they have also been more expensive, so for the price we paid it was fine. The building itself is smaller which is nice because beach access is quick. The building/pool area seemed to be kept up. Some of the reviewers complained about the elevator (beeping) that is across from the condo, but it didn’t bother us. We never heard it at night while trying to sleep. I gave it a 4 for 2 reasons. One, the beds are very uncomfortable! My 12 and 8 year old even complained about not being able to sleep. Another is just a suggestion and that would be to move the furniture back like the picture shown on the vrbo website. The bar stools are hard to access because they back up against the couch and the table/chairs is somewhat in the walkway. We really didn’t utilize either. The kids went to the balcony to eat so they wouldn’t spill anything on the couch. I’m sure the couch was placed in the current spot to look at the beautiful view, but it’s not functional with 3 children and 2 adults needing somewhere to eat. Overall, I would recommend this condo to anyone wanting a beachfront condo on a budget.

  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at the beach. We really appreciate your comments, And will take them in to consideration to help improve the condo for future guess.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Excellent views and place to stay!!!

  • 5 of 5

Great view and stay. I have stayed here many times always the best place to stay on Orange beach!!!!

  • Submitted: Oct 8, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you guys so much for your review. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay. Looking forward to hearing from you again soon..
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 5 of 5

Beautiful we enjoyed it very much hope to be here ahain

  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to write about you stay. We are glad you enjoyed your time in orange beach and hope you will visit again soon
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Excellent Stay

  • 4 of 5

We went to the beach for a girls' bachelorette trip. This condo was centrally located, a little hard to find the first time. (Was off from the main strip of land, and we didn't see a large sign.) The space was clean, and the balcony was fabulous. The air was cold (a major plus for being in the heat during the day)! The only reason I did not give this facility a 5 star rating (and it may not be anything they can control) was because the carts for belongings were HARD to come by. The day we checked out, we had to carry our stuff down a little at a time. It was not enjoyable and incredibly hot. Overall, it was perfect for us! I would stay there again!

  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope you guys will come back again on your next girls trip. We are sorry to hear about the carts. I know sometimes when people are leaving early they will hold carts in the room.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Decatur, AL

Nice view but condo..... not so much.

  • 3 of 5

The view of the beach from this condo was awesome. The condo itself was okay but a little outdated. It seemed to have been cleaned well, which is always a good thing. The pullout sofa bed was nothing more than a spring coil mattress that was so uncomfortable there was no way you could sleep on it. The bunk beds were not large enough for teenagers or adults, more like toddler sized. The bed in the bedroom was not too comfortable itself, but the worst thing was its right next to the elevator and you hear the dinging and people getting on and off all night. Tried running the bathroom fan but it rattled too loud so wasn't much help. I have stayed in other condos that were nicer for the price. I'm sure I probably would not stay here again.

  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Well we are glad you found something redeeming about the condo. The view is great. When you emailed me you said one of the reasons you chose us was our prices were lower than other condos in our area. I'm not sure what you found so out dated. All the appliances are new. The recliner and tv are also new , my brother just painted the bedroom. We always tell people the bunk beds are for kids if we know that someone is wanting to sleep adults. I am sorry about sofa bed. I did tell my husband a few weeks ago we needed a new mattress for it. All the direct ocean front condos are near the elevator. That is how the building is designed. You can hear the bell, but people don't come up and down all night. I was just there last month during one of the busiest times we have and it was not that big of a deal. Most people love ❤️ our condo. Sorry it was not for you.🙁��
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 5 of 5

We loved the condo!! It was perfect for our girls get away! We hope to visit again soon!

  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to hear from you again on your next visit to Orange Beach.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Wintzell's Oyster House
The Ruby Slipper Cafe
Brunch Restaurant
Orange Beach Welcome Center
Flipdaddy's Brilliant Burgers & Craft Beer Bar
Hamburger Restaurant
Live Bait Restaurant
Seafood Restaurant
The Flying Harpoon 2
Bar & Grill
Adventure Island
Bubba's Seafood House
Seafood Restaurant
Lartigue's Seafood Market
Seafood Restaurant
Hugh S. Branyon Backcountry Trail - Rosemary Dunes Trailhead
The Southern Grind at INDIGO
Coffee Shop
The Southern Grind Coffee House
Big Wave Dave's Kitchen & Beach Bar
American Restaurant
Franco's Italian Restaurant
Italian Restaurant
Little New Orleans
Cajun Restaurant
Buns in the Sun
Sandwich Shop
Hazel's Family Seafood Restaurant & Catering
Seafood Restaurant
Mama Lottie's Pizza
Pizza Restaurant
Orange Beach Sportsplex
Mexico Lindo Mexican Restaurant
Mexican Restaurant
China Dragon
Chinese Restaurant
Moe's Original Bar B Que
Barbecue Restaurant
DQ Grill & Chill Restaurant
Fast Food Restaurant
Liquid Life Cafe
Espresso Bar
Rotolo's Pizzeria
Pizza Restaurant
Gulf State Park
Chronic Tacos
Taco Restaurant
Duck's Diner
Southern Restaurant (US)
Cotton's Restaurant
Seafood Restaurant
Brick & Spoon
Southern Restaurant (US)
Hogfish Grille
Seafood Restaurant
Orange Beach Golf Center
The Wharf
Hamburger Restaurant
The Undertow
Bar & Grill
Arena The Next Level
Niki's Seafood & Thai
Thai Restaurant
Sol Y Mar
Mexican Restaurant
The Southern Grind Coffee House at the WHARF
Coffee Shop
The Wharf Amphitheater
Bayes Southern Bar and Grill
Southern Restaurant (US)
Blue Water BBQ Company
Barbecue Restaurant
Villaggio Grille
Bar & Grill
Ginny Lane Bar and Grill
Bar & Grill
Island Time Daiquiris
The Intracoastal Waterfront Restaurant and Bar
Seafood Restaurant
Change of Pace at Turquoise Place
Big Mike's Steakhouse
Steak House
China King
Chinese Restaurant

Visit USS Alabama and Bellinggrath Gardens, Pensacola Naval Base Museum, Blue Angels, Lighthouse, Foley Alabama Outlet Stores, Fort Morgan, Ferry to Dolphin Island


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $105

snowbirds $1200 a month
Holidays and special events may have higher pricing

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties