Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Spacious 4BR Custom Home w/ Private Hot Tub - Short Drive to Heavenly

Sleeps11
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Space 2,800 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

4 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Sleeps 11

This custom-built 3,000 square-foot 4BR/3BA home is near South Tahoe’s best attractions. Ride bikes along the forest trail to the beach Camp Richardson, hit the slopes at Heavenly, rent a boat at Tahoe Keys Marina, or explore scenic hiking trails – all are just minutes away.

After a day of alpine adventures, soak in your private hot tub and watch the stars come out. The house also has two separate living areas and a sunny front deck, giving you plenty of space to relax.

ABOUT THE HOUSE

Cook crowd-pleasing feasts in a spacious kitchen with pinewood cabinetry, a French-door refrigerator, and a gas range. Serve meals at a high-top dining table with seating for eight or around a four-seat patio table on the front deck.

In the fenced backyard, a private hot tub is ready to soothe tired muscles.

Enjoy evenings watching movies on a 55” flat screen TV in the living area on the plush sectional couch. A large stone fireplace keeps the space cozy.

On the second level, a second living area offers a futon and 50” wall-mounted TV.

Three of the four bedrooms are also located on the second floor.

Claim the luxurious master bedroom with a king bed, sitting area, fireplace, big walk-in closet, and deck access. A plush en-suite bathroom features a dual vanity, jetted tub, and glass walk-in steam shower with sitting bench.

The second bedroom has a queen bed and walk-in closet, while the kid-friendly third bedroom has a twin-over-queen bunk bed and a walk-in closet. Both rooms share access to a guest bathroom with a tiled tub/shower combination.

On the entry level, the fourth bedroom has two twin-size beds, a walk-in closet, and a Jack-and-Jill bathroom with a tub/shower combination.

Amenities include cable TV, complimentary Wi-Fi, a washer/dryer, and two parking spaces in the driveway along with two parking spaces in the garage.

THE LOCATION

Ride bikes, or make the 5 minute drive to Camp Richardson Resort and Marina and you’ll discover a host of year-round activities ranging from cross-country skiing to swimming, boating, and kayaking.

El Dorado Beach (a 9-minute drive) is a must-visit for lazy days by the lake. Find year-round alpine adventures at Heavenly Mountain Resort (a 14-minute drive); summer activities include a ropes course, zip lines, and the Mountain Coaster.

You’re a short drive from a range of excellent local restaurants, including My Thai Cuisine (3 minutes), Primos Italian Bistro (4 minutes), and Artemis Mediterranean Grill (4 minutes).

THE FINE PRINT

Strict ordinances govern Lake Tahoe vacation rentals. This home cannot be used for any parties or weddings/receptions. Maximum allowable occupancy is 11 people and 4 cars, enforced/patrolled 24 hours/day (meaning that even an afternoon BBQ with too many people would be subject to citation/fine). Over-occupancy, excess vehicles, or excessive noise at any time of day will result in guest fine up to $2,000 – in addition to any fines assessed against the homeowner by local authorities. Failure to observe the NO PARTY policy may result in eviction. If a hot tub is available, there can be no use after 10 PM. This home is located in a sound-sensitive neighborhood and is not suitable for large/noisy groups. No smoking is permitted. No pets of any kind are allowed unless specifically noted in listing. VHR lic. #7754.

THE TURNKEY ADVANTAGE

Your vacation rental is TurnKey Rental Certified. All photos, calendar, and rates are 100% accurate. We will notify you proactively when early check-in and/or late check-out are possible. You'll receive the comforts of home with a starter supply of shampoo, soaps, paper products and hotel-quality towels and linens.

Drive straight to your rental and access the home with your unique lock code. When you book, we will send you our mobile app with directions and home instructions. We’re available 24 hours a day with live help.

All TurnKey rentals follow local/state tax rules. Each reservation includes applicable taxes, cleaning fee, and Property Damage Protection policy.

More Details

Property Manager
TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
August 17, 2018

Amenities

Tahoe Island House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 2800 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 11
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 11
  • 1 King bed, 1 Queen bed, 2 Twin beds, 1 Bunk bed, 1 Other bed
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Toys
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Lawn / Garden
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf

Reviews

Very Good! 4/5 -
(6 traveler reviews)

33% Complete
50% Complete
0% Complete
16% Complete
0% Complete
Spacious 4BR Custom Home w/ Private Hot Tub - Short Drive to Heavenly
average rating of 4.0 based on 6 reviews
Escalon, CA
4

Mini Vacation

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

My family and I had a great time at this beautiful home. It was everything I had expected. Its surrounding neighborhood is so peaceful. Everything was clean and modern. The open concept kitchen and living room were great for visiting. Location is perfect. Just a few minutes away from the beaches, shops and casinos and attractions. We will definitely come back again next time !

  • Submitted: Apr 25, 2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Oakland, CA
5

Awesome Stay

  • 5 of 5

This place is extremely spacious and NICE! The road was easy coming from the East Bay and the house sits on flat land. Cute layout and very clean when we got there. This house is equipped with lots of pots, pans and kitchen amenities. Although we found that the toaster didn't work and the upstairs toilet paper holder didn't quite stay in tact. However, I still give this place a 5 stars because we love both the steam room and the Jacuzzi and its close by to everything! It's only about 20min away from Fallen Leaf hike trail and minutes away from Harrah's casino. Everyone enjoyed our stay at this beautiful home. Thank you!

  • Submitted: Feb 12, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Susie, Thank you so much for your review and helpful feedback! We’re so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that our local Operations Team will be looking into the toaster and tissue paper holder at the home to make sure these items are addressed, as needed. Next time you stay with us, remember our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up. We want to make sure you’re as comfortable as you can be during your stay. We can’t wait to have you stay with us again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great house, could use more towels and a BBQ

  • 5 of 5

The house is amazing. Everything except the toaster was in a good operational order.

Few things I would have loved to see:

1. the bedroom with 2 twin beds is actually a bedroom with one day bed, with another one pulling from underneath. This actually makes a difference because the mattresses on day beds are significantly worse in quality

2. I would love to have seen more towels - even though the house sleeps 11, there were only as many towels as beds in the bedrooms - no towels for those sleeping on the futon.

3. BBQ would be nice! South Lake Tahoe city ordinances are really messing with the vacation vibe - posters as to what's NOT allowed are all over the kitchen. I can only assume BBQ is missing due to one of these rules.

All that being said - we enjoyed our stay. Hot tub was great - one of the better ones out there, and the steam shower in the master bedroom is aaaamazing.

  • Submitted: Feb 5, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Lev, Thank you for your review and helpful feedback! We’re so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that our local Field Operations Team will make sure the toaster is replaced, additional towels are placed in the home, and your feedback regarding the twin beds and need for a BBQ is passed along to the homeowner for their consideration. Next time you stay with us, remember our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up. We want to make sure you’re as comfortable as you can be during your stay. We can’t wait to have you stay with us again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
La Palma, CA
4

Nice home

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Great home for a family. got all the amenities such as tv, wireless, kitchen, cable. too bad there was no bbq though.

  • Submitted: Jan 14, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Alan, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review! We appreciate your feedback and are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Santa Rosa, CA
2

Broken hot tub

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

On arrival, our code to get in they gave us did not work. I had to call turnkey for a new code. We were outside in the cold for about five minutes before we were able to get into the house. The house itself was very beautiful. Everything was clean and spotless. Later that night, we realized the hot tub was not working. I got a call earlier saying it might not work. This was a huge bummer to my family since it was one of the features on why we chose the home to begin with. So for our two night stay, we had no hot tub. The microwave in the kitchen was not working. We tried using it and it started spazzing out. There was another microwave on the countertop but it took awhile to heat things up. The next day was snow day for my family and I. We got back and turned on the fireplace and heater. For such a large home, it warmed up real quickly! I was amazed. I gathered all our wet and dirty clothes from the snow to wash and the washing machine was not working. It turns out, the water lever was shut off. This was a four bedroom home but it honestly felt like 3 because the downstairs bedroom light was flickering on and off the whole time. My sister and her daughter ended up sleeping on the ground in the master bedroom with us for the two nights because the flickering lights were hurting her eyes. During checkout, we gathered all our final things and I just had to lock up behind me. The code we used no longer worked. I had to call turnkey again for a new code in order to lock up the house. Overall, this is such a beautiful home. I don’t know if all these things normally happen to other families. It was a hassle constantly having to call turnkey because of all these little problems that could have been avoided.

  • Submitted: Nov 21, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Hello Juan, Thank you so much for taking the time to post this review. We would like to sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you experienced and can also understand your frustration that we were unable to address it during your stay. Please be assured that since your stay we have fixed the issue with the hot tub. We will also look into the microwave,lighting and lock issue and ensure everything is working properly. Here at TurnKey, your feedback is highly valued, and we try our best to make things right in any way we can so that our guests know that our priority is their ultimate satisfaction. Thanks again for bringing these important issues to light, as it is feedback like this that really makes a difference in how we move forward in offering the best service we possibly can to our guests and in keeping our properties in perfect shape. If there is anything else we can do for you, please reach out anytime on our 24/7 guest hotline and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Santa Clara, CA
4

Great place to stay

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The place is clean and spacious with all amenities. The kids loved the hot tub as did the adults. The best part was having cable and Netflix on all 3 TV's - I didnt hear a single complaint from the kids! I n fact my daughter didn't want to come back home. There were also several board games and Jenga to keep everyone entertained. I took off a star since there weren't enough towels in the bathrooms for the number of guests and they didnt have basics such as Sugar/ Tea / seasonings. Also the built in microwave is not functional, and the counter top microwave has a low power so would take me about 2 minutes to heat up milk in a glass that normally takes about 40 seconds. Overall, great place , would definitely stay again!

  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Mansi, Thank you so much for the review and helpful feedback! We are so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that we will follow up to ensure that the property is adequately stocked with towels and that any issue with the microwave is resolved. Also, our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up, so please let us know next time if you need anything. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we look forward to having you stay again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • All TurnKey Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. City and state taxes will be added to all reservation rates. Each reservation also requires a cleaning fee, and the standard Property Damage Protection policy.

You might like these similar properties