Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Renovated 3BR w/ Brand-New Copper Pipes Near Beach & Pleasure Pier

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Space 2,390 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths, Sleeps 12

This newly renovated 3BR/2BA Galveston home is just 2 blocks from the beach.

After a day by the ocean, enjoy a backyard BBQ in the beautifully landscaped yard and breathtaking orchid tree, or unwind on the front porch swing.

Hardwood floors, cool-tone colors, and contemporary decor are found throughout this classic Galveston bungalow. Unique artwork adds modern touches, while tropical notes hold onto the historical authenticity setting this home apart from the rest. The home has also been renovated to add brand-new copper pipes and a commercial-grade tankless water heater to help ensure the water stays hot throughout your stay.

You can walk to the historic Pleasure Pier or stroll along Seawall Boulevard. The shops and restaurants of the Strand are just over a mile away, and there's an array of close-to-home dining options.

ABOUT THE HOUSE

After a day on the beach, cool off in the living room where you’ll find two chairs and a sleeper sofa that pulls out to a full-size bed. Chat about the day’s adventures in front of the decorative fireplace, or watch your favorite movies on the 60” flat-screen TV. There's additional bench seating by the window and two chairs in the open foyer next door -- ideal for large groups.

The renovated kitchen has a pass-through window to the dining room and features granite countertops, a mosaic tile backsplash, and a gas range. Pack a lunch for the beach or sip a glass of wine and prepare a light evening meal, and then gather at the six-person dining table by the bay window. Or take your meal to the back patio where you’ll find another table for six.

After dinner, head to the game room for a round of shuffle puck -- an indoor take on the classic beachfront pastime.

Later, sit on the front porch swing for a nightcap, or head to the back porch that overlooks a lush landscaped yard and stunning orchid tree.

Upstairs, the master bedroom includes a king bed with white linens and a newly remodeled en-suite bathroom with walk-in shower and freestanding soaking tub. One guest room has a king-size bed and the other has two twin-over-full bunks. There's a large hallway bathroom with a tub/shower combination.

On-street parking is available.

THE LOCATION

This home is just a few blocks from the beach. Stretch out on the sand, take a stroll along Seawall Boulevard, or check out the Galveston Island Historic Pleasure Pier for amusements, rides, and boardwalk eats.

There are several dining options within walking distance, including Fish Tails and Bubba Gump Shrimp Co.—both about a 7-minute walk.

The shops and restaurants of the Strand Historic District are just a mile away. Transit lovers won’t want to miss the Galveston Railroad Museum. If you’re hungry, try Brews Brothers, a stylish taproom with American fare. Pick up an ice cream cone at the 1920s-style La King’s Confectionary and explore Saengerfest Park.

Adventurers will want to hit Schlitterbahn Galveston Island Waterpark and Moody Gardens, which features an aquarium, zip line, and paddleboat. Both are a 15- to 20-minute drive.

THE TURNKEY ADVANTAGE

Your vacation rental is TurnKey Rental Certified. All photos, calendar, and rates are 100% accurate. We will notify you proactively when early check-in and/or late check-out are possible. You'll receive the comforts of home with a starter supply of shampoo, soaps, paper products and hotel-quality towels and linens.

We make it easy to stay with us! Drive straight to your rental and access the home with your unique lock code. When you book, we will send you our mobile app with directions and home instructions. We’re available 24 hours a day with live help.

All TurnKey rentals follow local/state tax rules. Each reservation includes applicable taxes, cleaning fee, and Property Damage Protection policy.

More Details

Property Manager
TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
August 15, 2018

Amenities

Galveston House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 2390 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • 2 King beds, 2 Twin beds, 1 Sofa Bed, 2 Full beds
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(14 traveler reviews)

78% Complete
14% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
7% Complete
Renovated 3BR w/ Brand-New Copper Pipes Near Beach & Pleasure Pier
average rating of 4.571429 based on 14 reviews
5

Pictures are Truly What You Get

  • 5 of 5

This was my first house rental experience and it left me feeling this is worth not going to hotel. We comfortably fit 11 females in this house. I chose this house because of the updates with tankless water heater that made it convenient for everyone to have hot shower. The location is within walking distance to the beach and Galveston Historic Pier and the scenery is amazing.

If you plan on having some meals at home, Walmart is a short drive. There's no need to get the little things like seasoning or paper products because the house has your basic cooking needs available.

The only thing I would update to the house is to put a ceiling fan in the room with the buckbeds because of the amount of people that it can hold. Please do not let that prevent you from renting this house because the pictures are true to what you will see when you walk in. Also consistent texts and emails are provided with quick reponse time. Thanks!

  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2018
  • Stayed: August 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Absolutely amazing!!!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Great location and amazing home!!

  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Outstanding

  • 5 of 5

I was so impressed with this home. The pictures really didn’t do it justice. The owners Matt and Kiko left me a welcoming note and bottle of white zinfandel. Nice touch! The Inside of the house is gorgeous and everything I needed was at my disposal. I would definitely visit again and recommend to anyone. Also I might add that reviews from the past mentioned the hot water going out and I was reassured it wouldn’t be an issue and it wasn’t. I had zero problems with the hot water and there were four of us. We washed clothes numerous times, ran the dishwasher a couple times, and took several showers and baths and encountered zero problems with hot water. Another lovely perk was the early check in and late check out. That was amazing I can’t thank you enough for that! If I had to add one suggestion it would be to invest in a kuerig because I wasn’t a fan of the other two coffee makers. It’s a personal preference but I’m sure some other coffee drinkers in this modern world may agree. Overall I would definitely visit again I had a wonderful time. The location is awesome only a few blocks from the beach and all the action.

  • Submitted: May 17, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Jennifer, Thank you for your review and kind words about our property! We’re so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We also appreciate your feedback regarding the need for a Keurig and have passed your comments along to the homeowner for their consideration. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
sale, cheshire
5

Wonderful stay

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

House was beautiful, well maintained,and had everything needed in a home from home, our family came from all over the world for a wedding the accommodation didn't disappoint. Struggled with locking the door and setting the alarm as the instructions for this were vague. Would definitely stay here again

  • Submitted: Mar 1, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Beverley, Thank you so much for your review and helpful feedback! We’re so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that we will review and update the alarm instructions. Next time you stay with us, remember our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up. We want to make sure you’re as comfortable as you can be during your stay. We can’t wait to have you stay with us again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

BEAUTIFULLY Designed House

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We were in Galveston for my husband's cancer treatment so we needed a quiet, peaceful house with many bathroom and sleeping options as we brought our 8 year old and Aunt. This house was perfect. The kitchen had everything, as we had most meals in. We couldn't figure out how to work the dated coffee maker so we bought a new one and left it there. The game room was fantastic and brought laughs to a stressful time (darts, shuffleboard, board games, puzzles). The linens were luxurious. The downstairs remote was missing but Property Manager John was right over and on it with a creative fix. A bit dusty under beds and dirty floorboards behind bunkbeds but a quick clean, and pulled beds away from windows and walls. The hot water went out at times, but we were only 4 people, so not a big deal. The house is just as beautiful as in the pictures - very well designed aesthetically, John even sent me the paint colors. 5 stars for JOHN! Great location - walk to beach, short drive to historic area and hospital. Easy parking, nice neighbors.

  • Submitted: Feb 24, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Victoria, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We’re so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We’re also glad we were able to quickly assist you with the downstairs TV after you called our 24/7 guest hotline. Please know that we have since ordered a new remote for the Roku, and we are following up with our Housekeeping Team to address your concerns with cleanliness. You were perfect guests, and we’re looking forward to hearing from you again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Monroe,
1

Has issues with hot water

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The house is cute and served our needs but it has a major issue with its hot water delivery system. There were 4 of us staying in this house for about a week and we had maybe a total of 6 hot showers. We tried everything that we knew but could not get the hot water to either come on or stay on. We did get a hold of the rental company who sent someone out who could not fix the issue. The issue was never fixed and I have recently read online that the guests who stayed in this house before us had the same issue. This house needs to be taken out of your inventory until it’s fixed

  • Submitted: Jan 21, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Hi Janet, Thank you for taking the time to post this review. We would like to sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you experienced and can also understand your frustration that we were unable to resolve the hot water issue during your stay. Please know the homeowner has confirmed that this problem has since been repaired, and hot water is available throughout the home. Here at TurnKey, your feedback is highly valued, and we try our best to make things right in any way we can so that our guests know that our priority is their ultimate satisfaction. Thanks again for bringing this important issue to light, as it’s feedback like this that really makes a difference in how we move forward in offering the best service we possibly can to our guests and in keeping our properties in perfect shape. If there is anything else we can do for you, please reach out any time on our 24/7 guest hotline and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • All TurnKey Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. City and state taxes will be added to all reservation rates. Each reservation also requires a cleaning fee, and the standard Property Damage Protection policy.