Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Newly Remodeled 3BR in Quiet South Austin w/ Hot Tub & Patio

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,961 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6

Just 15 minutes from the bustle of concerts on 6th Street and the shopping in SoCo, this spacious 3BR/2BA is perfect for a group of six. Bring along furry friends to enjoy the fenced backyard.

After a day of in the city, relax on the patio with a glass of wine, then sink into the hot tub. Indoor entertainment includes a selection of books, Netflix, Wi-Fi, and fitness equipment.

It’s a quick 20-minute ride from the airport. Or, if you’re driving, consider bringing bikes to explore nearby Zilker Park.

ABOUT THE HOUSE

Make yourself at home in this newly remodeled single-level home. Stretch out on the sectional with a book from the lending library in the main living area.

Netflix and Hulu are available on the 60” Smart TV in the second living area. Bench seating lines the windows in addition to a sectional couch for four, and the attached office space is ideal for the business traveler.

The newly remodeled kitchen features stainless steel appliances and gleaming granite countertops. Stock the fridge from nearby Central Grocery, a local favorite, and make use of the outdoor gas grill to cook up a tasty feast.

Between chairs and bench seating, the dining area accommodates ten. There is also a breakfast table for two, or start the day with coffee on the patio.

The backyard feels like an extension of the interior living spaces, and features patio seating, a fire pit, gas grill, and hot tub.

The king-size master bedroom includes a 50” flat screen and private bathroom with luxurious walk-in shower. Two additional queen-size bedrooms are just down the hall. The shared bath includes a tub/shower combination.

Extra amenities include an on-site washer/dryer and driveway parking for 3 cars.

OL # 2017 031024

THE LOCATION

Westgate is a quiet neighborhood in South Austin, close to popular eateries like Hills Cafe and Central Grocery. The city’s most popular attractions are within a 15-minute drive in any direction. Taste the famous barbeque in hip East Austin or attend business events downtown. Enjoy the ease of a quick 20-minute drive from the airport. Just 10 minutes away, explore renowned Zilker Park on bike, by foot, or via water.

THE TURNKEY ADVANTAGE

Your vacation rental is TurnKey Rental Certified. All photos, calendar, and rates are 100% accurate. We will notify you proactively when early check-in and/or late check-out are possible. You'll receive the comforts of home with a starter supply of shampoo, soaps, paper products and hotel-quality towels and linens.

We make it easy to stay with us! Drive straight to your rental and access the home with your unique lock code. When you book, we will send you our mobile app with directions and home instructions. We’re available 24 hours a day with live help.

All TurnKey rentals follow local/state tax rules. Each reservation includes applicable taxes, cleaning fee, and Property Damage Protection policy.

More Details

Property Manager
TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
August 14, 2018

Amenities

Austin House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 1961 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered
  • Non smoking only
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 1 King bed, 2 Queen beds
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • golf
  • hiking

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(11 traveler reviews)

54% Complete
27% Complete
9% Complete
9% Complete
0% Complete
Newly Remodeled 3BR in Quiet South Austin w/ Hot Tub & Patio
average rating of 4.2727275 based on 11 reviews
Houston, TX
5

House with character

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This house was just what we needed for our trip. There was more than enough space for 6 people and the master shower is amazing. You can tell the house is a little older but that's what gives it it's character. I would definitely recommend this home to anyone looking for a place to stay in Austin.

  • Submitted: Jun 15, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Houston, TX
5

Home with character.

  • 5 of 5

The property was in a nice quiet neighborhood and the house was just what we needed. The home had a lot of character and absolutely loved it. Also the master bath was the best part. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone. It was perfect for my group of 6.

  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Miami, FL
3

Hot Tub? More like NOT Tub :)

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

An awesome location, in a house that the owner clearly takes pride in. A really great house that provided quality workout tools, kitchen equipment, and laundry machines. This place would've been a HUGE win if the hot tub would've been clean. We were in town to work a conference for 5 days and the main attraction to us was being able to relax the hot tub after each day of work. Honestly it's why we chose the property in the first place. Unfortunately upon arrival and looking in to the hot tub, it clearly had not been scrubbed in a while and had some residue floating on the top. After contacting the property manager they had the pool cleaner stop while we were at the show to inspect and clean. After returning back from the show you could smell the chlorine from the living room so someone had stopped by to clean. Unfortunately they only dumped chlorine in the tub without any attempt at removing 'the nasty'. We were hoping that the pool man would've solved the issue but it only made it more unusable now that water was chlorine 'abundant' to say the lease. Would 100% recommend staying here after they figure out the issue with the tub. Also as the other reviews have stated, if you have a phobia of cockroaches I do not recommend staying here.

  • Submitted: May 9, 2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Kyle, Thank you for this review! We're so happy to hear you had a great stay with us, but we’re sorry about the hot tub issue you encountered. Please be assured we will follow-up with the pool vendor and make sure it all gets resolved. You were perfect guests, and we appreciate you taking care of our place as if it were your own. Please come stay again any time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Had no luck

  • 2 of 5

I guess I got what I paid for!

Read some reviews here regarding the coachroach pest situation and thought it would’ve been taken care of. Definitely wrong... the property definitely has something that kills them because most of them were on their backs twitching. They’re most active at dawn.... so definitely turn or leave the lights on when going to the bathroom.

I had a severe reaction laying in the master bed... I only get something similar if there’s cat hair. Not sure if it was cat but some kind of fur. Couldn’t necessary see the fur but I ended up sleeping on the couch.

Overall, the house would’ve been good if it wasn’t for these two things. They remodeled the bathroom and had a washer and dryer. The layout of the house was pretty open, then there’s also a jacuzzi in the back. The fireplace in the living/family room was not working.

All in all, I’ll be renting elsewhere and not try my luck on the pests clearing. Bummer.

No, didn’t contact property management, seems like from the previous post, they didn’t address it until after checkout. I had a busy schedule so I just dealt with it. Hope this review will help others decide!

  • Submitted: Apr 29, 2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Cindy, Thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback, and we’re sorry to hear your experience with us was not as great as it should have been. Here at TurnKey, we strive to offer impeccable customer service before, during, and after your stay. We wish we had known about the issues you encountered during your stay so we could have tried to help out then. Our 24/7 guest hotline is always available -- never hesitate to reach out while you’re staying with us! Please know that we are working closely with the homeowner to ensure the property is being serviced by professional pest control on a routine basis. Our local Field Operations Team is also checking on the master bed to make sure there is no animal hair present and will make sure the fireplace is repaired if needed. If there is anything else we can still do for you, please reach out anytime and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
San Francisco
5

Great Space!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We thoroughly enjoyed staying here while in Austin. Its close to all the main attractions, but far enough away that you have a quiet reprieve. Lots of space, well decorated, cozy and the hot tub is killer! Thank you!

  • Submitted: Mar 9, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
San Jose, CA
4

Great house, despite pest problem

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The house is fantastic, in a really cute neighborhood and with a great back yard. Super convenient to enter the house through the lock pad. Proximity to Central Market and the highway was amazing! The bonus room at the back of the house was great for the kids to run around. My only complaint is that the house has a pest problem... There were sugar ants and cockroaches in the house and the dog found a rat outside. We are not squeamish people, and just cleaned up/dealt with the pests as we found them. I contacted the management company and got one call back, but we were busy visiting family and going about our itinerary for our trip. They did not put in the effort to schedule/ send out someone to take care of the problem. We ultimately left the house a day early, which was unfortunate.

  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Hi Alissa, Thank you for taking the time to post this review. We would like to sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you experienced and can also understand your frustration that we were unable to address the pest issues during your stay. Please be assured our local Field Operations Team is working closely with the homeowner to ensure routine Pest Control service is scheduled for the home. Here at TurnKey, your feedback is highly valued, and we try our best to make things right in any way we can so that our guests know that our priority is their ultimate satisfaction. Thanks again for bringing this important issue to light, as it’s feedback like this that really makes a difference in how we move forward in offering the best service we possibly can to our guests and in keeping our properties in perfect shape. If there is anything else we can do for you, please reach out any time on our 24/7 guest hotline and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • All TurnKey Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. City and state taxes will be added to all reservation rates. Each reservation also requires a cleaning fee, and the standard Property Damage Protection policy.