Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Great holiday value!! Book now for the 2017/18 Ski Season.

Bedrooms 2
Half Baths1
Space 1,100 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights


About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 1.5 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

'Such a gem - a total find!

This Brooktree condo has it all, gorgeous wooded location, privacy, and also proximity to all the sports,and Vail Village activities you came to Vail for. Its layout allows it to accommodate a good group of people easily, and the decor is tasteful and comfortable. It feels more like visiting a friend's house than your typical remtal condo. I am absolutely planning to return here for all future trips!'

Delightful, fully furnished, two story condominium located minutes from Lionshead Village and the Gondola in prime West Vail Sandstone location. Beautifully decorated with 1100 square feet of living space that includes two spacious bedrooms, an oversized full bathroom and a half bath, large private deck and additional balcony, kitchen, dining area, living room, and laundry.

The living area includes a very comfortable pull-out sleeper/sofa, cozy gas fire place, cable television, DVD player, CD/Stereo and access to the first floor deck. Enjoy spectacular views of the mountains and the magnificent colors of a Vail sunset through seven-foot windows, all from the comfort of an easy chair! Grill out or cook a fabulous meal in the well equipped kitchen. Heated tiles in the entrance area ensure that you can remove your ski/snow board boots and still keep your tootsies warm!

Upstairs the master bedroom has a spectacular view of the ski slopes and has a queen size bed (new mattress -2017), a set of bunks and a large built in closet, with plenty of room to move! The second bedroom has a king size bed (new mattress- 2017)and private balcony. Both bedrooms have built-in closets.

Enjoy this immaculate condominium's fresh feel. Walk to the gondola, or if you’re feeling tired catch the free Vail bus service conveniently located just steps away. Park your car in the snow free, outdoor parking lot right outside the building. Take a five minute drive to restock your supplies at Safeway or City Market (or catch the bus).

Vail boasts some of the best skiing and boarding in the world, with magnificent back bowls and numerous groomers. Visit Adventure Ridge and enjoy a variety of non ski activities such as ice skating, tubing, snow biking and snowmobiling just to name a few. Mountain bike, fish, golf or hike in the summer…or just relax on the deck and enjoy the magnificent view and the fresh mountain air. Details of local activities and restaurants, etc., are collated in a three ring binder for your convenience.

Shop till you drop, then enjoy a gorgeous dinner at one of Vail's many fine dining destinations. In winter, adventure by snow cat to the Game Creek restaurant or stop by one of the cozy pubs. Explore nearby resorts such as Beaver Creek (15 minutes drive), Copper Mountain (20 minutes) and Breckenridge (30 minutes). Details of local activities, shopping, dining, hiking and biking and other services are easily accessible.

Come and enjoy the year round pleasure of Vail, you will not be disappointed. Rent with us once and become a preferred guest receiving a 5% discount off all future rentals. Book for 10 nights and receive the 11th night free! We look forward to your stay. Sorry, no pets and no smoking. Please note: this property is not suitable for people with pet allergies.


Keywords: Condominium

More Details

Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 23, 2018

Guestbook comments from the owner

Hi Sue, thanks for letting us stay at your place- we had a great time. Many thanks for the great accomodations- you have a wonderful place, very comfortable. It worked out perfectly for us- we hope to be back again in the future. Best wishes for the New year!

Jan 2007
  • 1 of 1


Vail Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1100 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 11:00 AM
  • /
  • Check-out: 4:00 PM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • A $25 fee will be charged if the parking pass is not returned to the condo at the end of the visit.
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster ...
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1), Bunk Beds (1)
  • Books ...
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • tennis


Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(25 traveler reviews)

68% Complete
24% Complete
0% Complete
8% Complete
0% Complete
Great holiday value!! Book now for the 2017/18 Ski Season.
average rating of 4.52 based on 26 reviews

Excellent property, well equipped

  • 5 of 5

Excellent property with a well-equipped kitchen and a good selection of amenities and supplies.

Property is #111B in the Brooktree complex of buildings. 15-minute walk to Lionshead village across the I-70 pedestrian footbridge.

Comfortably hosted 7 people. King + Queen + 2x bunks + living room futon.

  • Submitted: Mar 1, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

47 year old unit and only the kitchen doesnt have original fixtures

  • 2 of 5

My first experience was trying to get into unit the wrong unit because unit number was wrong! , Second when i opened the door someone had added a piece of weatherstripping to the door jamb and tore up my finger when i opened the door! After stopping the profuse bleeding ( i am on blood thinners 5 heart surgeries 8 stents) the light nearest the bottom of the stairs and the light in the stairwell was out. I took the master bedroom which did have what appeared to be an updated mattress however it was on a futon with no box springs and the sheets were so worn out there was no elasticity left in the bottom fitted sheet so i slept on the bare mattress first two days till i complained and was told to look for some newer sheets. The biggest problem was i was told it was a 10 min walk to the lift so i did not get a car and used the shuttle but according to Google its 22 minutes 1.1 miles needless to say i spent a lot on UBER. I took some photos of the outdated fixtures, furniture and what appears to be some very dangerous old wiring in the kitchen! They have updated the kitchen sink and floors the rest of the place is wore out! I have pics of all this but not sure if or how i can load them!

  • Submitted: Feb 4, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am truly sorry that you did not enjoy my condo and that you hurt your finger on the door. I do, however, believe that many of your comments are unfounded. You were provided with the correct address and directions several days prior to your stay. The number of the condo is well marked above the front door. Your statement about the wiring in the kitchen is also unfounded. The wiring is not old and dangerous. And yes, the condo was not built in 2018, but it has certainly been updated over the years. You saw the pictures prior to your stay. I do not believe they are misrepresentative. Both the king and queen mattresses are less than a year old. I am sorry that you assumed that every bed would have a box spring. As discussed during your stay, the cleaning crew are new and accidentally used an older set of sheets. I directed you to new sheets in the linen closet. Unfortunately, light globes blow. I offered you a solution, and I have placed spare globes in the kitchen drawer in case it happens again. I am also sorry that the walk to the gondola took you longer than you expected, but the ten minute estimate is based on 15 years of walking that same route, and there is a free shuttle bus that runs every 15 minutes during the ski season.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Good value and comfortable place.

  • 4 of 5

The unit could definitely use some mechanical TLC and the beds were adequate. It has a nice quirky style and it was a fun place to stay.

  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for your review :). I would love some more feedback on the mechanical TLC issues so I can get them fixed ASAP. The king and queen mattresses are brand new this year, so I hope they were comfortable- they weren't cheap :)!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

All around great experience!

  • 5 of 5

Sue was so easy to deal with and the condo was perfectly located. It had everything you'll need for your stay.

  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great place for the price. Very good location.

  • 5 of 5

They place had everything we neede for a short stay. The only upgrade would be a jacuzzi. Would definitely rent again.

  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you. I'd love a jacuzzi too!!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Nice location. Great to stay in a home with a kitchen.

  • 5 of 5

You need to walk around the back of the building to find the place (I was confused on how place was numbered and felt like I was creeping around looking for it). Nice layout- hang out on main floor and then upstairs to huge bedrooms with nice closets- keep in mind stairs are rather steep though. You may want a baby gate if you're traveling with small kids. Bathroom on both floors is nice. Beautiful creek next to property. Close to nice trails. Easy location to get to everything but not smack dab in middle of town. Sue was very responsive to texts (even with info I know she'd already given but I couldn't remember where it was written). Nicely stocked with plenty of linens and towels. Porch off living room and bedroom. Mountain air was wonderful!! Only complaint I have is maintenance was working on redoing some porches (sawing, drilling) at 8am on both Saturday and Sunday- but at least it means they're keeping up with things. Would definitely stay again.

  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0



Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $100
Damage Deposit $500

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

You might like these similar properties