check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

No Damage! Chalet 5 bedrooms with Private Baths (Sleeps 12) Mountain Views!

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms5
Half Baths1
Property type chalet
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
chalet
Sleeps
12
Bedrooms
5
Bathrooms
5
Half Baths
1
Minimum Stay
3 - 7 nights

Description

Chalet Village Chalet Rental Photos and Description

Chalet, 5 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 5.5 Baths, (Sleeps 12)

We had no damage at all to Sunstone Lodge!!! SUNSTONE LODGE is a premier chalet with five bedroom suites (each with private bath) and additional half bath. We also have 2 pack and plays for the little ones and a high chair. And it's located just minutes from downtown Gatlinburg, Pigeon Forge, Dollywood and Smoky Mountain National Park. Wake up each morning to beautiful majestic views of the Smoky Mountains. Recently renovated with up-scale furnishings - hardwood floors, kitchen granite countertops, stainless steel appliances. This chalet has it all - full kitchen with indoor and outdoor dining rooms, washer/dryer, theater room with 70” flat screen tv and game room with pool table, hot tub, large flat back yard, Handicap accessible on the main level only with main level master bathroom having hand rails in the bathtub and beside the toilet. And the abundant wildlife - turkey, deer, bear! Great vacation memories are here with this rental! Sometimes cub bears play in the back yard (see video). Please take time to look at the video of the bear cubs playing in my back yard, just click on Links & Videos above.

LOCATION, LOCATION, LOCATION, best of all worlds, very private at top of mountain, yet conveniently located, just 10 min to Gatlinburg & National Park, 5 min to ski slopes, 15 min to Pigeon Forge, Dollywood and entertainment. Owner takes a lot of pride in making this up-scale Chalet an unforgettable and enjoyable vacation.

Please let us have your suggestions on how we can improve your enjoyment at this Chalet. We strive to have repeat customers who will come again and again. We trust that you will be among our repeat customers. Thank you for staying in Sunstone Lodge.

Keywords: Chalet

More Details
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible

Owner
LYNN CONDRA
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 7, 2016
Call Owner

About LYNN CONDRA

We love Tennessee! Smoky Mountain National Park is one of our favorite places to visit! We love sharing our home with our guests.

LYNN CONDRA purchased this chalet in 2006

Why LYNN CONDRA chose Gatlinburg

Gatlinburg area. We like the privacy and yet very convenient to Gatlinburg, National Park and Pigeon Forge. We fell in love with the Chalet and the view of the Mountains. After searching for the perfect property, we chose Sunstone Lodge due to the beautiful views, privacy of the location - although just minutes from the attractions of downtown Gatlinburg, Pigeon Forge, Dollywood and Smoky Mountain National Park!

What makes this chalet unique

Wake up to a beautiful sunrise over the mountains. Large rooms, plenty of space for 10 to 12 people and we do not feel cramped. Five large bedrooms (each with its own private bathroom). All of the amenities, hot tub, pool table, game room and theater room, and breath taking views from all rooms.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(83 traveler reviews)

No Damage! Chalet 5 bedrooms with Private Baths (Sleeps 12) Mountain Views!
average rating of 4.927711 based on 83 reviews
5

Heaven in the Smokies

  • 5 of 5

Sunstone was positively beautiful, but more importantly, we felt like we were home. Lynn has made this truly a home-away-from-home. There were seven of us, ranging from ages 12 to 91. The kids wanted to stay there and live! (The adults tended to have the same opinion.) The lodge was close, but not too close, to the sights, and certainly private and quiet. We would love to come back for another vacation stay. It was a memorable vacation.

  • Submitted: Nov 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Enjoyed our stay. Very comfortable for our party of 10.

  • 5 of 5

The lodge was very nice and we had plenty of room for our party of 10. Once you make a trip up and down the hill, the future trips are pretty easy as long you watch and pay attention. Although I did make a wrong turn early in the morning in the dark, but I was able to quickly recover. It takes less than 10 minutes to get to the main strip in Gatlinburg.

The views are amazing especially from the third level. Having a private bathroom for each bedroom is definitely a plus. Everyone in our group enjoyed the Chalet, visiting Gatlinburg or just driving through the National Forest. Everything was very convenient.

We did see some turkeys outside of the residence, but the bears did not make an appearance ( at least that we did not notice ).

Lynn was very accommodating with any questions that I had and she worked well with our schedules.

The only recommendation from our group is to add a small refrigerator on the lower level to keep beverages cold while playing pool, lounging in the hot tub or watching TV on the big screen in order to make less trips up the stairs. Not a deal breaker, but would be a nice addition.

Most importantly, I would recommend this Chalet to my friends and family.

  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great time with old Army buddies.

  • 5 of 5

Just got back from our stay here. What a beautiful place. It is just far enough from town to feel remote, but close enough to visit the attractions if you want. You will not be disappointed if you stay here. I highly recommend this chalet.

  • Submitted: Oct 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your kind review. I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay, and hope you will return soon. Thanks! Lynn
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing family vacation!

  • 5 of 5

We loved our stay in this house with all the space, a bathroom in each bedroom! The hot tub, pool table and our famous guest......Our Black Bear!! Thanks for having him visit Lynn, the family really appreciated it! 😄

We can't edit to come back!!

  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you, Janeane, for your kind comments. I'm so glad you were able to see the bear. We look forward to having you back as our guests.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Mobile, Alabama
5

Danielle R

  • 5 of 5

I planned a couples trip with four other couples. The Lynn was very responsive and always available. The home was absolutely beautiful! Every morning we had the pleasure of seeing a mother bear and her offspring!!! Which made the experience even more special. Living in the south you don't see that very often. Every couple felt comfortable and at home because the setting is very inviting and relaxed!!! The location of this vacation home and it's outside views were absolutely gorgeous and breath taking!!! I looked forward to booking again!!! So glad for the experience and wonderful people to book through!!! Again Thank you for the advice on things to do in the area as well

  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Loved the house and location

  • 4 of 5

House was perfect for our group of 11 who ranged in ages from 69 to 10. Place was very clean, beds and other furniture very comfortable and plenty of glasses, dishes and silverware. Only minor negatives were that the shower drain in master bath was very slow and an otherwise gorgeous view of the mountains was now blocked by a couple of trees that have grown significantly. Overall would highly recommend Lynn's home and she was awesome to deal with. responded immediately to our every question. Would definitely stay there again!

  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you, William, for your nice comments. We have taken care of the drain issue, and we are checking in to having some of the trees trimmed in the back. We're so glad you had a wonderful time and we look forward to having you back as our guests.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
10 Miles
Sevierville
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
Nearest Ski
3 Miles
Ober Gatlinburg
Car: recommended

CLOSE TO ENTERTAINMENT, HIKING, FISHING AND DOLLYWOOD PARK.

This Chalet has it all !!, full kitchen, game room with pool table, foosball table and tv sitting area, dining room and two decks overlooking the Great Smoky Mountains, no need to share a bath,each bedroom has a private bath, two setting areas, tv in each bedroom, gameroom & living area. Wood burning fireplace in living area and gas log set in bedroom up stairs. Hot tub on screened in deck. Large yard for football and other games.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Chalet Village Chalet Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
WINTER 2016
Nov 27 2016 - Dec 16 2016
3 night minimum stay
$425
 
 
CHRISTMAS & NEWYEARS 2016
Dec 17 2016 - Jan 2 2017
4 night minimum stay
$650
 
 
LATE WINTER
Jan 3 2017 - Mar 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$375
 
 
SPRING 2017
Apr 1 2017 - May 26 2017
3 night minimum stay
$425
 
 
EARLY SUMMER 2017
May 27 2017 - Jun 30 2017
7 night minimum stay
$2,850
 
 
4th of JULY WEEK
Jul 1 2017 - Jul 7 2017
7 night minimum stay
$3,500
 
 
LATE SUMMER 2017
Jul 8 2017 - Aug 11 2017
7 night minimum stay
$2,850
 
 
FALL 2017
Aug 12 2017 - Sep 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
$385
 
 
LATE FALL
Oct 1 2017 - Nov 21 2017
3 night minimum stay
$425
 
 
THANKSGIVING 2017
Nov 22 2017 - Nov 26 2017
3 night minimum stay
$650
 
 
WINTER 2017
Nov 27 2017 - Dec 22 2017
3 night minimum stay
$425
 
 
CHRISTMAS & NEW YEARS 2017
Dec 23 2017 - Jan 3 2018
4 night minimum stay
$650
 
 
LATE WINTER 2018
Jan 4 2018 - Mar 31 2018
3 night minimum stay
$385
 
 
SPRING 2018
Apr 1 2018 - May 25 2018
3 night minimum stay
$425
 
 
EARLY SUMMER 2018
May 26 2018 - Jun 29 2018
7 night minimum stay
$2,850
 
 
4TH OF JULY WEEK 2018
Jun 30 2018 - Jul 6 2018
7 night minimum stay
$3,500
 
 
LATE SUMMER 2018
Jul 7 2018 - Aug 10 2018
7 night minimum stay
$2,850
 
 
FALL 2018
Aug 11 2018 - Sep 30 2018
3 night minimum stay
$385
 
 
LATE FALL 2018
Oct 1 2018 - Nov 16 2018
3 night minimum stay
$425
 
 
THANKSGIVING 2018
Nov 17 2018 - Nov 24 2018
4 night minimum stay
$650
 
 
WINTER 2018
Nov 25 2018 - Dec 21 2018
3 night minimum stay
$425
 
 
CHRISTMAS & NEW YEARS 2018
Dec 22 2018 - Jan 3 2019
4 night minimum stay
$650
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$425
 

Additional information about rental rates

CLEANING FEE $175
Damage Insurance $79
Tax Rate 12.75%

CALL FOR LAST MINUTE SPECIALS AND HOLIDAY RATES

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Chalet Village Chalet Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • chalet
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3450 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
  • Mountain
  • Mountain View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Free Long Distance ...
  • Gas Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Security System
  • Telephone ...
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Wood Fireplace ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 12 people
Bathrooms:
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Bathroom 4 -
    Bathroom 5 -
    Bathroom 6 - Off on Entry Hall on 2nd Level
  • EACH BEDROOM HAS A PRIVATE BATH
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1, main level - 1 king , Private Bath
    Bedroom 2, 3rd level - 1 king , PRIVATE BATH
    Bedroom 3, MASTER ON 3RD LEVEL - 1 king , PRIVATE BATH, GREAT VIEW
    Bedroom 4, 1 ST FLOOR - 1 queen , PRIVATE BATH
    Bedroom 5, 1ST FLOOR - 1 bunk bed , QUEEN BUNK BED AND PRIVATE BATH
  • King size beds (3) New King Beds in 2 bedrooms up stairs and on main level, Queen size Beds (2) One Queen bed and One Queen Bunk Bed on lower floor. We also have two pack and plays for the little ones!
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Game Room ...
  • Games ...
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Barbecue
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Screen Porch / Veranda
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Jacuzzi
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • jetted tub ...
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
CLOSE TO SKI SLOPES, ICE SKATING, TENNIS, GOLF, 3 POOLS,HIKING IN NAT PARK, ENTERTAINMENT, DOLLYWOOD, DOWNTOWN GATLINBURG, GATLINBURG CONVENTION CENTER.

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:

Partner Offers