Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

McNeil's Irish Inn: 2 Bdrm condo in the heart of Old Town Florence

Bedrooms 2
Space 950 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights


About the property

This charming upper floor condo has a fully stocked kitchen and a balcony with views of the Siuslaw River. One bedroom has a full sized bed, the other has a full sized futon with twin bunk. Amenities include: Wi-fi, DVD Blue ray, off-street covered parking, laundry, gas BBQ, crab traps and crabbing gear. Located 1 block off of Bay St. makes it an easy walk to shops, restaurants, and bars. Stroll 4 blocks to the boardwalk where you'll find a boat launch and slips, crabbing dock, and a fish cleaning station. Enjoy the open air market (including a produce stand), set up near the boardwalk on weekends during the summer and fall. Condo is located up 1 flight of stairs. No elevator. No pets, please.

Member since: 2017
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
February 19, 2018


Florence Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 950 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Not suitable for children
  • Parties/events not allowed ...
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only ...
  • Before leaving, Please: * Wash linens * Turn off lights and heaters * Take out trash and recycling
  • Adventure
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Stove ...
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Shower/tub combination, towels, soap, shampoo and conditioner.
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Bedroom #1: 1 full bed, closet, nightstand, clock, iPhone charging station, room darkening curtains. Bedroom #2: Double futon with single bunk, TV, DVD, computer monitor and keyboard, closet, wall unit with drawers, room darkening curtains.
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player
  • Music Library
  • Television
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...


Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(6 traveler reviews)

66% Complete
33% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
McNeil's Irish Inn: 2 Bdrm condo in the heart of Old Town Florence
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 6 reviews

Beautiful and relaxing!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed at this condo for two nights and loved it. The rooms were well appointed and comfortable, and the convenient location to Old Town was perfect for our family. Highly recommend!

  • Submitted: Oct 3, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We're so glad you liked our Place! We hope you come back again soon. CarlaIt is our get away vacation home!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 5 of 5

This was our second stay at the condo and once again had a great time!

  • Submitted: Feb 8, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Nice spot for a stay in Florence

  • 4 of 5

We were at McNeil's Irish Inn over the weekend for a family memorial service in October 2017. It was the perfect size for our family of four. It's so nice to have all the amenities of a house (kitchen, living room, dining room, laundry, etc) instead of just a hotel room.

Some advice for others with large vehicles: you may have to park on the street, because the covered garage spots are small. We couldn't quite fit our Suburban, especially after other residents had put their cars into place.

We had to make the kids' beds when we arrived. Another tip: The top bunk is an air mattress, and the rubber squeaked loudly against the metal frame of the bunk with every movement. We fixed it by putting a blanket under it. The bed I shared with my husband was a full-sized bed, not a queen. It was fine, but I should have looked a little closer at the details (instead of just scanning the pictures) when I booked the place.

I imagine if you were in Florence to enjoy the shops in that area, it would be an especially convenient location. As it was, it suited our needs. We didn't use the food supplies that came with the place (condiments, staples like bread and butter, coffee, sugar, etc), but it was nice that they were available.

  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great location and everything was so clean.

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful condo with everything you would need to cook with and a wonderful deck to sit on too. All the furniture was comfy and plenty of room to relax in.

  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Convenient- just 1 block off main street, clean and comfortable

  • 5 of 5

What a great place to stay- a gem on the Oregon coast. The condo was well equipped and made it feel like home. Carla was very responsive and helpful host. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Bountiful Utah

Great rental right downtown

  • 4 of 5

Great rental in a great location, the value was extraordinary, only complaint was wi-fi never really worked , even though we reset it. That would have made it 5 star.

  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your review. You were our first guests through VRBO, so the feedback us helpful. We will be there this weekend, and we will make sure the internet is working. Carla and Lucas McNeil's Irish Inn
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0



Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $60
Damage Deposit $100

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties