Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

SEPT. 30 - OCT. 13 $115.00 per night (includes tax- 7 night stay for discount)

Sleeps7
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 7)

Accommodation includes three bedrooms, two bathrooms, and sleeps seven people

* Living Room: vaulted ceiling, cable/DVD

* Kitchen: full-size kitchen with dining area and island; equipped with dishes, silverware, glasses, pots, utensils, toaster, stove top fry pans, electric fry pan ,crock pot, coffee maker, refrigerator with ice maker, dishwasher, garbage disposal and microwave.

* Master Bedroom: queen-size bed, chest, nightstand, closet, and cable TV; private bath with five-foot walk-in shower and vanity.

* Guest Bedroom: full-size bed, night stand, chest, closet, and cable TV/DVD.

* Third Bedroom: bunk bed with full-size bed on bottom and twin-size bed on top, chest, closet, and TV/DVD.

* Hall Bath: shared by guest and third bedroom has a tub/shower combination and a vanity sink.

* Upper Deck: covered porch for seating and outdoor eating for 6; covered stairs from ground level to upper deck (great on rainy days). Site no. is 5342 N. Sandlapper

* Ground Level Patio/Parking: area for seating and outdoor eating. Parking area will accommodate four cars. There is also an outdoor shower with hot and cold water so you can wash off sand before going into the house. A charcoal grill and gas grill is available for your use.

* NO SMOKING!!!

* NO PETS!!!

*NO HOUSE PARTIES!!!

* YOU MUST 25 YEARS OF AGE OR OLDER TO RENT THIS HOUSE!

* Cleaning/Rules: cleaning products are provided for you to clean at departure.

* YOU WILL NEED TO BRING: your own linens (sheets, towels: bath, beach, kitchen), bath soaps, detergents, and paper products.

*Please note that Ocean Lakes is a family-oriented, gated and patrolled community. All guests must abide by their rules and regulations.

*Upon arrival you will need to register your vehicle with the Ocean Lakes office (at the main entrance) and pay a $8/day (current rate, may change). If you like we will send you a preregistration form for your vehicle.

FAMILIES ONLY

NO TEENS WITHOUT FULL TIME OCCUPANCY BY RESPONSIBLE PARENTS

Owners have been advised by Ocean Lakes administration to STRICTLY screen all inquires.

*A fine will be imposed if Horry County Police are called to our rental site for house parties, drunkenness, loud & vulgar language or theft, if you are evicted, or arrested. Ocean Lakes is and wants to remain a family campground.

***Our house is listed on vrbo only!

Keywords: House

More Details

Property Manager
owner operated
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 22, 2017

Amenities

Myrtle Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 7
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Theme:
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , HALL BATH
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , MASTER BATH, 5' WALK-IN SHOWER
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 double
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double , 1 twin/ single , BUNK BED FULL ON BOTTOM TWIN ON TOP
    Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , Ensuite bath with walk-in shower
  • Queen size Beds (1), Double Beds (1), Bunk Beds (1) FULL ON BOTTOM, TWIN ON TOP
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hot air ballooning
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(22 traveler reviews)

90% Complete
9% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
SEPT. 30 - OCT. 13 $115.00 per night (includes tax- 7 night stay for discount)
average rating of 4.909091 based on 22 reviews
5

Wondeful Experience

  • 5 of 5

Victoria and her husband were more than accommodating for our family vacation! They were both very pleasant to work with! Our family has been booking the same house for many years in ocean lakes but with our growing family we had to find a new one. This house didn't disappoint! The house was clean and beautifully decorated. It was straight shot to the beach in the golf cart that was provided, which is definitely a nice perk. We enjoyed the outside porch seating downstairs and upstairs. The only negative was we wished we could have stayed longer. We will definitely be a returning renter and will recommend this house to others.

  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are happy your trip was a pleasant one and look forward to accommodating your family in the future. It is nice to hear we met your expectations. Golf carts are a favorite pass time for all ages. Many of our travelers stay in Ocean Lakes because they enjoy the convenience of a cart for going down to the beach and for taking a spin around the park. Thank you for sharing your experience with others.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

We had a great time.

  • 5 of 5

Had a great time. Wish slides would have been open more. Very nice place to stay

  • Submitted: Apr 21, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you had a good time. Ocean Lakes is considering a longer "slide season" due to guest request. Thanks for taking care of our home. I hope your family made some nice memories.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful and great location!

  • 5 of 5

Thank you so much for our wonderful stay! The house is cozy with all the amenities of home! Great distance from the mart and beach! Having use of the golf cart was wonderful and the grill and beautiful outdoor eating area just added to our enjoyment. I stayed here with 4 little ones and we all had enough space and enjoyed ourselves! We will be back!

  • Submitted: Apr 20, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Ocean Lakes is a great place to bring children. It is nice to hear you had a good time. We are glad our home helped make your stay enjoyable and provided what you needed. We are fortunate to be in a section of the campground that is convenient to the Sandy Mart, water station, water park or beach. Often we walk to the Meet N Eat for an ice cream or drop part of the family off at the water park and they can walk back home when ready. Your care of our home and golf cart is certainly appreciated and you are welcome back anytime.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Ashville, Pa.
4

Nice house, good location. Golf cart was a great convenience.

  • 4 of 5

The house was nice. The campground was great! The owner was nice to work with! We really enjoyed our week!

  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect getaway!

  • 5 of 5

The set up of this house is perfect for a small family getaway. Owners are easy to work with and accommodating. Will definitely be back!

  • Submitted: Jan 22, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you found the house to your liking. We would love for you to stay at our home for your next beach get-a-way.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Boiling Springs, S.C.
5

I love love love this house !

  • 5 of 5

This was my second visit to this beautiful house. 2015 & 2016. It is beyond expectations. Clean, quite and very updated. The porch/deck is my favorite place to just sit and have coffee. Having the golf cart included is such a blessing too. Victoria is a gracious and awesome owner who really cares about her renters. I plan to be back in 2017. This is my most favorite get away place. Thanks for another great stay!!

  • Submitted: Nov 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks! I appreciate your kind words and so glad you had another enjoyable visit. You always take such good care of our home and it is greatly appreciated. The welcome mat is always out for you! Wishing you a Happy Thanksgiving!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Car: necessary

Ocean Lakes is a Gated Community with 24-hour Security Guards patrolling the grounds and Lifeguards (peak season) along the one-mile-long re-nourished beach. Ocean Lakes includes activities for all ages: Arcade, Beachfront Volleyball Courts, Playgrounds, Bingo, Weekly Church Services, Concerts, Miniature Golf, Fresh and Saltwater Fishing, Pool and Kiddie Pools, Basketball, Shuffleboard, Horseshoes, Indoor Pool, Nature Center, Beach Observation Tower, Biking (bike rental is available; there is a ten MPH speed limit so bike riding is safe for children), and Golf Cart Rental.There are Snack Bars, Ice Cream Stands, a General Store, and Laundromat.Owners have been advised by Ocean Lakes Administration to strictly screen all inquiries. A FINE WILL be imposed if Horry County Police are called to my site for house parties,drunkenness,loud or vulgar language any theft or if someone is evicted or arrested while renting my house.

Ocean Lakes is & wishes to remain a family campground.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Damage Deposit $350

Eater Week - add $15.00 per night
Memorial Day weekend - add $25.00 per night
July 4 week- add $200.00 per week (already reflected in price quote)
Labor Day Week - add $50.00 per night

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

You might like these similar properties